Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sid Dillon Buick - Lincoln

3.5

307 Lifetime Reviews

2627 Kendra Lane, Lincoln, Nebraska 68512 Directions
Call (402) 464-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

307 Reviews of Sid Dillon Buick - Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2019

"Bought a car in April and was misled by my concerns of..."

- Jillhoffa

Bought a car in April and was misled by my concerns of the car at the time of purchase. sherry promised my family of 5 would fit in a Rogue (no I didn’t have all the kids with) and she also told me the remote start would be similar to the one I had in my Ford. They have wasted so much of my time on this matter and each time Nick has been trying to get me to spend more $ than I am now with a car I absolutely hate ....which by the way will NOT fit a family of 5 and the remote start is a joke. Sherry and Nick have tried nothing to right the situation and I do NOT recommend anyone buy a car from Sid Dillon....they do not know how to make a customer happy and satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sherry, Nick
Dec 04, 2019 -

Sid Dillon Buick - Lincoln responded

We apologize your experience has been anything but perfect. We are more than happy to continue talking with you to see if there is a resolution we can come to. Thank you.

October 28, 2019

"One of the better Car buying experiences"

- Ames

I worked with Paul Wilson and he was phenominal. He wasn't too pushy and listened to all my needs/wants/concerns. He worked with me to get me the deal I wanted and the pricing I was budgeting to pay. If you are in the market for a new or used car and hate working with the typical sleazy car sales guy, go talk to Paul. He is amazing and will working with you to get you the car and deal you want. Thank you so much Paul!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Wilson
Oct 30, 2019 -

Sid Dillon Buick - Lincoln responded

Thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure meting you and Nick. -Paul

September 19, 2019

"Liars"

- Steph

We bought a vehicle from them 3 years ago. Went back today to do a trade. Called and was told this certain one we were interested in was in great shape. Husband and I took off work to check it out and possibly work out a deal. We got there before they opened checked the vehicle out in the lot and we were told a complete lie. There was rust when we were told there was not, the front bumper was pushed in, scratches all over it. We walked away and come back 10 mins later to see that a mechanic is in it and starts it up and it sounded horrible. Why would someone tell you that it's in great shape even though it's not at all. You need to work on your customer service so people are not wasting their time by missing out on work thinking they are going to come see a vehicle in "great shape". Plus our sales person that set up a 9am appointment was 15 mins late. If you have a mandatory work meeting before and know you are going to be late don't tell your customers that that time will work and make us wait. We will never purchase a vehicle from them again. They lie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Waggoner, Allen Davis
Oct 04, 2019 -

Sid Dillon Buick - Lincoln responded

We apologize your last visit was anything but perfect Steph. We would love the opportunity to get a second chance and make it right. Please call our General Manager, Nick Hunke, at 402-464-6500. Thank you.

February 19, 2019

"Horrible"

- MNNice

I worked with Nick Higgins for the last 2 weeks via email about a truck. I came from MN and he moved the truck, and sent someone else in his place, also threw an extra $1000 on the price. Truck had low air on all 4 tires, and gas light was on. Middle man John was terrible to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Higgins
Feb 27, 2019 -

Sid Dillon Buick - Lincoln responded

We apologize your last visit was anything but perfect. We would love the opportunity to get a second chance. Please call our General Manager, Nick Hunke, at 402-464-6500. He's aware of this review and is ready to help. Thank you.

December 23, 2017

"Amazing"

- swilkinson0517

I called the day prior and told Them what I was looking for and what I could afford. They called and emailed a couple times with ideas until they finally had one and asked me to come in the following day. My sister,brother in law and I all left purchasing new cars that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan and Bill
December 18, 2017

"Leasing"

- miller1600

We're able to work with our time restrictions as a busy family. Letting us come back on multiple days and take well needed food breaks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
December 16, 2017

"Janet"

- jkroberts816

Great place to purchase a vehicle. They are all very kind and helpful. Would recommend them to my family and friends. We have bought most of our vehicles from Phil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil and Larry
December 16, 2017

"How I got more than I deserve"

- 53mblock

I thoroughly enjoyed the buying experience at this location and they were able to help me to get exactly what I needed. I have been doing business with another dealership for years and have been treated better here in a considerably shorter length of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherry Moore
December 12, 2017

"my survey"

- lquick79

i purchased the vehicle with trade in on the phone and had the new car delivered to my home and traded my existing vehicle in and exchanged vehicles at my residence

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris colgrove
December 06, 2017

"Car review"

- waynesam2020

This was my first experience with purchasing a lease vehicle. The whole process went well. I cannot think of any aspect that would make it more enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 307 results