Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Schaumburg Buick GMC

Schaumburg, IL

2.3
29 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

100 W. Golf Road

Schaumburg, IL

60195

Directions

Is this your dealership?

29 Reviews of Schaumburg Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2021

"I bought a 2021 the worst experience ever, from sales to..."

- owens60

I bought a 2021 the worst experience ever, from sales to finance. I will never buy a car from them again HORRIBLE. Bad service all the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Byron, Dan
January 23, 2021

"I worked with your new salesman Anthony and he was..."

- Jim Davis

I worked with your new salesman Anthony and he was amazing! I have never felt more at home in a dealership than when I was dealing with him. When he didn't know something he found out and asked for help. Not like other sales people that think they know everything. Management please keep this kid around hes a goodie!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Matuszak
January 13, 2020

"I cannot even begin to express my level of disappointment..."

- acfaridi

I cannot even begin to express my level of disappointment with my entire experience with this dealership. From buying the car to getting them to service it, mind you after purchasing their warranty. We should have known better from the moment we purchased the car. They didn't even take the time to wash and vacuum it properly before handing it over to us, I had to call and basically beg for a second key fab for over a month before they finally sent it, and worse of all, two days after purchasing it, the engine started smoking on the highway. We pulled over and it was completely overheated. All to find out, they didn't even put coolant in the engine. Aren't there some pretty basic checks prior to selling a car?? Fast forward to this past fall, the transmission seemed to be having issues. When I called to see where to service my car, with the warranty we pay for, they said we can ONLY have the car serviced at their dealership. We live 60 miles away! They never mentioned this stipulation, when selling us the warranty of course or we would have never purchased it! Again terrible salesman. Here is the part that seals the deal, after getting our car to service it, it took them over two weeks before even looking at it. And three MORE weeks to so call "service" it. It took over a month to get it back, and I was told it was just some case that needed to be replaced and the transmission was fine. After driving it for only one day, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING was fixed. I could not believe after over a month in the worlds smallest rental car, the problem hadn't even been resolved. I then had them service the car again, as I knew there was very clearly something wrong with the transmission, whether they said so or not. It was completely unsafe to drive, and mind you I have toddler in the car with me all the time. This time around, I expressed how bad of an experience I had prior, and I would really appreciate being made a priority as clearly I was not last time. I called after one week to see if it had been looked at. No one would return my call. It was again, two whole weeks before even being able to speak with someone. They then said it was very hard to diagnose, and they need more time. Another ENTIRE week goes by, and I don't hear from them. I called to get an update, and the service guy I had been working with, Mark still states they haven't diagnosed it, and on top of it is extraordinarily rude to me! One of the many things he said was, "I'm sorry, are you being inconvenienced? You do have a rental." He also told me to take it to a different dealership to be serviced, maybe they have more time to look at my car. First of all, I can't take it anywhere else, due to your warranty rules, secondly, you have had it for THREE WEEKS! Are you kidding?? He will never return your calls when he says he will and you basically have to stalk them to even get a conversation with anyone. In the end it was the transmission and it needed to be replaced. I was told it would be a week and a half. End of week two, they said they hadn't even had a chance to start it yet and promised it would be ready Tuesday. Tuesday came and again, they hadn't started it but they would be that day and I would have it Friday. I called Friday, and believe it or not, it still needed a few more hours of work. But I was told that I would hear back from them that night to get an eta of when it would be ready Monday. No phone call, shocker. I finally received it today. A full month and a half later. Long story short, in total this dealership had my car for two and a half months to fix an issue that we paid a warranty for. And god only knows how long it would have taken, had I not been on top of it. I'm so utterly disgusted by them. I cannot stress enough, NEVER PURCHASE A CAR FROM THESE PEOPLE. I have never had such a poor experience with any purchase in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
March 21, 2019

"Offer made Offer accepted contract cancelled"

- DW

Offer was made and accepted contract was signed with deposit for a cash deal and cancelled because they decided they wouldn't make enough money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin and sales managaer
June 27, 2017

"Deplorable Treatment Of Established Customers"

