Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sands Ford of Red Hill

4.4

142 Lifetime Reviews

602 Main Street, Red Hill, Pennsylvania 18076 Directions
Sales: (888) 878-1769

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

142 Reviews of Sands Ford of Red Hill

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2019

"Excellent experience, start to finish!"

- jwalker314

I came here looking for a new truck to replace my SUV. Being the first truck I purchased I didn't know where to begin. Chris Stevens was patient and knowledgeable. Tom Burrell took me on the test drive and helped be finish up the paperwork. I was in and out super fast and will be back again for my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Burrell
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Stevens
November 03, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Fastchecker

I live 5 minutes from a ford dealer, but decided to make the extra 30 minutes to sands red hill. It was worth every penny. My salesman Don High met me before I even got to the door. He had done his homework and had everything ready to go when I got there. I didn't have to talk as he surpassed my every expectations. My trade in went for way more than I expected. Don was very helpful, informative, and friendly. Mark Cole did my paperwork and was also beyond friendly and made the whole night go very smoothly. I walked out with a new ford f150 and couldn't be more proud. I'm recommending everyone I know this is the place for your next new vehicle. Who knew a visit to the dealership could be easy. thank you Don, Mark, and Sands of Red Hill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don High, Mark Cole
July 25, 2018

"Great Experience"

- FORDF250

I drive by the dealership everyday on way back and forth to work. I stopped in one day to talk about purchasing a new F250. I was greeted by Josh and Mike, they asked if they could help me. I said I was just inquiring about a new truck. Fast forward a few weeks I stopped again with my old truck and asked them what I would get for a trade in, Josh was honest and fair (more than fair). I said I had not made up my mind but when I did I would stop again. While I was making up my mind my girlfriend and I went to some other dealers for pricing. I ended up ordering a truck from Josh and Mike the deal I recieved from them was way better than anything any other dealer offered. I have ordered 7 new vehichles over the years and this was my first experience with Sands Ford and I must say it has been the best experience that I have ever had at any dealership. I have been a retail pharmacist for 28 years and have extremely high expectations when dealing with anyone in a retail setting. I highly recommend Josh Sands and Mike Renninger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Sands
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Renninger
June 18, 2018

"Ford Ecosport"

- nfox

We had a situation occur where we needed a car quickly for my son. I dealt with Mike Renninger in the past for the purchase of our Explorer and called him to discuss options. Within a couple hours Mike prepared multiple examples of vehicles within our price range and had detailed information on each car. We were able to come to an agreement quickly. I will be contacting Mike and Sands Ford for any future purchase of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Renninger, Mark Coyle
June 15, 2018

"Excellent Service and Staff"

- kjsk3

I had only dealt with Sands Ford Collision in the past for insurance claims and have always been completely satisfied. Excellent work! In searching their sales website I found a delightful little car at an amazing price! The sales staff was friendly and informative and very easy with which to work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Renninger and Mark from Finance
June 04, 2018

"xxxxxxx Fraudsters "

- JoshtheXXXSandyRipoff

There so called General Manager is a piece of S$&@ gave me a third for my trade in , I bought all kinds of extras and after I signed on the bottom line I was treated like I didn’t exist , is there any place to go where they are not sleazy . Finance manager was a fast talking geek only interested in selling more services to which they could never honor , stay far away from this place , looks are deceiving , and they are flat out deceitful scam artist , snake oil salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Burrell
1.0
Josh Sands
1.0
Other Employees : Josh ,Tom,Mark
Jun 01, 2018 -

Sands Ford of Red Hill responded

Dear Customer I see that you are upset with your experience and I'm sorry we let you down. However, because of how you registered your review we do not know who you are. Would you please call so we can discuss your situation further. Jarod Sands 215-679-7911 x 1001

Jun 05, 2018 -

Sands Ford of Red Hill responded

Dear Customer I'm reaching out to you again because we do not know who you are, therefore we do not know how to help you. If we knew your name, phone number, email etc we would reach out to you. The situation you describe is not something we are familiar with nor does it describe the employees of our business. Would you please contact me so we can discuss your situation further. Jarod Sands 215-679-7911 ext 1001

April 29, 2018

"Best small-town (or any) dealership"

- AlexK

Most pleasant experience with the staff and management when shopping for a pre-owned vehicle, specifically the sales consultant Mike Renninger (who was superbly patient, understanding, and helpful), internet coordinator Heather Allen, and manager Kassia McFadden.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Renninger, Heather Allen, Kassia McFadden
June 27, 2017

"22 DAYS SINCE CASH PURCHASE FROM SANDS FORD, STILL NO TITLE!"

- jerseyprice

It's been 22 days since I bought a 2015 F-150 Lariat for my son, with a certified check, which is good as CASH. Still waiting for the title that they sent to the wrong address after we specifically told them that it MUST be sent to my son's new address that was on his insurance card but not his license. We mentioned it over and over again to both the salesman Tom Burrell AND Elisa Alkes the finance & insurance manager. They didn't even have to register the title, they just had to send it which they said would be sent overnight! We purchased it on 6/5/17 at night, tonight is 6/27/17 and since then I've called them 8 times! I even spoke to the sales manager, Tasha 3 times, still no title!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Burrell, Elisa Alkes, Tasha
April 15, 2017

"AWESOME"

- happycarbuyer

Mike Renninger helped me buy a new truck and I couldn't be happier with my experience. Will be taking my wife there when she needs a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Renninger
March 29, 2017

"Misleading Used Car Ad"

- notkiddingaboutthis

Vehicle description on web site: "This terrific-looking 2001 Mazda B4000 is the rare family vehicle you have been trying to find. This is a first-class vehicle all the way." Actual vehicle I discovered after driving 45 minutes to get there: per the 8.5X11 copy paper sign in the window, an AS-IS, BUDGET FIXER-UPPER (Sands' caps, not mine). Was checked over by mechanics (was given a defect list, thank you), that was it. Not anyone's idea of first-class or terrific-looking. Dirty, parking brake was even stuck it took quite a bit of rocking to break it partially loose; dash light stayed on for the entire test drive. Oh yeah, and it's a different color than stated (Black). But yet at a $7995 retail-level asking price. Give me a break. Completely turned off by the experience, will not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results