About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Scott Mazda

3.4

12 Lifetime Reviews

3301 Lehigh St, Allentown, Pennsylvania 18103 Directions
Sales: (610) 791-1221

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Scott Mazda

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2018

"Happened for a reason "

- Dnlittle

We got lost looking for another car lot; meet Kevin who didn’t hassle us showed us a traverse which we were looking for. We fell in love with the car and how easy Kevin was and not pushing us on a sale. We left the lot and that week I was texting Kevin to setup a date to buy the vechile we accidentally found.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
November 09, 2018

"Good Experience"

- WB

Bought a certified used truck. Good price, no hidden fees. Sales was not pushy. Everything explained. Overall a good buying experience. I would recommend dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
October 26, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Shannon1234

I recently purchased a CPO Volvo S60 from Scott and have to say that the service was excellent. I absolutely love the car so far! Eric Branton was super welcoming, helpful, friendly, and down to earth (not an overly aggressive dealer), which I really appreciated. I highly recommend this dealership, and I will certainly be back for a future purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Branton
June 22, 2018

"Second time buying will never again"

- Runner girl

Second time buying a car here. First time awesome experience. Everyone helpful and the salesman followed up a few days later to see how i liked the car. Second time was terrible!! Hate the car. Initially experience was going well. Ended up standing in yhe rain with a car i hate with none of the features i wanted. Then the one feature i told three different people about didnt happen. I was told it was just a chip. Ok fine waited 40 min for them to finish the car only to not have navigation. Call and leave a message for the manager the next morning and didnt receive a call back. So i call and was more or less told oh ya i forgot you can pick up the chip when you get a chance. Seriously!! And what am i to do with it.now i have to find to to pick upthis chip andpay to have someone install it when it shld have been done from the beginning. I drove off the lot and was completely dismissed. They dont care. They have my money. I will not buy another car from them ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesnt matter
December 19, 2017

"Mazda CX-5"

- NKoch

Came to the Scott Lot on a referral and loved it!!! Everyone there helped me out! Sales Manger Touni gave me an unbelievable deal that I couldn't refuse! All of the Sales Consultants were great as well!! I worked with Tom, Ty, and Zach! I tell everyone to come here because of my experience! I also bought a USED Mazda6 and last year from the Scott Lot and everyone over there was amazing as well! Every time I came in as well I saw the owner Mr. Scott there and he was also so nice and respectful!....I will end with this.....you always here about the bad never the good....you will here about 1 bad even though there is 100 Good before it! This dealership was amazing to me and I recommend it over any competitor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty, Zach, Tom and Sales Manager Touni
August 10, 2017

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!"

- Claudiack

Worst experience ever! Do not buy a car from this dealership. They do not know what they are doing. We did the normal thing as you do, shop around by going to each dealer to try and get the best price for our budget. We tell them that we will be trading in our car with a down payment. They run the numbers, credit good, down pay good, trade in price on our car good, and the price on the new car is good. We get all the way to buy the car and they tell us OOPS sorry we forgot to add the buy out of your car. REALLY, REALLY you basically waste two days of my time! Im fine with people making mistakes, but the manager Mark, I think that is his name, (funny cant find this guys name or picture on their website, I even called the dealership to ask his name and no one will tell me) would not even try make up for his mistake. Did not try renegotiate with us at all, very unprofessional. If I were any of you I would avoid this place, take your business elsewhere, you wont get the runaround.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark and Zach
December 01, 2016

"Check Engine"

- Wolfbe3

If your check engine light comes on don't bother coming here. I was here a few days ago for service and my engine light was on but nobody picked up on it. It has been on for a few weeks and when it first came on I called and they told me it just need service but it could wait. I brought it in for service and they never checked the engine. Back again to sit around and wait and pay $120 for them to check it. Guess it's time to look for a new place to have my car serviced!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
He didn't tell me his name.
October 23, 2016

"Fiasco"

