Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Shields Auto Mart

Paxton, IL

4.7
74 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Here at Shields Auto Mart, we have been satisifying the automotive needs of the market for 18 years. We know from experience that to have a chance to sell you a car we need to: 1) Treat you the way you wish to be treated 2) Find a vehicle that you'll love to drive 3) Make it easy to get the information you need to make your decision, and 4) Fit the vehicle comfortably into your budget. We are happy to serve Paxton, Champaign, Urbana, Danville, Hoopeston, Watseka, Bloomington and Champaign, Ford, Iroquois, and Vermillion counties with new Chevrolet, Buick, GMC and Cadillac as well as quality used vehicles. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you're in need of financing look no further. We have financing options that will fit your needs and help you purchase that new or used vehicle you've been searching for. We even have a instant online pre-approval tool that will take you less than 60 seconds to get started.
Contact Dealership

580 John St

Paxton, IL

60957

Directions

By Type

Showing 74 reviews

July 06, 2020

"Great service! Good deals and staff that are happy to..."

- Heather Tucker

Great service! Good deals and staff that are happy to make things happen for you! Kyle and Pete were very easy to work with. Total team effort!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kyle
June 06, 2020

"Perfect place to buy a car. Cars are great, sales people..."

- xomema

Perfect place to buy a car. Cars are great, sales people (Pete) honest, answered all my questions. Very helpful for a me especially being an older lady. Warranty, is awesome. Thank you, Pete and Shields

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2020

"Very nice, down to earth atmosphere . I never felt..."

- Ksclapper

Very nice, down to earth atmosphere . I never felt pressured or rushed to make a decision. The staff went above and beyond in accommodating me. Easy to work with. Both Doug and Pete answered all my questions and took their time with me. It was my first experience at this dealership and would not hesitate go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 26, 2020

"Pete & Doug at Shield's Paxton store made buying this '16..."

- Norm & Mary

Pete & Doug at Shield's Paxton store made buying this '16 F150 a quick simple pleasure. They were easy to deal with and did not play the usual games that car dealers seem bound to subject a buyer to. They were honest and I think gave me the best deal possible. I look forward to a good relationship with them, and would reccomend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2020

"Shields automart was a pleasure to deal with, I bought..."

- Chucklesp26

Shields automart was a pleasure to deal with, I bought a car from them online from 600 miles away. The car was exactly what they said it was. No pressure , no lies , just nice people to deal with. I would drive another 600 miles one way for that service. Rich Heinz was aces. Took the time to explain everything. I wood recomend him. Thank you Pete, rich, and Karen for helping us get what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Karen
May 22, 2020

"This was our third purchase from Shields in Paxton. Each..."

- amj2964

This was our third purchase from Shields in Paxton. Each time we have dealt with Pete Klein and Rich Heinz. Both of them are great to work with and Rich took all of the time we needed to go over the truck's features and personalize the settings. Thanks, guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2020

"Sales department. OUTSTANDING!!!!"

- longhorn0519

I am so impressed with the personnel at Shields Automart, all are true professionals. This GMC Canyon is the first truck that I have ever purchased that I did not have any regrets for a few days afterwards. This is truly an amazing truck. Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2020 -

Shields Auto Mart responded

Bob, thank you so much for the kind words! It’s always a pleasure working with you.

May 15, 2020

"Always an amazing experience at Shields Auto Mart! Doug..."

- Aleeshar15

Always an amazing experience at Shields Auto Mart! Doug was extremely helpful and kind and Pete was also amazing to work with! Their excitement level was almost as high as mine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2020

"We are extremely pleased with the way that we were..."

- Diana and Roger

We are extremely pleased with the way that we were treated by our sales person, Kyle Smith. Kyle was friendly, knowledgeable, and down to earth. He is what we refer to as “good people”. Pete Klein was also outstanding. Very personable and he gave us a great deal on the vehicle that we purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kyle Smith
December 22, 2019

"Worked hard for our business"

- dsteiner1954

Rich Heintz is very honest went well above helping us with our SUV search. I would recommend Rich to anyone. He will work very hard for you. Thanks again Rich!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results