About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Saratoga Honda

3.4

196 Lifetime Reviews

3402 Route 9, Saratoga Springs, New York 12866 Directions
Sales: (518) 587-9300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

196 Reviews of Saratoga Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 04, 2018

"NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE!"

- mike1016

NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE! buying a used car and so far have spent $700.00 in REPAIRS. If you are buying a used vehicle from here look it over carefully. Some Issues I had: Salesman did not attach registration, Drove home with no registration, Hub cap fell off on the way home twice, Replaced SPARK PLUGS, IGNITION COIL #3, IGNITION COIL #4. The car should have been sold at an auction. RED FLAG #1: Most of the 5 star reviews are from people buying brand new cars. RED FLAG #2: Most reviewers have only 1 review. Which tells me the dealership may be sending people to Google Reviews for every new purchase. UPDATE: Tim Higgins offered to replace the $5 hub cap, then seen my online review and rescinded the offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rocco
July 29, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Ian

Because I live a fair distance away I had called the dealership on a few different occasions about different vehicles listed on the website. Each time they answered all my questions never seemed annoyed and were very polite and timely in getting back to me with answers. Best car buying experience to date. They even gave me a little for my clunker which by all means was a clunker to cover the cost of title and such items. Worked with me on the paperwork before I got to the dealership over the phone in order to speed up the process once I got there and had the car ready to go upon arrival. I will definitely be going back there for service requirements in the future as well. This was not the only dealership I was looking at but by far the best dealership in response time and customer courtesies. Great people friendly staff and we cut through all the regular wheeling and dealing and straight to business which was great in y opinion. The used Honda I bought was exactly as detailed online and even cleaner and better in person. I have dealt with their service department previously when my girlfriends car broke an axle back in the winter and the service during that experience was excellent and timely as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chesnut
May 26, 2018

"Fraud"

- Corycontois

How’s the autocheck? Clean? I bought a 2014 civic si back in August. Autocheck was clean, went to trade it, carfax shows an accident. FRAUD!!! Then they tell the NY attorney general they’d buy it back. Didn’t mark how much. I call to have it bought back guess how much? Market value 13,000.00 when I paid 19,000.00!! Done this a few times guys? FYI, this is not slander I have paperwork to prove it. They also lied on the mileage form. I bought the car with 35,000 miles on it and they marked that it had 30,000. Unfortunately I didn’t catch it. I reset my trip odometer the day I bought it. I have only put 6000 miles on the car and my mileage just turned 41,270. So my certified used warrantee is no longer. Because they fraudulently changed the mileage on the documentation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No longer an employee
May 26, 2018

"2018 Honda Civic Lease "

- Meghanmorr

I leased a 2018 Honda Civic from Saratoga Honda today. After checking out a lot of the dealers in the Albany area I ended up at Saratoga Honda because of Memorial Day specials on their website. They are one of the only dealers in the area that actually advertise the real price for a lease rather than advertising a price that does not include taxes and fees. I worked with Justin Matteson through the whole process and he was very knowledgeable, kind and helpful. This was my first leasing experience and I’m happy to say it was a stress free and pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Matteson
April 30, 2018

"Two new Hondas"

- Dan and Teri

My wife and I recently purchased a CRV Touring and a Ridgeline RT-E from Justin Matteson at Saratoga Honda. These are the 10'th and 11'th vehicles we have purchased from this dealership. Justin was very helpful throughout the entire process. He is very knowledgeable and extremely personable. Everyone involved in our purchases were great to work with. We will definitely continue to use Saratoga Honda for our automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Matteson, Frank Fattoruso, and Michael Tonks
April 11, 2018

"Good Experience"

- Edgar Jesus A Jesus

I really enjoyed the car, it was in very good condition and the price was good for that car. Although i did not buy it i highly recommend the manager Bill, he was extremely helpful especially in removing the hard increase on my credit report. I would highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Beshara
December 01, 2017

"Efficient, organized, and satisfactory"

- DeMarco mary65

I bought a 2018 CR-V, the sixth one my family and I have bought from Saratoga Honda. We are very satisfied with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsey Karlin is amazing to work with. He is knows his product and is very accommodating to the customer.
September 14, 2017

"Service and Sales"

- jb

Absolutely wonderful service. We purchased our 6th car from Saratoga Honda today. Each time from walking in the door to deciding on a vehicle, purchasing the vehicle and then service for our time spent with each vehicle has been exceptional. The sales staff is courteous, professional and extremely knowledgeable. Service is a breeze. They too are extremely professional and courteous. Everyone in the building goes out of their way to make the experience easy and enjoyable. Lindsay Karlin in Sales is outstanding along with Dan the sales manager and Mike in Finance. I have no need to shop elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Karlin
September 05, 2017

"Service"

- Steve

Took car for a yearly service, Saratoga Honda was unprofessional, rude and disrespectful. I wouldn’t go back if they gave me free service for the life of my car. They are a poor representative of the good Honda name. Do yourself a favor and drive the extra 30 minutes to Mohawk Honda in Scotia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kate Lott
May 24, 2017

"Unprofessional, inconsistent and dysfunctional "

- Raymond Palazzo

I purchased a 2015 Honda Fit with this dealer and was met with problems from beginning with sales representative misleading sales tactics to the finance department offering options they don't truly honor. The owner Mr. Higgins is extremely unprofessional and unapologetic for his dealerships shortcomings. The vehicle I purchased came with a warranty option which required all maintenance be done with the dealer to validate. I committed to this requirement but was once again met with inconsistency in the service department handling and I was advised that additional services with miscellaneous charges were required in order to honor and maintain my warranty coverage. I later was informed by the manufacturer that was not true and when I confronted the dealer I received no explanation. I have discontinued using this dealer after experiencing two years of horrendous customer service and wouldn't want another potential customer to have the same experience. Please take this review into serious consideration before dealing with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Higgins (Owner), Kate Lott (Service Manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results