- Eric Maiz

I live in NJ but began hunting for the car of our choice across the border in PA. I found a really good deal on Scott Mazda's website for a new CX-5. I immediately called and began speaking with Michael in Sales. I gave him the VIN listed on the webpage advertising the 2016 Grand Touring CX-5 which was listed at $29,900. Within 15 minutes we had a deal over the phone which enticed myself and my wife to make the trip from NJ to PA. The deal almost fell through because they said they could only honor the deal if I financed through them which I wouldn't do. After 5 minutes they called and said cash it is and off we went. Arrived at the dealer an hour later and begin paperwork. We agreed on a trade in price and shook hands and said the deal was locked. They were honoring the $27500 price plus the trade in costs on top of that. The sales rep Michael pulls around the car and we see a Touring model which is noticeable by the tire size and rims. By the way on the webpage the grand touring model advertised has many pictures along with the VIN. This was not the same vehicle. We go inside and are told we'll have to rework the numbers? I asked if this was the VIN listed on the website and we were told it couldn't be found so they went with another VIN. This was never communicated. Mike then said I requested a Touring over the phone. I pulled up the webpage and showed him exactly what is listed on the Scott's website and what VIN I gave him. He then said that car isn't even at this location and it's being shipped to another dealership. Yet it's on their site with pictures from one of the Scott parking lots. Now comes the sales manager and he apologized for the confusion but says they cannot sell this car because it's not on their lot but they also couldn't afford to take that much of a loss. They they insisted on finding a clone of that car but id have to finance through them with a 4% interest rate. See where this is going? They said I could pay it off in 3 months with the cash I intended to pay outright with that day. I said call the general manager or owner and tell them what you're offering me after a deal was made. Tell them I want to pay cash for the price offered and agreed to over the phone but also here in their salesmans office. Then a Director of Sales walks over. Tall man with glasses and a shirt and tie. He starts out very aggressive so I'm immediately grabbing my bag to leave. His tone and his volume was anything short of professional. He told me he will not take this financial hit and that it was a mistake but either we finance the car or there's no deal. I first expressed my disgust with his handling of the situation and explained to him the deal stands or we walk. He said if we financed through him he would cut us a check to cover the interest to cover the first 3 months. So it would now be on us to pay off the loan in 3 months as if we paid in cash that day. We'd be locked in at a rate higher than what our excellent credit would qualify us for but just to suffice their mistake. He then said it was miscommunication on both sides. I showed him the webpage where I read the VIN off to them and they were clearly embarrassed. One other man claiming to be director of finance said "oh that car is on our used lot, that's not even on our lot". Earlier we were told the VIN wasn't found. Them told it was shipped to another dealer. Now it's a used car with 6 miles but on the used lot. We asked how 6 miles which was also listed on the webpage make that a used car? The director of sales then said that no matter what we do he would be called an xxxxxxx by us after leaving and we'd forever have a bad taste in our mouths. I looked at my wife in amazement. Exhausted and on edge I said I'd do the deal if they'd cover the interest. They then brought over a breakdown of the costs and it showed a new sale price of 29,000 minus the trade in to bring to 27500. I told them to adjust to what we agreed over the phone. 27500 was on the table before they knew we had a trade in. The same director of sales came back over with a piece of paper with scribbled notes showing the math around around this new deal. I looked him in the eyes and said you didnt include the trade in to arrive at the sale price. At that point I realized we were dealing with untruthful upper management. I grabbed my things and my wife's hand and walked out. I've never experienced such unprofessionalism. We bought a new CX-5 later that evening from Wayne Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
On October 22, 2016 Micheal, Ty, Sales Manager, Director of Sales.
March 31, 2012

"One of the best car purchase experiences I have ever had!..."

- bluehaha

One of the best car purchase experiences I have ever had! They gave me an unbeatable price on a CX-9, gave me a competitive price on my trade--sight unseen--and treated me great every step of the way. I live in the Philly area, and drove 40 miles to pick up the car--and it was totally worth it. The only downside is that I can't take it there for service--they have a great service program for owners with free state inspections, etc. Plus--they are now in a beautiful facility which used to be the showroom for Hummer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Neith, Deanna Bretz, Touni Murra
June 08, 2010

"Had worked through Kyle previously and he was very..."

- butcherm

Had worked through Kyle previously and he was very friendly and more importantly, knowledgeble and efficient! Price-wise, I gave a "great", but only because I can get employee pricing + 0% financing + $500 customer loyalty + exactly what I expected for my trade-in (as per Edmunds, Kelly BB, etc.) I do my own oil/filter changes, so I haven't used the dealership for any service yet. Overall, the place was low pressure and made it enjoyable to buy from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
1
1 - 10 of 12 results