Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sands Ford of Pottsville

Pottsville, PA

3.7
131 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

440 N. Claude A Lord Blvd

Pottsville, PA

17901

Directions

131 Reviews of Sands Ford of Pottsville

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2021

"I just bought a used truck from Sands Ford of Pottsville...."

- Pathfinder18

I just bought a used truck from Sands Ford of Pottsville. I had a great experience. Cody, Larry, and Paul went out of their way to make sure they met my needs. I hope I get treated well moving forward if I need any service or parts. I would recommend Sands Ford of Pottsville to anyone looking for a smooth buying experience and a clean and modern facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Boyer
5.0
Larry Buck
5.0
Other Employees : Cody
December 08, 2020

"Staff is always pleasant. They take time to answer..."

- pfefferps128

Staff is always pleasant. They take time to answer questions and provide helpful information. The service has always been prompt and explanations clear when something is discovered that was not originally a part of the service request.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Morgan
5.0
November 20, 2020

"I went in looking for an Explorer, but it had too many..."

- artats60

I went in looking for an Explorer, but it had too many repair issues. I left owning a beautiful Chrysler Town & Country, Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Codey Bailer, Adam, Brandon, & Don
October 07, 2020

"20 days and counting, still NO truck. This was the..."

- matb1498

20 days and counting, still NO truck. This was the worst car buying experience I’ve encountered and will never return to purchase anything not even a simple service. 9/16/20 - I drove an hour down to the dealership to check out a recently traded in F-150 and was surprised at how clean the truck was. Went on a test drive and noticed some slight slipping with transmission but thought maybe it was just me getting used to driving this used truck. The deal was quick to come together with minimal belly aches. I shook on a number and the next day I was bringing my wife down to sign the papers. 9/17/20 - The papers get signed and I’m sitting inside my new truck! On the drive home the transmission started acting up and every town I went through it kept getting worse. As soon as I arrived in my driveway I called Paul to explain what happened. He told me to bring the truck back. I left the truck in my driveway and borrowed my Uncle’s SUV to get to work. 9/19/20 - Drove an hour back to the dealership after work and left the truck to be looked at under the 1-month 1,000 warranty. With many phone calls and questions between Bob and Paul, I was told this would all be covered and taken care of which made me feel better but still I won’t have my truck. 9/22/20 - Bob the Service Manager, called to inform me that the entire transmission in fact will need to be replaced and that they are ordering up a replacement transmission. It was supposed to take a week or so to complete. I was surprised of the news because the truck had a brand new inspection sticker and was just traded in. Was there any work or inspection actually done to it before it was listed? 9/30/20 - After numerous calls for updates in the days prior to which maybe one call was returned on 9/30 I call and get Bob from service again and he tells me “oh yeah we just got it all put back together, took it for a drive and the replacement part was slipping, squealing, it was a bad part” I was amazed at the news. I asked where did the part come from? I was told by Bob its LKQ Salvage. So you mean to say that this truck had transmission issues the day it landed on your lot and now to fix it you are using junkyard parts??? Bob said they do this all the time. What? Now I’m very concerned about how much they care about this issue. I asked if there will be a warranty on the replacement part and was told it would be a 6-month 6,000 warranty only. So after 6 months if this junkyard transmission fails I’m stuck with the bill? I asked for this warranty to be in writing and was told “It would be in the paperwork”. I was told the 1-month warranty would be re-extended but I want document proof. 10/5/20 - I called Bob again, which is a major trend with Sands Ford, no one knows whats going on and rarely do you get a call back. Bob said “yeah, the part just arrived today” and that it should be done by 10/7, or 10/8. Was he going to call me to tell me this? At this point I just feel like everyone there just doesn’t care about this. No one has any urgency especially when the dealership already took my money and I still don’t have a working truck. A loaner was never offered. Other than being told “we will take care of it” nothing else has ever been offered to help resolve the problem. Without me constantly calling for updates no one would have called me. Its been 18 days now and still nothing is fixed. 10/7/20 - To add insult to injury I get a call from a woman in the Sales Dept this morning asking me “ how much I’m loving my truck?” I said you mean the truck I still don’t have? She was apologetic and said that she would get to the Sales Manager right away to contact me back about the situation. This was 11:31AM. Whats troubling is the fact that I’ve made MANY phone calls into Sales and Service throughout the last 20 days about this truck issue and this information was a surprise to her. AT 7:54PM I call the sales office and get Paul. Paul doesn’t have any information for me and no explanation for the poor communication between sales and service and also the dealership itself and me the customer. At no point was anyone going to call me back. Its been 20 days and counting, the dealership has my money and I still have no truck. I’ve never had such a terrible experience buying a car before and will surely tell everyone I meet about it. I’m a sales supervisor myself and was shocked how this is being handled. BBB will be contacted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Boyer
2.0
September 17, 2020

"I was very unhappy with the service I received. I gave..."

- Traum59

I was very unhappy with the service I received. I gave specific instructions to the service manager as to what I wanted done, which included no oil change. He came to me later and said the mechanic misread the order and drained my oil. They were going to replace it at their cost. Fine. However, they did not replace the filter and then put a sticker on saying I should get an oil change in 5000 miles although the filter at that point would be close to 7000 miles. The Express Lane service wasn't express.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
July 18, 2020

"This place is a joke!!!! I was trying to buy a car from..."

- Scottibill11

This place is a joke!!!! I was trying to buy a car from here and getting a heads start over the phone and waiting for salesmen to get back to me about my trade in value so we could continue and have all work done ahead of time and he emails me back the next morning to tell me that right before they closed the night prior they SOLD THE VEHICLE I WAS TRYING TO BUY!!!!! Totally unprofessional!!!!!! Then called the general manager to give him the benefit of the doubt and try to explain himself before I started to write reviews and he didn’t even have the decency to call me back. This place is a joke!!!! CUSTOMERS DONT MATTER TO THEM JUST MONEY!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarod Sands
1.0
Other Employees : Chris
February 05, 2020

"We needed to do an unusual deal and our Salesman Paul..."

- anumarouno

We needed to do an unusual deal and our Salesman Paul Boyer was patient and understanding! Once the choice was made, Brandon The Sales Manager spun a deal that not even my extremely picky wife couldn't refuse! Thanks millions to the both of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Boyer
5.0
Other Employees : Brandon Burkhart Sales Manager who is going to make every customer experience absolutely the best!!!
January 29, 2020

"Disappointed you can no longer schedule Saturday Appointment"

- debbiedonmoyer

We were very disappointed that you are no longer allowed to schedule a Saturday appointment. It took two hours for the car to be inspected, oil change and tires rotated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Bobbin
5.0
Other Employees : Not sure of her name but worked with Vince on Saturday
December 02, 2019

"used 2014 jeep patriot"

- mquiles2020

It was an average purchase experience. I worked with Larry Buck. I paid cash. had to wait for car to be repaired because hatch door didnt open. Overall average experience just do your homewotk when it comes to dealer fees etc and ask questions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Buck
3.0
October 19, 2019

"great dealership , The owners should be proud."

- JoDan

great place to buy or have a car serviced, done both and very pleased for over 10 years ... they have even gotten better like a fine wine..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Birster
5.0
Vince Bobbin
5.0
Paul Boyer
5.0
Ken Koscil
5.0
Cheryl Morgan
5.0
Jim Rosenberger
5.0
Jarod Sands
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results