Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sheppard Motors Ltd

Eugene, OR

4.3
244 Reviews

2300 West 7th Avenue

Eugene, OR

97402

Directions

244 Reviews of Sheppard Motors Ltd

Sort by
February 16, 2021

"My 85 year old mother of failing health went into this..."

- Hubbellross

My 85 year old mother of failing health went into this place in response to a recall notice. She had. 2013 Elantra worth about $1000.00. They told her she needed maintenance, and proceeded to give her an oil change and a transmission flush to the tune of about $1100.00. They obviously picked their victim as shortly after this incident it was necessary to take my mom´s keys. There was absolutely no reason for. transmission flush, for which they charged in excess of $600.00. These people are unscrupulous and dishonest… I recommend staying way clear of this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
December 02, 2020

"I am a customer of the service dept. the car had two..."

- R. Adams

I am a customer of the service dept. the car had two trouble codes that needed warranty attention. On my first diagnostic appt the agent told me the car would need all day for the repair. He also said there were loaner cars that might be available and there was a shuttle service. On the days before the repair the C-19 restrictions were increased so I did not want to use a shuttle because we would have to be in the small space risking each other’s health. when I arrived for the appt the new agent said the repair is quick so it should be just 2-3 hours. I mentioned the previous estimate. He said no it won’t take that long. When I asked about the loaner another employee joined in saying “we don’t have loaner cars” and pointed me to the shuttle. 4 hours no word. 5 hours still no word so I walked to a local restaurant for some lunch. 6 hours and still no word on when the car will be ready, no status updates, nothing. I can’t decide which says poor customer service more than over promising and under delivering, giving vastly different expected wait times, leaving a customer in the waiting area hours beyond the estimated time without a status update, or lying to customers about available transportation. Still waiting... but the employees are having a good time chatting. Waiting

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know the names
June 20, 2020

"Every bad stereotype is true"

- buyer

We were contacted that a car that was on "hold" for two weeks was now available. I arranged financing and made a 4 pm appt to sign paperwork. Salesman called while I was driving over and said they sold it to someone else instead. Salesman never had asked for a deposit, nor put the car on hold, just sold it to someone else who did not have a day job..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Beasley
March 25, 2020

"Worst service department I've ever dealt with!! I bought..."

- Jgore1

Worst service department I've ever dealt with!! I bought a car and a few weeks later I heard something funny whenever I pulled in and out of a driveway. Took it in dropped it off and they called me the next day saying they needed to keep it another night. Then I heard nothing at all for 3 days until I called them asking about my vehicle. After multiple phone calls they finally told me it was ready. When I went in I was told the part was ordered and it would just be a couple of days and they would call me to schedule an appointment. 2 weeks later I called them again and talked to the Hyundai service manager. He took my number and said he would call me right back in just a couple of minutes. Still haven't heard anything 2 days later. I can't get my car fixed here!!! It is ridiculous and I've never been at such a loss as to what to do. I have never been treated like this at a dealership service department before just NO communication and NO help at all. I wish I had never bought at Sheppard motors and I will never deal with them again. I'll have to try Kiefer Mazda and see if I can get help there.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian hyundai service manager
March 08, 2020

"We were very happy with our experience purchasing a new..."

- rickglenda

We were very happy with our experience purchasing a new car at Sheppard Motors and would recommend the dealership to others interested in buying a car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Ross
February 25, 2020

"The service was excellent, detail did an amazing job...."

- Unknown

The service was excellent, detail did an amazing job. Luis Reyna was very patient and externally helpful. Edgar had great input and a very positive attitude!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Reyna, Edgar Lopez
February 24, 2020

"The dealership was very friendly an professional "

- Montano_1970

I will gladly recommend my friends to drive the 174 mile trip to Eugene. It’s worth it. They gave me the best price around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason p
February 16, 2020

"I wanted a 4x4 SUV that was reliable and in good shape...."

- not a happy customer

I wanted a 4x4 SUV that was reliable and in good shape. Mileage was good and it was comfortable. Was good on price since I was going to trade in my 2010 Dodge Charger that had 138000 miles on it. Well I drove a 2010 GMC Terrain. I decided to get it and the price was supposed to be $9300 with all the fees included and for my car. Well they low balled my car for $2500 when they are selling it for almost $9000. Told me I was 4th owner and actually I was 3rd owner. My car was in great shape. I also paid $7000 cash. So you would think I wouldn't have a loan. Well I do for $2548.00. Also the wheel started shaking the next day and the salesman said take it to a shop. No. You should have your guys look at it and see what's wrong. I had to get a hold of the manager to come back in. I should not have to pay the loan. I will never go nack there to get another vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abraham Snyder, Ken Trent
February 10, 2020

"Sheppard Motors provided excellent customer service,..."

- jay

Sheppard Motors provided excellent customer service, answering all of my questions prior to my visit to the dealership...via text as I requested. Our time viewing of the vehicle to driving home in the vehicle took less than two hours, which was very much appreciated. Overall, my family's best car buying experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abraham
February 02, 2020

"My fabulous XC60/2012- with only 36000 miles “maintenace..."

- obrocket

My fabulous XC60/2012- with only 36000 miles “maintenace light” came on...I didn’t want to spend a lot of money on service but I’m driving to Arizona in a week...so Nick encouraged me to do the ultimate 40k mile service. I was skeptical- they checked and replaced everything possible. Replaced all filters, fluid,& flushed systems etc...I still had my doubts. Until I drove it home and drove around town this weekend- my car runs and drives like a dream! it’s like new and spotless too! I’m glad I did it and I recommend this service and especially Sheppard Motor’s to anyone! They are trustworthy, competent and personable. Your in good hands with their entire staff! Thank you!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nickolas Pantle
1
...
1 - 10 of 244 results