Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis

4.2

872 Lifetime Reviews

121 Ferguson Road, Annapolis, Maryland 21409 Directions
Call (443) 214-3560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

872 Reviews of Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2019

"Surprisingly disappointed!"

- LexusGirl

I was a returned customer due to excellent service in 2013 by Chris Martin. My recent visit was humiliating! I was prepared to purchase another RX 350. Mark Rivers and Doug King asked my price point. My response, $35,000 out-the-door. They both returned stating they have something good for me. Mark led us outside to a 2019 RX 350 demo. He asked if I like it. My response, yes. Mark consulted with Doug and presented me with a price breakdown of $49,000. My response, I gave you the price I was willing to pay. Mark went back to Doug and came back with $48,000 w/lease option. My response, this is a joke. Before this visit, Lexus of Annapolis was my #1 dealer. The actions of Mark Rivers and Doug King demonstrated they had no intention of selling me a vehicle. I'm an African American female with a credit score of 760 and well able to have made the purchase. I felt humiliated and disrespected. I would not recommend Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug King
1.0
Other Employees : Mark Rivers
December 16, 2019

"Mark and Jayson - Great Service!"

- maochuwei

I just got my IS 350 two weeks ago and it was the best purchasing experience I ever had. Mark and Jayson have been very helpful from the beginning - very knowledgable and responded to my questions very fast and with all details. The price negociation was pleasant and productive as well. It only took me half a day at the dealer to complete the car purchase in the end. They are doing really well in terms of follow-up after purchase as well. I would highly recommend Sheehy to anyone who are interested in getting a Lexus! Amanda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rivers, Jayson Craddoct
Dec 17, 2019 -

Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis responded

Maochuwei, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with Mark and Jayson. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

September 24, 2019

"The Newton Gentry Experience-Superlative Service!"

- ReeHawk

Newton Gentry was a consummate professional! He provided exemplary service! He is the reason my husband and I made the decision to lease a Lexus!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Daniels
5.0
Sep 26, 2019 -

Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis responded

ReeHawk, thank you for sharing your positive experience with Newton and Scott. We are happy to hear you received outstanding customer service during your visit! We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

September 23, 2019

"Jamal and Shawn - Great Service!"

- PCArmyVet

When I decided it was time for a "newer" SUV, I went back to Sheehy Lexus in Annapolis because Johnny Salinas is an awesome person, in addition to a great salesman. To my disappointment, I was informed that Johnny no longer worked at Sheehy (what a loss!). However; the Sales Manager, Jason, had Jamal Allen contact me. Jamal has such a "what can I do for you" attitude that's very refreshing. After viewing several 2019 SUV's that were out of my designated budget, a few days before Labor Day I decided on a 2018 Certified Pre-owned listed on the USAA website. Due to work hours and driving time, I arranged to return to dealership on Labor Day, however, when I returned, as scheduled, that SUV had been sold ? ?. Without a doubt, it's only due to Jamal's polite, non-pushy "let's find a vehicle that you like" follow-up that I returned to Sheehy after disappointment/mistrust of previous SUV being "sold". He helped me, so I did purchase another Certified Pre-owned SUV "haggle-free", that I test drove twice - but definitely not the same as the SUV/features I originally wanted on USAA auto buying site. I also want to note, *Finance Manager Shawn Olsen made completing the deal a good experience, to include all DMV processing - he didn't push me to buy unneeded service packages (that's often a pushy and expensive experience). Further, he patiently explained (I had a few questions) and displayed the prices of several packages and combinations on the large screen that's on the desktop itself, allowing me to easily view several options and clearly see price - so no misunderstanding. Both Jamal and Shawn made completing the deal late on a rainy/overcast Friday afternoon a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamal Allen & Shawn Olsen
Sep 23, 2019 -

Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis responded

PCArmyVet, thank you for sharing your positive experience with Jamal and Shawn. We are happy to hear you received outstanding customer service during your visit! We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

July 27, 2019

"Best Support Ever!"

