Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Service King

Euless, TX

1.2
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1751 W. Hwy 183

Euless, TX

76039

Directions

Is this your dealership?

17 Reviews of Service King

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2020

"This place is not professional at all, my son has taken..."

- Mayela Nielsen

This place is not professional at all, my son has taken the car several times with them and each time they leave a bad job, they painted the car and less than a year and the paint fell off, I took him to see the problem and the manager He said they couldn't do anything, they took a lot of money from the insurance company so they could put a painting on it that didn't work, they just want the insurance money !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Supervisor
June 29, 2020

"RUN-RUN FAST DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY AT THIS PLACE."

- disappointed customer

I have had to take my Ford F150 back 4 times to get it repaired again & again. Bad workmanship and terrible communication with the customer. They JUST DON"T CARE and neither does the home office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Just about everyone there
March 12, 2020

"Took my 83 year old mothers car for warranty paint..."

- Larryjindy

Took my 83 year old mothers car for warranty paint peelings on the bumper and headlights let water in, took it in they took pictures and said the would be a week to order them in.they called me a week later and said they received the new lights and bumper because they could paint the old one And it would take two to three day to repair ,that was two weeks ago all they can tell me now is the parts are on order, ask to speak to the manger Chris he is never in. I hate to take this to a different level but they leve us no Choice if I don’t receive the car by Friday, 13 March 2020

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 13, 2019

"Visual estimate only not actial estimate"

- Bedford

They give out a cheap visual estimate at extreme low price not a full actual estimate. If you decide to repair then they look details then raise up the price to three times more than original price and ask if you want to repair. If you don't then they don't assemble back. you have to do yourself. What is a jerk company!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AAA Representative
September 07, 2019

"Way Overpriced!"

- Broncos777

Went in to get estimate for repaint of my front bumper and rear spoiler. Estimate included one coat of base and one coat clear. Estimate seemed very high so i went to 2 other places. Both of those other places were 65% less in cost and they use 3 coats base 3 coats clear. Beware of being ripped off here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
May 03, 2019

"Hacks"

- Nevergoto serviceking

Brought my car in for a small dent in the hood from a golf ball. My original quote was 700.00 After they had my car for 6hrs they called and told me that I had other damage to the bumper due to the so call accident (golf ball) which was not in the original quote or the picture that they took . I told them that bumper had no damage to it what so ever and had pictures to prove it and that their technician damage the bumper and then they tried to sell me the repair for an additional 500$ For a mistake that their technician made. I would not recommend this place to anybody !!!. They are liars, hacks and untrustworthy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
April 18, 2019

"My bumper fell off"

- Disgruntled customer

Don't ever go! In a 9 month span my car has been falling apart My bumper fell off while driving on the freeway because it was never installed correctly don't take your car There or pay for the Consequences. Their manager Armando basically said it was my fault because they don't want to take responsibility for their Unprofessional work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armando Arvie's and Jeff Sutton
August 03, 2018

"Poor workmanship"

- Toyota owner

I took my 2002 Camry in for minor scratches on the passenger door and fender. When I was called to pick it up and arrived you could see from 20 feet away the poor paint job on the door. I told them this was not acceptable. I was never called regarding imperfections in the door. When I got the car back there were dents in the car that were not there before, which they denied with a heated argument. They told me basically don't come back and did not charge me and did not warranty the work. They told me to take it to the dealer to fix the door. This could have been avoided if I was called regarding the imperfections in the door with a new quote for repairs instead of painting over the imperfections. I would not recommend Service King for any repairs or painting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tina and Tom Collins
October 21, 2015

"My poor car, these guys screwed it up!"

