Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Simpson Buick GMC

Buena Park, CA

2.4
141 Reviews

6600 Auto Center Drive

Buena Park, CA

90621

Directions

141 Reviews of Simpson Buick GMC

Sort by
July 22, 2021

"We seen a car on the Internet failed in love with it..."

- Ontvacuum

We seen a car on the Internet failed in love with it drove 45 miles to go there was willing to pay cash I thought we had a deal but they said it was at the other dealership after two days we called other dealership and found out they’re not selling it why put it on the Internet and the salesman never called us

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Ahmed
1.0
February 03, 2021

"Liars liars liars liars liars liars liars liars Sell..."

- unclepisone

Liars liars liars liars liars liars liars liars Sell used vehicles that have been wrecked and they hide it with fake carfax reports and when you question they agree to fix then they ghost you no contact to even give you an explanation as to why not Grow some and contact me you know who I am or maybe you do this everyday and don't Keep your promises

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George,Chris,and twin brothers
April 15, 2020

"Total Liars "

- GoodBySimpson

They are the worst and are liars. The original salesman said and gave us a good price then we come back to return and guess what... they tell us he made a mistake and that's why he was fired and told us we had to pay more????? Bunch of liars you will not be satisfied. NEVER A AGAIN. Bunch of idiots. Its no wonder the reviews are so bad. I know those bad reviews are real.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Simpson
1.0
March 19, 2020

"Bought used vehicle, after being assured " Complete..."

- Tony G

Bought used vehicle, after being assured " Complete safety inspections performed and addressed on vehicle": Cracked windshield, wrong rotor on brakes, cracked front light not fixed

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Ochoa
December 31, 2019

"Appalling Customer Service"

- ethelfromla

On December 27th I, went to the parts department to request a replacement of rod that broke for the second time from the power liftgate of my Buick Enclave. The parts department refused to replace it, even though it was under warranty until I spoke to a service advisor. The service advisor, Mr. Rodelo, said he could not replace the rod without the approval of the Service Manager, Mr. Schultz. Mr. Rodelo was sent to inspect my vehicle by Mr. Schultz before replacing the part. The service advisor inspected the part and then my liftgate. He noticed there was a loose bolt that connects to the rod and decided he would not provide me with the rod unless the bolt was fixed. Rather than advising to have my vehicle serviced at the dealership (strange practice), he sent me to USA Auto Collision to get it replaced. Mr. Rodelo stated once I had the loose bolt repaired he would replace the rod. I followed the directions as prescribed and visited USA Auto Collision. I explained what I was told at the dealership to the auto collision personnel and they offered to inspect the vehicle’s liftgate. To my surprise, they told me they would need to remove all the parts of the liftgate, the inner side compartments, and my back seats in order to inspect the motor that lifts the gate. I told them that sounds like way too much work and effort to tighten a loose bolt. The service person at USA Auto Collision then asked me to bring in the car the following day and they would do a second inspection for $50. I refused. I went home and took off the panel from the liftgate to tighten the loose bolt, which took 2 minutes. However, when placing the liftgate panel back a connecting piece broke causing the need to replace the entire panel ($167.38 unexpected expense). When I returned back to the Simpson Buick dealership the next day to explain what happened I received zero sympathies, horrible customer service, and was basically asked to pay for the liftgate panel. In addition to that, I was told by Mr. Rodelo, “too bad, I should have had the USA Auto Collision repair the loose bolt as instructed. Now you see, it ended up costing you more,” with a smirk on his face. I was completely dissatisfied with his service and advice. He then went to Mr. Schultz to receive approval to order the rod. Mr. Rodelo then told me it would be here soon and dismissed me. I had to persist he give me at least an estimated time of when the piece would be here so that I can make arrangements to pick it up. He rolled his eyes at me and made a few calls and told me it would be here on Monday, December 30th. At this point I walked over next door to speak to the Service Manager, Mr. Schultz, to express my dissatisfaction with this whole situation. I waited over 30 minutes before having the opportunity to speak to Mr. Schultz. Mr. Schultz shared little compassion or concern to my less than satisfactory experience, particularly with Mr. Rodelo’s customer service. Mr. Shultz said there is nothing he can do about this whole situation and offered me an undisclosed discount on the part and sent me on my way. Simpson Buick GMC of Buena Park has a mission to its customers that states, “Our mission is to earn our Customer’s loyalty by delivering sales and service experiences with high quality, excellent value integrity and enthusiasm. We will function as a team, work ethically, and focus on meeting and striving to exceed the expectations of our customers.” It is with regret that I say based on my experience that neither the Service Advisor, Mark Rodelo nor the Service Manager, Jim Schultz “exceeded my expectations” as a customer. Moving forward they have lost the loyalty of myself, and immediate family members, as customers. When Simpson Buick GMC of Buena Park states that they require their employees to conduct the, “Company’s business with the highest ethical standards and treat all customers with fairness and integrity to earn and maintain their trust,” in this case they have failed. As a customer I was not treated with fairness or integrity, which leads to a serious case of mistrust and dissatisfaction. There is much that could have been done to repair this situation and make my experience more amicable and customer friendly oriented. My hope moving forward are that other customers don’t have to go through the negative experience that I had to endure. Henceforth Simpson Buick GMC of Buena Park can consider me a former customer. Sincerely, Ethel Fimbres

