Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Select Luxury Service

Marietta, GA

N/A
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1431 Cobb Pkwy S

Marietta, GA

30060

Directions

Is this your dealership?

21 Reviews of Select Luxury Service

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2018

"Left with more issue than I went in with"

- de.craig

Friday I took my car in for an alignment and oil change then traction control lights came on that evening which was concerning. The next Monday, I took my vehicle back because the alignment was not correct and the warning lights remained on. These issues were blamed on a missing engine mount bolt, which I do appreciate them noticing (although this has caused no issues in 2 years). I then took my vehicle back that Thursday and the bolts were installed and the alignment was somewhat corrected, but I was told the warning lights were on because the steering angle sensor needed to be replaced (a $1300 service estimate). I returned home and did some research on this issue. Within 30 minutes, I found that the steering angle sensor needed to be reset which is a common problem after alignments. I fixed this issue on my own without a $1300 repair which was completely unnecessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
April 21, 2017

"Great service "

- Rev Nathaniel Dodd

The service I received was great, the service manager was very helpful. He explained everything that I needed to have done to the car and was very clear and precise. Great company

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Trochelmann
May 29, 2016

"Mixed Experience"

- cub64

I had been working on a car purchase with them for 3 weeks where they were getting work done on the car and kept telling me to wait to come in to see final finished product and then on weekend that wanted to see the car, they still asked me to wait several more days and then emailed me the following morning that unexpectedly, someone else came in purchased the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
March 22, 2016

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- girl at the beach

Wonderful experience buying my dream car, a Porsche Cayman from Select Luxury Cars. Alan Siegel was great throughout the entire process. From pricing to deliver and followup, he was there to assist to be sure everything went well. Thank you for making this car buying experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Siegel
February 04, 2015

"Thanks to Rick R and his Select Team!"

- Cozzene

1st timer at this service center - did a great job - addressed the car's issue - took the maintenance- first approach and all seems fine with the car - they will follow-up on the steering at next service visit - very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Trochelmann
September 27, 2014

"Excellent Service"

- kendalgleish

I used to take my BMW to the Dealership for Service and got tired of paying the high service cost. Took my car to Select and found the overall experience very positive. Plan to revisit this location for future needs. Ken Dalgleish

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
September 23, 2014

"Top Notch Service"

- Lgg1063

I actually found out about Select Luxury Service because the Porsche service department couldn't get me in immediately. Having an oil leak and not knowing where it was coming from, I began searching the internet. I reviewed several service centers and was most impressed with the comments from past customers regarding Mike... I must admit, from my experiences with his knowledge and customer service, they were right! I've found a first class facility for my Porsche to be cared for! Thanks to Mike and the outstanding technicians, I can bring my jewel in and know that it will be taken care of!!! Lee G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
September 12, 2014

"New mechanic"

- medinaeli08

Great service & fair price. ..I recently relocated to the area. Glad to say I found my new regular mechanic. See you in 5,000 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kraman
September 06, 2014

"Helped me even though they were closed!"

- Davidbottoms

We arrived this morning for service; however, we were not aware that, due to a schedule change, they were not open. Nonetheless, Service Manager Michael Kraman was there working on a Saturday morning and, rather than turning us away, which I would have expected, he took the time to personally change the taillight in our Porsche 911 that was out. He also did it for free...needless to say, I have never had service such as this at any dealership I have ever dealt with. Any place willing to go out of their way to help even when closed is a special place. I will definitely be back, and I recommend that you give them a try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Kraman
September 05, 2014

"Porsche 911; MB S500"

- carnut911

When Select opened their service center, I took my 911 there on a referral from an independent mechanic who had closed his business. Mark, the Porsche Whisperer, went through a detailed explanation with demo of the mechanism that was failing on my convertible top and, as a first option, suggested an inexpensive work-around that had the potential for extending immediate use, thus, postponing an expensive repair. He refilled the hydraulic reservoir with the caveat that it could last a month or maybe the life of the car-- no promises. So far, so good! I was impressed with Mark's knowledge; my wallet was pleased with his provisional solution. As others have noted here, the knowledgable mechanics, state of the art equipment, and pristine shop inspire confidence that this is a place that knows and respects luxury cars. Today I took my MB S500 in for a regular service. Michael Kramen, the service manager, was his usual self-- that is, pleasant, upfront about expectations/predicted expense, knowledgeable, and efficient. Upon arrival, he greeted me with a cheery hello and the paperwork in-hand before I could even coast to a stop in the parking lot. He predicted approximately 90 minutes but it actually took a little less while I waited comfortably in the lobby with my laptop tuned into their wifi so that I could keep right on working. The price of the service was reasonable and without surprises. After the service was complete, Michael provided me with a printed list of the mechanic's notes on impending "normal wear-n-tear" items with prices-- things that do require immediate attention and do not pose a safety threat to the car or me, but are signaling potential problems that I should be mindful will require service in the near future. My budget appreciates the "heads up" to prepare for these normative age-n-stage repairs; I appreciate not being "up-sold" with scare tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Kramen
1
1 - 10 of 21 results