Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis

Annapolis, MD

3.1
882 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

121 Ferguson Road

Annapolis, MD

21409

Directions

882 Reviews of Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2021

"I went to Sheehy Lexus to check out a certified car. I..."

- giambi

I went to Sheehy Lexus to check out a certified car. I moved here recently and am looking for a good Lexus dealer to service in the future and was interested in a lease. George Queen greeted me but said that he had customer in finance and another about to leave. He said to wait in lounge and he would get to me. Time went by and he never came back 20 minutes later. I read the poor reviews while waiting and decided that the reviews are accurate. I wasn't even offered a water like other customers. I left and went to Lindsay for better treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Queen
Mar 04, 2021 -

Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis responded

Giambi, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Our General Manager, Jayson Craddock, would like the opportunity to discuss this with you if you are so inclined. Please don't hesitate to give him a call anytime at (410) 266-3330. Thank you and we hope to speak with you soon.

February 09, 2021

"I was treated with courteous and professional customer..."

- Nadine Dinham

I was treated with courteous and professional customer service by Mr. Kelvin Burston. He took his time to demonstrate the features on my new vehicle and programmed my garage door opener. Overall, I am more than a satisfied customer and wish I could give him a ten star rating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Burston
Feb 10, 2021 -

Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis responded

Hi Nadine Dinham, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

January 28, 2021

"I called dealership spoke with Chris regarding vehicle..."

- hyman4life

I called dealership spoke with Chris regarding vehicle listed for $26782. The vehicle was listed as preowned/ certified. I was advised by Chris that the advertisement was in error. I asked to escalate the call and was put thru to Brian Diebo he stated he was the general manager which based on their website he is a salesman. This location is involved in bait and switch tactics. I would not trust buying a car from a dishonest business that plays games with potential customer.. I will be filing a complaint with the Federal Trace Commission due to their deceptive actions. BUYERS BEWARE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Brian in used sales
December 11, 2020

"All I can say is that they live up to the reputation of a..."

- dcgero

All I can say is that they live up to the reputation of a car salesman. Hope their service is better but I doubt it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Queen
November 18, 2020

"I bought RX 350 (11/13) last Friday.The car arrived this..."

- sang

I bought RX 350 (11/13) last Friday.The car arrived this Monday (11/16), so we picked it up today (11/17). sales person:newton But I went through something so ridiculous today. I asked the salesman last week for a discount on this All-Weather Floor Mats and he told me he would give me his own service.But today, after picking up the car, I went home and checked that mat was used for a long time by someone else and the cargo mat in the trunk was also an old mat that didn't fit my car. I was so angry that I threw them all away and couldn't understand how to do this. Also, I had traded in my Mercedes for the RX 350 and I had found out that they had added $7,000 to make a huge profit by trying to resale the Mercedes. They want to add thousands of dollars to make money, but can't give me new mats?? Which I offered to pay, but the salesman insisted to throw it in for free. I'm just not happy about the salesman's customer service and it makes me wonder is he doing this because I'm Asian? I'm so angry and it's not acceptable that a dealership could treat people like this and run a business. I will never ever do business with dealership again and I'll make sure none of my friends and family doesn't do so either. Discriminating does not go long way... being true, fair and equal does!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Newton Gentry
July 10, 2020

"Lipstick on a pig"

- tarik.fadley

Had been shopping for a Lexus IS 300 F for approximately a week - saw one advertised at this dealer - called made appointment with YASIR MUHAMED, he was a very nice man, but has a huge problem with foresight (making the sale vs future repercussions) Yasir had me in the dealer for almost 5 hours with no sight of the car, as it was not ready - I bought the car (without seeing it) considering it's certified status, what could go wrong? BIG MISTAKE. Car was trashed - did not drive straight, paint was a mess, made random noises and vibrated at will. Long story short, I returned the car and had every intention of buying another one from them (A sweet GS that I saw on the lot) and had no intention of writing a review - UNTIL - CALVIN MCHENRY - This individual's behavior was beyond vulgar. This gentlemen was under the impression that he could convince me to leave the dealer without a document nullifying the contract. CALVIN MCHENRY - stated in no uncertain terms that , "this is a million dollar business, only call us if you get a bill from Lexus" CALVIN MCHENRY continued to state that no such document exists and that, "You are done". It was interesting when a young lady appeared moments later with the document that CALVIN MCHENRY stated did not exist. Still with CALVIN MCHENRY and his barbaric behavior, I had no intention of writing a review and every intention of purchasing another vehicle from this dealer. That is until another employee, on my way out, stopped and apologized for CALVIN MCHENRY's behavior and stated, " I don't know why he always has to be like that". The fact that the employees are aware of CALVIN MCHENRY's disturbing behavior implies that this is not an isolated incident. Considering the former, management has enabled CALVIN MCHENRY to treat their customer's as CALVIN MCHENRY deems necessary. My apologies, but no amount of coffee, donuts and comfortable chairs will convince me to allow a circus clown that is under the impression that a million dollar business is a big accomplishment to speak to me as CALVIN MCHENRY sees fit. Not recommended. Flimsy management, rushed certification process, poor quality control, disorganized document processing, poor communication among employees, Lipstick on a pig. and CALVIN MCHENRY - the million dollar business finance guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shandrial Hudson
4.0
Chris List
3.0
Paul LaRochelle
3.0
Other Employees : CALVIN MCHENRY, YASIR MUHAMED
July 06, 2020

"I was able to walk in and wait in the comfortable lounge..."