- Angry Customer

I purchased a vehicle from the dealership. It was a 2005 Dodge Caravan. Unfortunately, It was not without problems. I was told that someone at the dealership took a check that I had written when she left. I had to put a stop payment on it and when I came back to make the final payment on my car, it was agreed that I could pay the final amount less the stop payment check fee. Interestingly enough, I received call about a balance due for that amount for at least a week after the sale was finalized. This should not have happened. Even so, I was still pleased with my vehicle so I decided to keep an option open for another car purchase. I came on November 23, 2016 to look at a 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer. After being given assurances that it was still in inventory, when I got there, the sales people claimed that it could not be located – which should have told me something. Even so, I was shown and drove a 2002 Mitsubishi Lancer instead. I admit that it was a nice vehicle and I was interested in purchasing it. However, the salesman Walter was new and he said that he “needed to get one of the more experienced sales people involved.” An African American man came over – I believe that his name was Kevin. I had dealings with him with the previous vehicle. However, what happened next was absolutely ridiculous. Please keep in mind that I intended to be a repeat customer. However, he “took a look” at my vehicle and told me that it was only worth somewhere around $500.00. he started to talk down to me because I told him that my wife wanted to look at the car that I intended to purchase first. He stated all of the work that would have to go into taking in my vehicle as a trade in, and could be worth more to his “friend” at another dealership,” but they would want my car right away. I was SHOCKED! I told him that I could not commit to a purchase without my wife looking at the car and that I wanted to know how much my trade in was worth – telling him multiple times that I never had a car before that I owned free and clear for a trade in value. He was further condescending by asking me repeatedly how much I thought it was worth. When I told him that I had no idea and he realized that HE was not going to make a sale – even though Walter was the assigned salesman – he just got up and walked away to another customer. Quite frankly, I am disgusted with this whole situation. Extra effort should have been put forth because I am an established customer. There is no way that my car is only worth $500.00 because I was intent on trading in a newer car against the older one that they wanted to sell to me. The 2003 Lancer that I originally wanted is still listed in your inventory and a price difference should have been considered on my behalf because the 2002 car was not the one that I wanted. And finally, they have shown me just how you treat established customers. Therefore, I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER VEHICLE FROM THEM AGAIN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
April 27, 2017

"Professional and Honest"

- THOMAS OCONNELL

My wife and I purchased a 2017 GMC Terrain from Schaumburg Buick GMC and are very pleased with the experience. We aren't novices - between the two of us we've owned 62 vehicles either for personal use or in our construction business. Salesman Aaron Lang and New Vehicle Manager Pat Stern treated us professionally and honestly and didn't try any of the traditional car sales tricks of 'let me check this price with my manager', 'the car you want was sold this afternoon', 'what would it take to close this deal today', etc. (We had been at Chevrolet dealership in Palatine immediately prior to visiting Schaumburg Buick GMC and had walked out after two hours after receiving this kind of old-school treatment.) When it's time for another vehicle, we'll be sure to stop at Schaumburg Buick GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Lang, Pat Stern
April 21, 2017

"Thank you Aaron i appreciate your service."

- Sri

I went to Naplentons Schaumburg Buick GMC. I was greeted by Aaron young salesman, Who made me feel comfortable at Showroom and he showed us around and guided us through the available Buick Enclave deals. I was afraid to go show rooms to because of my past experiences with Nissan Arlington and other showrooms, Aaron was the guys get in touch with me Texted for a couple of weeks about deals in Buick Enclave. I was not in rush to upgrade my old vehicle but he and his Manger made my mind to buy a vehicle with a better deal. I must say that this was my best car shopping experience ever. The salesman Aaron and His Manager was very informative and Aaron was answering every Technical question of ours patiently after couple weeks. Thank you, Srinivas A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
April 19, 2017

"Great Purchase experience with Aaron"

- Duane12

Purchased a GMC Terrain. Amazing people. Good quality vehicles. Aaron helped with great experience over all. Nice friendly, respectful people. I recommend any one to come to this dealer for new or pre owned cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
April 07, 2017

" Worst service ever !!!"

- 123monia

Service is poor and no one is nice to you everyone I rude to you. When I drop my car off for service there is always issue after I fix my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone from the service
March 21, 2017

"Horrible from Dealer to Serivce dept to even Buick Warrenty"

- SuryaNycole

If I could give NO star at all.... I would and if I had the money to sue I would. Not only did this dealership and the service department smile in my face with lies AND Buick warranty service is garbage as well. I pay 30000 for my enclave only to have consistent issues with it. I take it to another Buick dealer after this service dept. keeps telling me all the issues and transmission issues are in my head this is just how the truck is and another Buick dealer looks over the truck finds the issues I stated AND MORE! 10000 worth of repairs needed! LEMON! Never buy a Buick and even if you wanna buy a used or GMC or whatever never use Napelton either. I have left several messages for their GM as well and never got a call back. So unless you are a mechanic and a psychic.... don't bother walking in here unless you feel like giving your money away or paying for aggravation. Literally had to trade take a huge hit and got myself a new truck. what a waste!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM, sales and service department
1
1 - 10 of 29 results