Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Shearer Acura

3.3

7 Lifetime Reviews

1301 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, Vermont 05403 Directions
Sales: (802) 861-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Shearer Acura

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2018

"Quick, easy, pleasure to deal with"

- Kyle Hoey

They had a great deal listed on a hard to find TTS. I ended up driving all the way from Buffalo NY to make the deal. The vehicle was exactly as described and the trade in of my two vehicles went super smooth. Everyone was super friendly as easy to deal with. The value on my trade was excellent as well. Worth the drive to make the deal and would do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
December 18, 2017

"NO ACCOUNTABILITY if something goes wrong."

- KQ

As a single mother who prides herself on being kind and helpful to others. I'm extremely disappointed at the lack of professionalism and accountability both the service department in Burlington and Acura as a company. The service department lacks attention to detail(paying top dollar for dealer services should come with some assurances, like re-setting the change oil service light after an oil change, or not stripping out the heat shield mounts..etc) The service department boasts a huge 'ego' or 'know-how' for the vehicles they are responsible for repairing and they put on a FACADE of compassion but lack ANY commitment towards real accountability. My car has had an oil consumption concerns for years and when I received the "warranty extension" letter from Acura notifying consumers of the concern, I immediately thought.. YES.. this is certainly my car! I have to add 3-4q of oil between my dashboards recommened oil changes, and almost 2q added when I change my oil every 4-5,000 miles(which I usually do). I purchased my vehicle at 24,000 miles and for a new vehicle, the oil consumption always seemed excessive. At the point of the letter, I was proud of ACURA for researching and standing by their vehicles mechanical concerns. Upon visiting the dealer, they HAD NO intention of fixing the problem, instead continued to tell a me that ANYTHING under 1q of oil per 1,000 is considered 'normal.' In who's book!!! I was told to notify 'Car & Driver' Magazine and other Consumer advocates to report this mechanical fault, as I researched my vehicle for 8 months and NEVER was there mention of this. As a single mother, it was a difficult choice to spend my savings on what I thought to be a 'reliable vehicle' after graduating Dental Hygiene school, so I could best commute 120 miles for work to support my 2 small children. NOW, there are several other people dealing with my same issue and ACURA and the SHEARER dealer in South Burlington refuse to even acknowledge there is a legitimate concern. Every person I speak with say's the oil consumption is NOT normal and I want EVERY BUYER OUT THERE to BEWARE of SHEARER/ACURA!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
September 18, 2013

"My dealership experience at Shearer Acura has been..."

- vtmetsfan

My dealership experience at Shearer Acura has been nothing short of spectacular! The entire process, from my initial visit to explore and test drive some cars, to the negotiation process, to the delivery of my new car, to post sale follow up has been a very satisfying journey. The business philosophy at Shearer Acura, and their attention to the customer's need, is on par with the brand name and reputation that Acura holds. Robert Ross, the Acura Brand Specialist I worked directly with, is a terrific asset to the dealership. Shearer Acura should be privileged to have someone who is professional and provides excellent customer service. Also, Larry Michael, Bob Scheck and Sales Manager Mark Benoit were a pleasure to deal with as well. If there is a common denominator with these gentlemen mentioned, it is their commitment to customer satisfaction, and their drive to be the best dealership in the Burlington area. I went into the negotiation process with a clear target on the sale price. When Robert Ross mentioned that he will come in with an aggressive price, I thought to myself, "This is Vermont. How aggressive can it possibly be?" Much to my chagrin, his price was right on target. Since I was there to negotiate anyway, we went back and forth a few times, and concluded with a price that I was extremely satisfied with (not to mention some much needed accessories that were thrown into the deal). And the best part, it only took about 40 minutes to close the deal. Overall, the negotiation process was truly painless, and there was no pressure from Robert to accept an offer or to commit in buying. Once we exchanged a literal and proverbial handshake to seal the deal, I was off on my merry way. No collateral, no deposit required... just a proverbial handshake. Robert Ross took care of the rest. He is a consummate professional. The next day, I took delivery of the car. There was no need for waiting around at the dealership. Robert set up an appointment, and all that was required on my end was signing financial documents. Speaking of which, there was no pressure from the finance manager to buy extended warranties or paint protection products. Before Robert sent me off with my new car, he explained everything I needed to know about the car, including some key technological features. He even hung around to ensure that my cellphone was properly paired to the car. I spent about 45 minutes at the dealership before I drove my new car home. This was my fifth time dealing with a car purchase. The car buying experience with Shearer Acura was by far, the most pleasant, stress free, and rewarding experience to date. I would not hesitate to buy another car from Shearer Acura, just to get a taste of the dealership experience again. As for post sales follow up, Robert Ross has done an admirable job to keep me assured. As a new car owner, there are undoubtedly streams of questions and curiosities. And believe me, I had many. Robert has addressed all of my concerns with a great deal of patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Ross
July 18, 2012

"I wanted to purchase a Diamond White 2009 TL SH-AWD Tech..."

- leilalindi

I wanted to purchase a Diamond White 2009 TL SH-AWD Tech that Shearer had as a CPO Used Car. First, Robert Ross was fine to deal with, he was no issue at all. We agreed on price via phone/email, and on 6/11/12 I made the ~3 hour drive to Shearer with check in hand. Upon arrival, I inspected and drove the car. All seemed OK, until I noticed the car had moderate body damage to the front passenger-side bumper. It had clearly been hit/hit something, and had heavy damage on the bottom of the bumper. This was surprising b/c I had waited 3 days at Shearer's request to allow them to touch up "stone chips" in the front and rear bumpers, yet I find this kind of damage. The sales mgr (sorry, can't recall name, tall, older guy) responded by offering me $200 off, and claiming my 2004 MDX trade had been painted (a lie, as I am the orig owner and the vehicle was 100% clean). As I waited, I then noticed a paint drip on the rear passenger-side bumper....about 4" long! This Acura-CPO had been wrecked, and furthermore the body repair was very sloppy work. So, I walked away, naturally. Robert was embarrassed; I almost felt bad for him. But for a luxury car dealership to try to deceive a buyer like they did is immoral, and quite frankly it is borderline fraudulent. If I had the time, I would have pursued the issue, but I have better things to do and bought the same vehicle in gray from my local (Northeast Acura) dealer. As you read this, you might think this is just another disgruntled customer. But caveat emptor - Shearer Acura can be shady. Do your homework, and inspect their used vehicles VERY carefully or you could get swindled by them. I know for a fact they will, at least some of the time, try to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Ross
December 09, 2010

"The dealership was easy to work with, not pushy,..."

- carljsmidd

The dealership was easy to work with, not pushy, attentive to what kind of vehicle we were looking for. Bob Scheck really knew the MDX inside and out and how it compared to other vehicles as well. He was FANTASTIC!! We would definitely recommend the dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Scheck
November 21, 2010

"Shearer Acura was wonderful to deal with...they gave us a..."

- hayes8705

Shearer Acura was wonderful to deal with...they gave us a very fair price for our trade-in and secured a nice interest rate for our financing of the new vehicle. Everyone with whom we interacted was kind and helpful and very patient with our 9-month old who was determined (via crawling) to explore every nook and cranny of the dealership! We would return to Shearer Acura in a heartbeat and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for great service, great cars, and great prices. Thank you for a fantastic car-buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
November 11, 2010

"Robert Ross and the team at Shearer Acura were great to..."

- semcneary

Robert Ross and the team at Shearer Acura were great to deal with. This was the easiest and most pleasant experience we have had in obtaining a new car. They are really focused on making the customer happy. We highly recommend Shearer Acura and we will most definately work with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Ross
1
1 - 7 of 7 results