Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sewell Subaru of Dallas

Dallas, TX

4.5
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7800 Lemmon Ave.

Dallas, TX

75209

Directions

30 Reviews of Sewell Subaru of Dallas

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2020

"Ok so this was my second Subaru bought from Sewell. I..."

- Whataflyguy

Ok so this was my second Subaru bought from Sewell. I didn't think the service could get better but it really did thanks to William Hunt. He greeted my family at the door and immediately knew who I was and got us drinks. We did most of the paperwork online to streamline everything so he took the time to sit in the vehicle and go over ever feature in our subaru a remarkable attention to detail that I've never seen in any other dealership experience. Please ask for Will next time youre car shopping he really will go the extra mile for you. Trust me dont waste your time at 4 other dealerships like I did Sewell is swell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hunt
Oct 26, 2020 -

Sewell Subaru of Dallas responded

We are glad you had such a great experience with William Hunt and the team at Sewell Subaru of Dallas. We hope you enjoy your new Subaru. Thank you for being a loyal Sewell customer; we look forward to serving you again.

September 25, 2020

"What a great buying experience! This team really knows..."

- rlw788

What a great buying experience! This team really knows how to treat customers. At the end of a long day of shopping multiple dealerships for a pre-owned vehicle it was so refreshing to enter Sewell Subaru. The atmosphere was far from that if most other dealerships. From the moment we met William Hunt (sales) on the lot to the closing of our purchase with Michael Sparr (finance) we were treated like family...really. It was so nice to be addressed and conversed with with mutual respect. All conversation was forthright and straight forward. No run-around. No time wasted in negotiations due to unreasonable pricing. We never questioned their honesty or integrity. It was almost tangible. All the vehicles we viewed were obviously, meticulously detailed with great care. Kudos to the detailing crew! We are thrilled with our 2015 Infinity QX60 purchased from their pre-owned lot. Although we live over 200 miles away we would certainly re-visit Sewell for future purchases. Thanks again William Hunt and Michael Sparr for your diligent customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hunt (sales) Michael Sparr (finance)
September 05, 2020

"Just bought our second Subaru from Sewell Subaru and..."

- bob.weathersby

Just bought our second Subaru from Sewell Subaru and their superlative sales professional, Clay Johnson. It isn’t often that you unconditionally like, and trust, someone in this business, but Clay checks all of the boxes. I really can’t imagine working with someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Johnson
Sep 11, 2020 -

Sewell Subaru of Dallas responded

Thank you, Mr. Weathersby. We are glad you had such a great experience with Clay Johnson and the team at Sewell Subaru of Dallas. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Thank you for choosing Sewell; we look forward to serving you again.

August 21, 2020

"If you're buying a car in Dallas, go to Sewell Subaru and..."

- branboat15

If you're buying a car in Dallas, go to Sewell Subaru and ask for William Hunt. You can not get a better car buying experience. He made everything simple and really tried to do everything he could to make me feel welcome, save me money, and answer all the questions I could throw at him. He made it even more special by throwing in complimentary model-specific all weather mats and a nice Subaru hat. He was very transparent and noted everything on the car that kept it from being in perfect condition, and then worked with his team to mitigate as much of it as possible. When I picked up the car, William was outside detailing it himself just to make sure it was perfect. So here's a big thanks to William Hunt at Sewell Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hunt
August 19, 2020

"First time buying a Subaru, and have always been a little..."

- kevbob6

First time buying a Subaru, and have always been a little apprehensive about purchasing from a dealer. But William Hunt and everyone at Sewell Subaru made the experience as comfortable and accommodating as possible. I had many questions about the car, pricing, etc, and William Hunt answered them all completely, and also gave me a good deal once it was all said and done. Highly recommend William Hunt and Sewell Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hunt
August 05, 2020

"Another loyal customer"

- Dawn B

This was my first time ending a lease and going through the various options and decision making. William Hunt did an excellent job of helping me through the process - I felt well educated, and comfortable in the final direction I decided on. Sewell can thank William for another loyal customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hunt
Aug 07, 2020 -

Sewell Subaru of Dallas responded

Thank you, Dawn B. We are glad you had a good experience with William Hunt. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Thank you for being a loyal Sewell customer; we look forward to serving you again.

June 28, 2020

"I dealt with William Hunt and did not have any regrets..."

- pgonz3

I dealt with William Hunt and did not have any regrets when I purchased my Ascent. My wife and I first started dealing with William when we first walked in the showroom. William was patient and understanding. William gave us a great deal and we did not have to negotiate back and forth with his manager. After several follow-up texts and a short period in the showroom, he was able to get me the deal I wanted. I highly recommend William Hunt at Sewell Subaru of Dallas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hunt
Jun 30, 2020 -

Sewell Subaru of Dallas responded

Thank you, pgonz3. We are glad you had a good experience with William Hunt. We hope you enjoy your new Subaru Ascent. Thank you for choosing Sewell; we look forward to serving you again.

May 29, 2020

"New Customer For Life"

- juli.cordray

I will start by saying that I. historically, have never left a new car buying experience without being angry, disappointed and feeling a little bit disgusted...that was, until last Monday. After an auto accident, we were in need of a new vehicle. We had narrowed it down to specifically the Subaru Forester Touring. We had been to the lot and chose a color on Sunday and had already procured financing. We came prepared for battle! From the moment we walked in and were greeted by our salesperson, Summer Lopez, our battle armor became less important. Summer is young and to be honest, we didn't anticipate the extensive knowledge she possessed about the Forester we were looking at as well as the entire Subaru line. She BLEW US AWAY! She answered every question we had, told us about every feature and allayed our fears of a bad car deal. I personally thought that was impossible. She took our information, gave us a fair price, took our financing information. Then she sent the car to get ready for us to take home. In the meantime, she came back to us to let us know that if we were interested, they actually could get us a better interest rate than we came in with. WOW! Yes, we will take that! She never once tried to upsell us, change our minds, play Jedi mind games or make us feel less than her most important customers. Even after we signed everything, she went through all of the books, went to the car and helped us set up all of the technical stuff and our phone links. I have never left a dealership with a smile on my face and feeling like I had just experienced a WIN! But now that I have, I won't ever go anywhere else! Summer just won Sewell another customer for life. I am still in awe that a car deal can actually make you fell good...even a week later! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Summer Lopez, for not restoring, but building, my faith in a car dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Summer Lopez
May 24, 2020

"I bought my first Subaru with Sewell last weekend and..."

- Shrad Anavkar

I bought my first Subaru with Sewell last weekend and couldn't be happier! I worked with Will Hunt for about about 6-7 months before I decided on a new Forester. He wasn't pushy and would patiently check in with me until I was ready to make my decision. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Hunt
March 03, 2020

"Great experience "

- BAK

Great experience starts with Top notch sales associate.....William Hunt is the best he was recommended by my brother who had just purchased a Subaru. I told William my needs and he took the time to explain every option available. I decided on a Outback... William walked me Through the financing which was surprisingly easy.. Thank you so much... I’ve joined the Sewell family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hunt and Robert Stiborek
1
1 - 10 of 30 results