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Rodelo, Jim Schultz
October 16, 2018

"GMC YUKON SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- Julie16

I brought my car in for an oil change and discovered a leak in the condenser. It was replaced but had to stay overnight. Jose was so helpful and arranged a loaner car for me. Amazing customer service. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Campos
August 17, 2017

"Worst customer service "

- Jes123

They dont keep there promises they dont care about customers only money....they dont try to acknowledge you unless its convenient for them...they could give me the car for free and i wouldn't take it just not to deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali...chris ...
October 09, 2016

"THE WORST PLACE TO BUY A TRUCK!!!!!!!!"

- V8 engine GMC DID NOT GET!!!

We went in to buy a truck on September 17, 2016, we looked online for a used 2015 GMC, was not all that in person, the internet did not say it was a 4 by 4, so the salesman Erick La Blanc came out and said we have another truck what you want, a GMC v8 5.3 L engine truck. We test drives the truck and everything, I tell the guy like 3times are you sure it is a v8 engine, he said yes. Test drive it, very nice truck. We decided to take it, it took like 6hours waiting, to make a long story short, Carlos gave us a great comfortable monthly payment, then I go and get the onstar ready, putting in my Bluetooth, then Erick tells me I'm sorry, by the way this truck is a v6, my whole demeanor changed. The whole time I was not buying what they told me I was buying.To add insult to injury, the manager, Douglas Dolphus was an xxxxxxx. No empathy, customer service, no respect, and definitely no sympathy for what happened to us. He completely blamed us for buying the truck, and when it was his workers that didn't know nothing. He had a bad attitude,rude, arrogant, and was just an xxxxxxx . The WORST PLACE TO BUY A TRUCK!!! Erick La Blanc is a nice guy, but does NOT know his trucks, he wanted to make a sale, and lied to us from the beginning, BAD SERVICE!!! Carlos is a nice guy, would help you get a good deal, and Douglas DOlphus is a HORRIBLE manager. All these guys need to learn how to do business, definitely learn their trucks and Douglas needs someone else sitting in his managers place, because he absolutely SUCKS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick La Blanc, Carlos, and Douglas Dolphus
May 14, 2016

"Sales and service Review"

- Eric B.

I had a problem while in for an oil change. After Jay Malloy and Scott Pritchett found out about the issues, they stepped up and took care of the situation to make the customer happy. If you are in the area and looking to get your car serviced, I would contact Scott and I'm sure he will make sure that you receive top notch service. If you are looking to buy a car, Chris Cwynar is the man to see. He was able to answer all of my questions when I purchased my truck and made the car buying process pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Malloy, Scott Pritchett, George Guzman
October 31, 2015

"Christian Saves the Day"

- jmc

After losing my beloved '84 300TD that my dad passed down to me to a negligent teenage driver. Christian made my forced car buying experience a good one. Not really ready to buy a car, Christian helped me figure out what I wanted and needed. He had all the information and never pushed me towards anything I might not need. He even helped me scale back a little when my eyes got a little bigger than my pocket book. I feel a car is a car but the people you deal with either makes me want to come back or give you the sick guilty feeling like I did something I shouldn't have. I will certainly be going back to Christian with all my vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Prosser
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results