Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sellers Subaru

Macomb, MI

4.9
335 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are Michigan's newest Subaru dealership offering a unique approach to sales and service. At Sellers Subaru we are breaking the traditional dealership mold with our transparent and honest approach to the sales process. We do not work on the traditional dealership commission model so you know our Subaru Outfitters are here to help you find the right vehicle to fit your needs. We have a huge selection of new Subaru vehicles and we offer our Sellers Price right on our website. This gives you a great discount off MSRP without the hassle and haggling of our competitors. We also provide our lease specials and APR specials right here on the site for your shopping convenience. With our pre-owned vehicle selection we use a market based pricing philosophy that again gives you a great price right upfront without the hassle. We evaluate what similar vehicles are going for in our market, price them below the market from the start, and give you the best deal right up front. When you purchase a pre-owned vehicle from Sellers Subaru in Macomb you can rest assured you got a great price on a great vehicle. We will even provide you with the Market Pricing Report on any of our used vehicles so you can see how we got to our Sellers Price. Helping you find your next car is only the beginning of the Sellers Subaru experience, though. From there, our financing experts will help you drive home that car you've been eyeing on your terms. We offer the lowest APRs for financing, great lease rates, and financing for most credit situations. You can apply for financing right from our website. Of course, nobody wants to be forgotten after the purchase of a new or used Subaru. That's why we staff a state-of-the-art auto repair center is highly trained and equipped with the latest Subaru parts. Our service department again offers competitive pricing right online, a free carwash and multi point inspection with all services, and loaner vehicles for many services including brake work and tires.

23651 Hall Road

Macomb, MI

48042

Directions

By Type

Showing 335 reviews

April 27, 2021

"Jason Vela was extremely helpful, professional, and..."

- jshore

Jason Vela was extremely helpful, professional, and friendly. He took the time to listen to us without interrupting and trying to sell us inventory we were not interested in (unlike other dealerships). Our experience at Sellers Subaru was a very smooth and quick process. Thank you Jason for giving the best experience, we will definately be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 26, 2021

"I have 5 star reviews for Steve Buckman, Jackie Elicea..."

- BH1945

I have 5 star reviews for Steve Buckman, Jackie Elicea and Kyle Torkler as they all were wonderful to work with. My leasing experience couldn't have been any smoother. Steve Buckman started my experience with Sellers with phone conversations and a video he sent. Jackie Elicea was a pleasure to work with in finalizing my lease on a 2021 Subaru Forester. She was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the Forester and answered all questions. She kept in touch by phone and email and let me know what to bring to finalize the lease. Kyle Torkler finished my experience at Sellers with detailed information on my lease, payments, warranty, etc. All in all my experience at Sellers was top shelf and I would recommend Sellers to any of my friends looking for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kyle Torkler
April 01, 2021

"Jason was extremely easy to work and very responsive...."

- CJ

Jason was extremely easy to work and very responsive. Every person I interacted with was helpful and pleasant to talk to. First time I've ever enjoyed the buying experience. I can't say enough nice things about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 01, 2021

"After having some not-so-great experiences with other..."

- Justin R

After having some not-so-great experiences with other local Subaru dealers, I would highly recommend Anthony and the Sellers Subaru team. Very competitive pricing, professional communication, and a no-pressure buying experience. If you're in the Detroit area or beyond, they're definitely worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 01, 2021

"My first Subaru purchase was made very easy by Jason. He..."

- lslassiter2

My first Subaru purchase was made very easy by Jason. He made sure I got the vehicle I wanted. I highly recommend him to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 26, 2021

"We have had a wonderful experience buying our Forrester..."

- j and j

We have had a wonderful experience buying our Forrester from Jackie. She answered all our questions and is very knowledgeable about the vehicles. We would highly recommend her to anyone. The extire staff at Sellers is the best! We would like to add a shout out to Kyle Torkler, he too ,is very knowledgeable and a joy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 19, 2021

"Jason was a fantastic salesman. He was not pushy at all...."

- Chuckjf

Jason was a fantastic salesman. He was not pushy at all. He was very knowledgeable about the types of vehicles we were looking at and very kind and considerate. He lead us through the entire purchase process from test driving and explaining the features of the car to the finance process and finally taking our car home the same day. We have a great relationship now with him and feel like family. I would highly recommend Jason and Sellers Subaru in Clinton Twp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kyle in finance
February 18, 2021

"This was the best car buying experience I have ever had!..."

- Tarry F

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had! We drove over 75 miles one way to check out the car we wanted and I would definitely make the drive again! Everyone here was so great! Very personable, easy-going, attentive and NOT pushy!!! Jason Vela was such a pleasure to work with. Kyle in the finance department and Robert the GM were so great to work with as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 08, 2021

"I had a great experience! I bought a used Hyundai..."

- Amy C.

I had a great experience! I bought a used Hyundai Veloster with 10,000 miles and Anthony and James were excellent. The entire transaction was straightforward and quick. The delivery to my house was greatly appreciated. The person (I'm sorry, I forget his name) who delivered the car and had the paperwork was helpful and patient. Overall the experience was wonderful from beginning to end. I love my car and I am very glad I did not get the new Veloster from another dealership that I was also considering. I had my car checked out by my mechanic the day after I received it (7day Love it or Leave it) and was told the car was in excellent shape and they did not recommend any fixes/changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Person who delivered car and paperwork
February 02, 2021

"This is the second time I have purchased a car from Jason..."

- Traci2012

This is the second time I have purchased a car from Jason Vela at Sellers Subaru. I highly recommend Jason and this dealership. I would also like to give a special thank you to Lisa in Finance, James the Sales Manager, and Robert the General Manager. They are friendly and go above and beyond to make this the best buying experience! Loving my new Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 335 results