Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Smart Auto Leasing

Irving, TX

3.8
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2101 Gateway Dr

Irving, TX

75038

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Smart Auto Leasing

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2020

"Found a Dodge Ram 1500 i was looking for at Smart Auto..."

- showdog46

Found a Dodge Ram 1500 i was looking for at Smart Auto Leasing and got Phil Boudreaux as my salesman. My wife and I immediately realized we lucked up with Phil. Phil was friendly, knowledgeable and not pushy at all. Phil was patient and answered every question we threw at him and he made sure the paperwork was perfectly setup and ready to finish the deal. Just an all around great person to help guide us through the process of buying the perfect truck. Thanks Phil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Boudreaux
September 22, 2020

"I would highly recommend Smart Auto Leasing! My guy was..."

- Ms new Range Rover ;-)

I would highly recommend Smart Auto Leasing! My guy was Kent Booze! Today, thanks to Kent, I now have purchased my 3rd vehicle from him! It was convenient and great to not have to deal with the hassle of going to an actual car lot especially during these times. Thank you Kent for going above and beyond! Margaret M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Booze
January 08, 2020

"Warning please read before buy the car"

- Payam

I don't recommend this company at all ,they are not professional ,I called to trade my car , the sell man was Robert ,I called them to see what is the price for my car and other car to trade ,he told me ok to continue you have to give me SSN and all information about you birthday and everything ,I told him first give me the detail price for bought car and after that I will decide it's worth for me or not ,he told me I will send you very detail email with all information about next hour ,he never return my call until after that day I called them to see what is the status of my case ,he told me the car is sold and he made hard inquiries to my credit and my score goes down hey made damage ,without anything that's why never go to this place and they make you credit damage

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
January 18, 2019

"Smartest way to go!!"

- SportDad75

I’m a multiple repeat client at Smart Auto Leasing. I’ve dealt with several people at the company and every one of them has been top notch everytime! This last time Tommy made things happen with nothing more than a few emails and a few text. They never cease to impress. Great job Tommy and I’ll be a client of Smart Auto for years and years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy
January 18, 2019

"Amazing Experience! "

- LoydClayton

Most professional and organized experience I've ever had getting a new car! I wouldn't think of going anywhere else or doing it any other way!! I was upside down and paying too high of a monthly! Smart was able to get me the car I wanted, get me out of my negative equity situation while still lowering my monthly payment!!! Don't call anyone else!! Smart is the only way to go!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
December 28, 2018

"Wouldn't go anywhere else!"

- jenrenae

Smart Auto Leasing made buying my first car easy and fun! They got me the best deal possible and I couldn’t be more in love with my new car, I would never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager
August 15, 2018

"Pleasant car experience"

- Fishinpic

I just leased my sixth car from Roland Solis and as usual...... it was very pleasant, simple and very professional. Roland does everything for you and he always goes the extra mile to get you the best deal. I never feel like I didn’t get the best deal possible and Smart Auto is my new place to lease my autos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Solis
January 05, 2018

"Fraud"

- Steve Henning

'Lease and Finance Manager' Samantha (Dunn) Sharp is a con artist. She claimed that her 15 years of experience was assurance of her professionalism and honesty. She claimed that she had special relationships key people that she could call on for special favors to get "the same rates as someone with a 740 credit score". I emphasized the importance of NOT making a hard inquiry of my credit report (because we will be applying for a mortgage). She assured me it would be a 'soft pull' so I gave her my social security number with that understanding. I was NOT applying for a lease or for credit, only asking how much the lease payment would be given the vehicle, assumed residual value and lease term. (GMC was offering a lease for $250 per month for 'qualified buyers'). Sharp wouldn't quote a fixed number but instead offered a range of "low to mid 3's" of course leaving the door open to charge more if I would only hurry up and drive 80 miles ("about an hour" by her estimation) TODAY to seal the deal. Two days later two hard inquiries by 'Smart Auto Leasing' and 'GMC Financial' dropped my credit score! Of course she has ignored my demands to get them removed. She also offered $6000 for my current vehicle, sight unseen, so we can guess how that would have gone. Lots of false claims, posturing, sales gimmicks...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha (Dunn) Sharp
June 20, 2016

"Excited"

- Marquita Herod

I had negative equity in my Avenger and I wanted a small SUV but nothing too big. CJ Morales was persistent and professional with helping me with what I need to get out of this situation. Long term was not the answer; they helped me look at the short term option. My family and I are excited on our new adventure of life with our small SUV. Marquita H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Morales
1
1 - 9 of 9 results