- Preston

Spectacular service from Newton Gentry. Extremely knowledgeable and treated every question and query with priority interest. Best people skills I’ve ever experienced. Most enjoyable car purchase and visit to a any Dealership in 35 driving years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Newton Gentry
Jul 29, 2019 -

Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis responded

Preston, thank you for sharing your positive experience with Newton. We are happy to hear that you were provided with outstanding customer service! We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

April 30, 2019

"An Amazing Service from Jamal Michael Allen!"

- Tri Nguyen

This is the first time I go through the process of buying a new car without any hassle and stress as I usually have to deal with when buying a new car. I start out the process by stop by the dealer with name as Sheehy Lexus of Anapolis at Maryland. I am so surprised that I got the deal of the car after 1 hour spend at the dealer with Jamal Allen, the men who help me in buying the new Lexus car at the dealer. It took only about 15 minutes, then I have a very good deal right away. This negotiate step usually is the most stressful and time consuming when buying a new car. I usually get a lot of hassle and mean from the salesman, but Jamal Allen gave me a pleasure time during the process. That was so quick and so easy when I got the good deal from Allen. I got the deal in only 15 minutes which make me can’t believe that was so quick. Usually the process of buying a new car take about 3 weeks of my time. This time takes only 1 hours then I am done with a good deal. That is amazing and I still wonder at the moment now. I don’t know how I can express all my appreciate feeling I have to Jamal. I keep telling Jamal that, “Thanks very much for your service, you have help me so much and make my life easier and relaxing on buying a new car”. I bought this car for my wife, therefore on the day of the car deliver I came in with my wife to pick up the car. Jamal spent his time to help my wife to get familiar with all feature that is available with the car. He make my wife happy that mean he make me happy also. I highly recommend Jamal Allen at the dealer to anyone who are looking for to buy a new car without any hassle and stress that we usually have to go through when buying a new car. Again, thanks and million thanks to Jamal for helping me buying a new car without any stress and hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamal Michael Allen
April 25, 2019

" Worst customer service experience I've ever had! "

- 042319

The inexperience, unpreparedness, lack of follow through and follow up on phone calls and text by my sales rep demonstrated Sheehy's lack of commitment to customer service? I called ahead to test drive a vehicle @Sheehy_Lexus posted, not only was it not ready! I couldn't test drive it because it had not been inspected! Wish I had been informed of that before I drove 40 miles to see it! Was told no paperwork by law til inspection. Told the Rep of my intent to purchase before I left and was informed I'd  be contacted once inspection was completed by morning the next day, heard nothing until "I" reached out that afternoon! Too late! Notified by text, that someone else looked at and purchased the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris List
Other Employees : Jamal Allen
March 18, 2019

"Long Time Lexus Owner This Time was the Best"

- BruceinMD

I have worked with Barbara before and this purchase of my ES300h was great. The financial and legal process at the end was a joy with Rachel. Loved the all digital technology.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Salinas
5.0
Barbara Hoban
5.0
Other Employees : Rachel Frost
Apr 24, 2019 -

Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you had a great experience! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you soon!

February 01, 2019

"Fantastic service!"

- RRM

My husband and I, along with our two children came in to the dealership on Christmas Eve to check out a car we were interested in purchasing. Our sales rep, Michelle Micklos, made us feel welcome right away. We had a great test drive, she found all the answers to our numerous questions, and even entertained our kids while we made our decision to purchase the car. But the most impressive thing was that Michelle drove out to a store to pick up a Christmas present for our daughter while we were waiting to go through paperwork with the finance department. Michelle literally saved Christmas for us. She is a fantastic asset to the team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Micklos
Feb 24, 2019 -

Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis responded

Thank you for the outstanding rating and review!! We are so thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our dealership, and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!!

January 19, 2019

"Jamal! Enough said!"

- dangar

When someone goes so out of his way that you start telling your own sales team “this is how you treat people” - you get on a plane and buy a car from the man. I bought a Porsche from Jamal and at every step of the way he was amazing and fought for what I wanted. In return, I went out of my way to thank him for his efforts towards a total stranger by flying a long distance to thank him in person. If you come to this dealer - ask for him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamal Allen
Feb 24, 2019 -

Sheehy Lexus of Annapolis responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you made the trip to visit us, and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 872 results