- Mad G8 owner

I was sent to Service King by my insurance company when my 2009 Pontiac G8 GT was hit by a red light runner with no insurance to repair the dog leg area of the drivers side 1/4 panel that he hit. I dropped my car off and was told 3 to 4 days, a week later I was told it was done. Upon arriving to pick up my car I found a large lump of body filler that was left on the drivers rear door jam, they apologized and said they would take care of this. The next time I was told the car was done I came in to find they put a dent in the 1/4 panel they were to repair, they tried the "it was already there" bit but I KNOW every dent and nick in my car so not happening. They again apologized and said they would fix it. A couple more days go by and I'm told again its ready, this time there was over spray of clear coat on the windshield and rear window. Oops we'll fix it they said and a few days later I go to pick it up again (4th time for those who lost count) and this time it was clear that who ever buffed my car had NEVER seen a buffer before let alone used one, there was buffer marks all over the whole car which is black so it looked like xxxx! Once again we're sorry and we'll fix it, a few days later the car was done FINALLY! Fast forward several months to me getting air in my drivers side rear tire and I find RUST on the 1/4 panel! So back to Service King where the new manager agreed the rust was their fault and it would be fixed and within a day of dropping my car off again he called me to ask me to come down to look at something and showed me where the rust had been clear coated over, I asked him if he thought it left Pontiac this way and he said he didn't know to which I assured him it did not. I asked him if he thought the rust could have been from the fact they had the car the 1st time for almost 3 weeks to fix a 5 inch tall 2 inch wide 1/4 inch deep small dent that for some reason they needed to scrap the undercoating off the edge of the wheel well exposing the bare metal to the air and then cleared over the rust because they never looked under the lip again, once again he conceded that this was also the most likely reason for the rust and that they would fix it. So they fixed the underside of the wheel arch but now my insurance company was back involved because of all the screw ups. An adjuster was sent out and he said all their previous work to my car was substandard and should all be re-done, the manager didn't really want to have to re-do the whole job so he and I made a deal that he would have the car buffed out and that the paint would look great and he'd repaint my rock chipped front bumper free of charge as an apology for the trouble I had been through and I excepted his deal. 2 days later I was called that my car was done and to come pick it up, this was after 5 pm and I arrived at Service King around 6 and they had my car inside and said it was all ready to go. The car was FILTHY both inside and out, the drivers side floor mat had so much body shop dust on it I couldn't see the Pontiac emblem on it! The bumper looked fine and the 1/4 panel and door jam did to so I figured I'd get it out of there and clean it myself. That weekend I started to clean my car and found they had buffed through the clear coat of the door jam down to the paint and had tried to cover this up with black color match wax that wiped right off exposing the mess they tried to hide! Then when I was doing the front I found the bumper wasn't on right so I began to look a little deeper and found they had ripped the captured nut out of the fender that the bumper is secured onto and damaged the fender in the process! Once again back to Service King and I showed the manager who had my car taken right in and the whole bumper removed Again to make sure nothing else was damaged, thankfully there was not (or so I thought) He asked if I wanted then to fix the fender they had damaged but at this point I just wanted to get away from Service King but they had to re-clear the door jam again! So once again I drop it off but this time I'm not such a Mr.Niceguy as this is now the 8th time it will be in their shop in 8 months time for them to repair a small dent! The manager was not there but the assistant assured me they could fix my car, guess what, they couldn't! The clear coat has 3 runs in it, its cloudy, and they missed a spot not to mention they got over spray all over the roof! So now my car has to go to a different body shop to be repaired to which that manager can't believe that Service King is still in business if this is how they repair cars. He showed my how poorly the paint work was done, Fish eyes, dust and grit in the paint and they painted over sanding scratches and the fact that the car was clear coated before the paint had time to dry making the a haze in the clear coat to which he may have to repaint half of my car! Today I found they damaged the front bumper where the fog lights go in and it may need to be replaced as well because the new factory replacement fog lights I got want to fall out of their mounting holes! So the managers freebie may cost me in excess of a $1000 to get fixed elsewhere! To sum up, STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM SERVICE KING AS YOU CAN!!! They do horrible work and try to cover it up with color match wax leaving you needing a different shop to fix their screw ups! Manager is a great guy but his shop is a horrible joke! RUN AWAY from Service King!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chase Throneberry manager
October 15, 2015

"My nightmare "

- jdcongemi

I took my truck to service only because the person who hit my trucks insurance made Omg the work was so bad they gave my truck back to me after say the put a new bumper on with a chip in the paint it didn't line up and it was so loose I was thinking if I drive away it will fall off so they took it back cause there was no way I was taking it looking like that so after they try to fix what they did and after having my truck for 2 weeks I end up taking it to ford to have it done right ended up paying out of pocket that's how bad it was and Allstate was just as bad as the repaired ships SO BEAWARE IF ALLSTATE TELL YOU TO GO THERE RUN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chase
1
1 - 10 of 17 results