Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sentry West Lincoln Mazda

Shrewsbury, MA

3.0
61 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

940 Boston Turnpike (Rt. 9)

Shrewsbury, MA

01545

Directions

Is this your dealership?

61 Reviews of Sentry West Lincoln Mazda

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2021

"I tried to schedule a service appointment. I scheduled..."

- hotdude

I tried to schedule a service appointment. I scheduled over a week in advance and they told me to call mid day of the evening that I am supposed to drop it off. I call at 2pm, they say they don't know if loaners will be back, to call back later. I call back later and leave a voicemail for service. I never got a call back. My warranty is supposed to cover rentals/loaners. I never agreed to a service appointment on standby, the last Lincoln dealership that I dealt with would actually bring me my rental and pick up my car. My car should be there now being serviced and I have still not even gotten a call to ask why it isn't there, never mind a return call. I worked at car dealerships for a decade. I am not that unreasonable. Update....Jim in service called to yell at me for the review and to say I did not make the appointment. 2/8 at 9:28 am is when I made the appointment. Listen to your recorded lines. Amazingly unprofessional at every turn so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim in Service
July 10, 2020

"Awesome"

- yvonne.logan

I wanted to buy a car and take it home the same day. They made it happen. In at 11 out at 430 with car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty
February 17, 2020

"Untrustworthy"

- sfenigma

Do not trust this business. They are dishonest. Service is a scam, did the vehicle safety testing said it won't pass as all tires don't have enough tread. Questioned this as when I purchased the car from them I questioned tread and they said 80% left (only 6.5K miles traveled) then all of a sudden it passes and still has 5k tread left. Scam! Also, there was a recall on the car which they are meant to check. Didn't check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Kelley
January 05, 2020

"Terrible. Go to Norwood."

- Dave.B.and.Kay.S

Came down Saturday totally ignored. Assumed just busy and we are forgiving people. Came back Sunday. We made an offer on a car but business office closed on Sunday so the dealership requested money to run our credit the following morning! When we said we would not give them money we were told if we didn't it was unlikely business office would even bother with us! Had to "talk to manager" to even waive this and run our offer? Monday no return call, everything goes to VM, people we spoke to on 2 separate days not around the following day so no follow through. Acted like they were doing us a favor to even speak with us. Lied to us a few times and cost us some time off work with wasted time due to their dishonesty and games. Stated pick up date and time couldn't get the car. More wasting our time leaving us sitting there and then lies. Dealer behind us closing a deal on a car says 'joking' (not joking) about survey "if you don't give me a 10 don't bother filling it out." Almost looked at other Makes of cars but love our Lincoln! Called Herb Chambers in Norwood SO THANKFUL we did. Phenomenal dealership. Worth the trip to have such superior staff and service. Go to Norwood is our recommendation and stay away from "ask my manager" games and dishonesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick, Travis, Rob
October 19, 2019

"Great experience "

- Chris

All around great experience. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I definitely recommend buying from them. They made me feel at ease with the whole car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arsen
April 11, 2019

"Very professional."

- Bullrunner2012

I bought a used Lincoln MKX. No BS from the salesman or finance people. Did not push items i did not want. They also obtained better financing than our credit union.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Rende
July 11, 2018

"Cannot even get to the dealership"

- JankyFlink

So, I have no idea if they are a good or bad dealership, because their outsourced internet sales leads refuses to give me the information I have requested multiple times. I know I can be crass, but I have tried with her to just say that I am looking to talk to a sales manager or finance as I already have information and want someone who actually runs the numbers. She decided to just give a number and then not respond. So. Who knows what they are like as their first line of sales won't even listen. Shame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Available
September 21, 2017

"Experience from xxxx. DONT GO EVER!"

