Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Skyline Motors

Ringwood, NJ

2.4
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We believe the car buying experience should be a hassle and stress-free experience. With only the best hand-selected cars, pre-approvals through our 100% secure credit application, and finance experts ready to help, you can rest easy knowing that we will take care of you. Years of experience in the business have helped us develop relationships that we utilize for your benefit. Such as the relationships we’ve developed with our lenders to ensure you the best rate. We spend a great amount of time researching every vehicle we sell to ensure that our prices reflect true market value so that you don’t need to spend hours negotiating. We already did all the hard work for you! Our financial staff will work hand-in-hand with you so that you get the best deal, every time.

8 Countryside Ln

Ringwood, NJ

07456

Directions

12 Reviews of Skyline Motors

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2020

"On 05/09/2020 I bought a car I found on their website...."

- Jenna D.

On 05/09/2020 I bought a car I found on their website. I dealt with Pete, he seemed like a great guy and very reasonable so we finally agreed upon a fair contract with a warranty for 6 months/6k miles, whichever came first. Including a promise to fix the CEL that had been on since the day I went and looked at it but Pete assured me it was on due to the car needing a new gas cap and told me to take it to a VOLKSWAGEN dealership NEAR me. Took the the car to VW for the new.gas cap .... They did replace it but when I picked the car up, I didn’t even get out of the parking lot when the CEL came back on. Which was now due to codes reading fault due to a radiator sensor/or new radiator. (A common thing for VW’s if not replaced with an OEM part) Right away I told Pete about this, he told me no way, that’s impossible, since the auction already replaced it and for me to bring the car 2 HOURS back to his mechanic and if he finds something wrong, only then he’ll fix it but he’s not just gonna toss money out the window for something he feels isn’t wrong with the car. Then proceeded to tell me that VW first told him it was the gas cap and said then the next week told him something different but the reason it took that long was because VW (and myself) was having a difficult time getting Pete to respond to them and now to Pete it “seemed fishy“ and that I “was taking advantage of him” and “VW is trying to get over on him” These texts went back an forth for almost an hour with him basically telling me to take more time off work and caring for my mother with Alzheimer’s just to take the car to HIM so his mechanic can see if anything’s wrong and if so, he’ll fix it... Since getting the car home and trying to get things taken care of by Pete has turned this entire experience into a nightmare. It seems the only time I get to drive the car is taking it back to get service done only to find out Pete doesn’t want to comply unless under his conditions. I told Pete that I would leave him a stellar review after all the nonsense was finally done and over and I’ll be more than willing to delete this one and write one that’s got a great outcome but I can’t keep up with the back and forth arguing just to get something already under warranty fixed. I really hope next time I come on here it’s to write that great review and praise him for all he’s done to help me out to get this car squared away so I can actually enjoy it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete
July 28, 2020

"Nothing but mistakes"

- CoreyC21

I tried to buy a car here back in February of 2020. Scheduled one appointment that nobody showed up for. My second appointment was met by a man who was not able to sell cars, he just worked for the car wash. They don't care about their customers so I found somebody who did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Shenouda
November 13, 2018

"Frustrating but they Fixed their mistakes"

- Das123

I've had a rough experience with these guys but they finally reimbursed me and covered all of the expenses that I incurred. They messed up my vehicle registration which was very frustrating but they eventually reimbursed me after some time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Shenouda
5.0
Other Employees : Peter
September 06, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- mpg1988

Skyline Motors and Dave were incredibly helpful and made the car buying process as simple and painless as possible. Dave was responsive and walked me through any questions I had. I would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Shenouda
5.0
August 24, 2018

"Unethical and shady"

- Peter0212

Do not go here, they tried to rip off my 16 year old son who bought his first car with money that his father left him. I wouldn't send my enemy her. They never even registered the car. Extremely shady and a bunch of liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Shenouda
1.0
Other Employees : Peter
August 06, 2018

"We had a great experience!"

- EG2018

We were happy with our purchase. Our daughter loves the car. Dave and Jay were very helpful and provided all the necessary information on the car. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Shenouda
5.0
Other Employees : Jay
June 19, 2018

"Wonderful experience!"

- Cathy33

Our Mustang convertible purchase couldn’t have been better. We are so happy with the car and our experience purchasing it. We felt no pressure when we were looking at it. We also felt we received a great value. We sold our old car and received a very fair price. The paperwork process was quick and went very smoothly. I would recommend this dealer to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Shenouda
5.0
June 18, 2018

"Just what I needed"

- Herman

I've been looking for a replacement truck for quite some time. Combing through countless dealer sites every other day for months. Sometimes visiting sites daily expecting to stumble across that "just added" vehicle. Well i came across Skyline Motors and when i selected the make and model, BAM! the truck i've been looking for was just added. My wife and I jumped in our car and went to look at it and ended up putting a deposit down right after the test drive. our sales person Dave could not have been more professional, understanding and reasonable. We are most definitely going to check out Skyline Motors first for our next vehicle purchase. THANKS DAVE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Shenouda
5.0
Other Employees : the cars wash employees
June 11, 2018

"Great Experience "

- mjb121890

Had a great experience with my recent purchase. Staff was friendly and professional especially Dave! He made the whole process super easy and I would absolutely recommend Skyline to anyone looking in the pre-owned market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Shenouda
5.0
May 24, 2018

"Quality car, quality salesperson, very satisfied. Thanks!"

- Chas

Dave is great. Helpful, informative, professional, courteous, a “real” person. Car buying can be tense..,not here. Transaction was paced perfectly. No rush, no drag.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Shenouda
5.0
1
1 - 10 of 12 results