- lsanes

I was able to walk in and wait in the comfortable lounge for an alignment when other dealerships were all scheduled out up to two weeks later. Scott Daniels was my service advisor in the past when I owned a Lexus so I decided to go to him again as I’ve returned to the Lexus brand. Nothing has changed as Scott is still the same great guy providing great customer service and I know that the work will be done right the first time. The entire service staff seemed friendly and willing to help. I am technically closer in distance from my home to another dealership but I like the quality of service I receive at this one much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Daniels
Jul 06, 2020 -

Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis responded

Isanes, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with Scott. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience.

May 25, 2020

"Very uncaring salesmen!! You are just a number in their sale"

- James Pochron

I was just listening to how Lexus wants people first in this covid crisis, but I remember when I was inquiring about a car and the Lexus team was giving me a quote on the value of my car for at least 4 hours, when we were looking at one of their cars to buy. We got there at 6 pm and at 10 pm, they still had the keys to my car, when I saw the salesman was walking by, and I asked the salesman if I could return tomorrow to finish the deal because I had to let my dogs out to pee. He responded " that he was sure they were okay" and kept walking away. That comment has never left my mind about how uncaring this dealership is and how little they care about the customer. Even though they have a good product, I'll never buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't remember
May 14, 2020

"Purchased Online!"

- Sherlz

This review is for Christ List and Rachel Smith of Sheehy Lexus. I used my bank's auto buying program and I saw the vehicle I wanted. I was contacted by a salesperson and it started well. However, he didn't reply to my text or phone call for an hour. So I decided to contact the dealership directly and I spoke to Chris List, manager. He was prompt in replying and assisted me every step of the way. Whatever I asked (mostly photos for verification), it was done! I purchased my car online and it was delivered in California! The three-hour difference did not hinder Chris from assisting me. He even helped me with a tire issue I had when the car was delivered. Rachel scheduled the signing and we were done in less than 30 minutes. I was not forced or coerced to purchase extended warranties but informed. Thank you so much for the positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris List
5.0
Other Employees : Rachel Smith
February 20, 2020

"If I could give this dealership zero star, I would. This..."

- Love1787

If I could give this dealership zero star, I would. This is by far the worst dealership I've been to. My sister purchased a RX 450H. Supposedly, they gave her a discount of 3k off MSRP (any dealership will give you this discount especially at the end of the month because there are quotas that must be met every month). However, they overcharged her on the warranties. She ended being charged a total of $3100 on the warranties. Not to mention, they charged her $210 for floor mats! Floor mats are supposed to be free!! On top of that, the sales people were misinforming and false advertising. The sales person told my sister that the car she will be purchasing is a RX 450H F Sports, but the car that was given to her was not a F Sport. When we realized the car being sold wasn't a F Sport, we went back to the dealership to talk to Calvin (finance manager) that originally worked with my sister. Instead of offering us some kind of compensation, he was undermining my sister and I because we are both WOMEN and thinks that we do not know anything. Note that I am not the only woman that feels this way at this dealership. There were many other women who has written reviews on the mistreatment at this dealership. Anyway back to what I was saying, during our conversation with Calvin.. he threatened to take my sister to court and get the lawyers involved and demanded that my sister to write them a check for the down payment that was promised and to close the deal today. I, then took this to one of the sales manager, Jason, thinking that he could assist me in this matter. Oh, boy, was I wrong. The general sales manager, Jason, was worst than Calvin. Again, we were threatened to be taken to court if we don't give them the down payment and that he recorded the conversation and this can be use against us in court. We may be women, but don't take us for a dummy!!! I know my laws. First of all, you are supposed to inform me if the conversation is being recorded and you need my consent in order to record the conversation. Secondly, the contract between my sister and them isn't finalized because she still hasn't given them the 20k down payment that was written in the contract and they still have the car on their lot. Therefore, I am not obligated to purchase the car. The people at this dealership are deceitful, rude, and disrespectful. Do not give your business to people like this, especially those that don't respect someone simply on the basic of their gender. I will never ever come back here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Kulp
1.0
Other Employees : Calvin (Finance Manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 882 results