- nancie7870

First, the sales Manager Tim tried to quote me a price that was listed several thousand dollars than what cars.com Guru, Kelly blue book and other sites had its worth. He finally came down about 3-4 weeks later when he couldn’t sell the car and went to true car with a lower price but still higher than what is expected for this car. The next day I gave them a check to pay off my car loan at my bank. It took them from Thursday night to Wednesday morning for this to be paid despite me handing them a cashier’s check. Meanwhile I was still accruing interest and paying 2 car loans at the same time. Then when I received the car it did not have manual, which was listed on the check off list of items that came with the car. I was asked to come back at a later date to pick up the manual. I was also told at the time of delivery that the second set of keys I was promised would have to be reordered, as they did not work. I was asked to come back to have them paired with my car. I came back a few days later and spent more than an hour waiting for the keys to be delivered but there was a failure with the Internet connection. I had to speak with the general manager who asked me to come back at a later date for the keys. I was given the wrong manual for the car at that time and Tim the sales manager said its not a big deal we gave you a hybrid manual when I didn’t but a hybrid. He gave me a really hard time and the general manager Rob said he would get me the correct manual. I noted at the time that the car mats were frayed and asked for new mats since it stated on my inspection checklist that they passed inspection. Tim the Sales manager said well you bought a used car and refused to replace them. Rob the general manager said he would replace them for me. I also noted that the chrome pillars on the drivers side door had been damaged from someone trying to break into the car they had a bit of rust on them, this passed inspection??? The service manager Jim Kelly said it's not that bad. I asked for them to be replaced. Rob the general manager at first didn't want to replace them but later agreed he would. I spoke with Jim Kelly the service manager and he said they could not be gotten that they were a special item. I went on the Internet and in 2 minutes found them for 45.00 I called Jim back and he said oh I was going to call you, Ya right. I told them I found them and he said he was going to get another set from another company for 100.00 Really? I had to go back to this dealership several times to get everything fixed. When I picked up the car after 5 weeks the pillars that they put on were scratched. I was told whenever you come back for service we could change it. Also the mats they gave me were wrong, they were rubber and not the cloth ones that came with the car. I spoke with Rob again and he said he would order them and get the new pillar without a scratch and that they would be in in about 2 days and said that Jim Kelly would call me. Well that day came and no one called and Jim said he knew nothing about it. It took me another week to finally get the mats and chrome pillar issue resolved. BTW Rob and Jim wanted me to give back the rubber mats despite me using them in the interim. I said, really? For all the hassle you put me through. I kept them after Rob agreed I could. Finally Barry the sales guy and Tim the manager told me that if I did service at their dealership I could get a loaner. They were proud to have a fleet of about 38 loaners . After I bought the car they said no loaner only for big repairs and they only have about 8 loaners. Eric Johannssen and Patrick were nice in service department. Tim was horrible as a sales manager and forget about Jim Kelly. He does not care about customer service or customers and does not follow through on anything. He should be fired! Everything got fixed after 7 weeks of xxxx. I recommend you stay away from this place especially for service and their prices are above average for selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Kelly, Rob Atchinson, Tim Sales Manager
August 21, 2017

"Terrible Experience"

- andrew17

I am preparing to purchase or lease a new car, and I recently became interested in the Mazda CX-5. I visited the showroom and was interested in learning more about the CX-5 and possibly taking one for a test drive. When I arrived, there wasn't a sales representative available, so I was looking at one in the showroom on my own. A few minutes later, a sales representative approached me while I was sitting in the vehicle and asked if he could help me. I expressed my interest in learning more about the CX-5 and possibly taking one for a test drive. He asked when I was looking to get in a new car, and I told him in the next month or two. He rudely and abruptly replied that I should "come back in a month when I'm ready to buy", advised that the "showroom was short-staffed today" so he couldn't help me, and told me that "we don't just let people take cars out for test drives just for fun." I felt as though the sales representative saw that I was a young guy and interpreted that as me not being serious about buying. I left the showroom feeling extremely uncomfortable. I was shocked at the terrible service that I received and how quick the sales representative was to turn a serious customer away. I have never been treated so unprofessionally. Although my timeframe to officially purchase/lease is within the next two months, I have limited time in the fall for personal obligations such as car shopping, and I was prepared to make a solid decision on the day of my visit. I left the showroom and visited a competitor, where I was greeted by a friendly sales representative and was able to test drive two new vehicles on the spot that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
July 26, 2017

"Pleasant no hassle buying experieince"

- Camia

My wife and I did a search online for a particular car on a Sunday. We visited the dealer and met with Tim C. Asked about the car, took it for a test drive. Was exactly what we were looking for! We made the deal with Tim and had all the paperwork signed within about 2 hours. Tim delivered the car to us (out of state) a few days later and had all the paperwork done and ready for the RMV. Thank you Tim for a no hassle experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim C
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results