Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Smith Cairns

Yonkers, NY

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

900 Central Ave

Yonkers, NY

10704

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Smith Cairns

Sort by
September 10, 2020

"My husband and I went to buy a specific make and model..."

- Anonymous

My husband and I went to buy a specific make and model that we saw online. A dealer approached us and asked if we had anything specific in mind. We told him exactly what we found online is the one we want. He searches on the computer and says it's not available, which is strange because my email correspondence with a manager said otherwise. Then he asked us why do we need a turbo engine anyways, were we planning on racing? My husband and I's jaws dropped at the sheer audacity of that question. I was visibly pregnant. Then he calculated the estimated monthly pricing and made it seem like we wouldn't be able to afford the car. My husband works for the FDNY making 6 figures and I'm a supervisor at a busy hospital in the city also making 6 figures. We were insulted. He gave us his card, told us to come back in a month, and we left. We felt pretty disrespected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
September 02, 2020

"My wife and I started our car search at Smith Cairns and..."

- joe.iannace

My wife and I started our car search at Smith Cairns and although we did not buy here, the personnel were very patient, helpful and informative. We would recommend this dealership to others without hesitation. They were transparent on pricing and inventory and set expectations clearly. Specifically, Anthony Caparelli was a class act and very responsive and insightful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Caparelli
July 17, 2020

"Although I didn't buy my car here they have been..."

- iris7.rw

Although I didn't buy my car here they have been extremely helpful by providing advise and service for some cliches with my new car. Thank you karl Miller for giving me the velcro strips needed for the ez pass. I will happily recommend your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
karl Miller
June 24, 2019

"The best"

- Npr

My family and friends have been buying cars here for 70 years. For years, just Ford, now also other makes. There is a reason people return for generations. You can trust them. Smith Cairns is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwight
February 09, 2016

"Service Department is terrible"

- Thelma

I brought my car in for service and it was returned damaged. They accept no responsibility and even had their employees lie. This is an absolutely horrible place so dont bring your car to Smith Cairns Yonkers Service Department ever !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not fair to name people
October 20, 2015

"In and out-No hassle!"

- Mady

I have been leasing for almost 20 years. My leases have been with Honda (Bronx/New Rochelle), Toyota (Bronx/New Rochelle). These experiences have ALWAYS been very painful. Treated like you've never been part of this seen or like you don't know the game. "Experienced car salesman" still going "to the back to talk the manager" when they are really just hanging out and making you wait and waste time. For me going to a dealer has been a full days work, one I have always dreaded from the trauma. However my experience at Smith Cairns has been like no other. Robert Kundid was a no nonsense sales person. Told me which vehicles I could get into and worked out a great price for my Ford Edge. Would recommend him to both family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Kundid
November 04, 2014

"Poor workmanship. Doesn't own up to mistakes."

- myam

I brought in my Mazda for an oil change, tire rotation, and NYS inspection. Perhaps it's because the shop works on Fords, Subarus, and Mazda, instead of specializing in one make, but they did a poor job. - NYS inspection sticker they put on expires September 2015. The Mazda3 was brought in October 2014 and the sticker should expire October 2015. - put in 5W-30 oil (receipt) instead of 5W-20 (on the cap) - tire pressures set to 33 psi. Should be 35 psi for a 2010 Mazda3 iTouring. - tires had visible wheel weights when brought in. Didn't realize they removed the weights on all 4 tires until a month later. I requested a tire rotation, not a balance, so no weights should have been removed at all. - missing valve cap on the front left tire. Wheel was dirty with oil. Humans make mistakes and have bad days. If they owned up to their mistakes and tried to make things right, I wouldn't be writing a bad review. Instead, they showed me weights on the "inside", but that doesn't explain what happened to the original weights. They were missing on all 4 wheels. I then agreed to pay for a tire balance, and voila, the wheel weights that I once had, reappeared. I am not adding the employee(s) name(s) here. I don't want anyone fired. I just want Smith-Cairns to stand behind their work, honestly. Right now, I do not trust them and am seeking out a new service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to say. See review.
August 22, 2014

"Incompetence at it's finest"

- YKS747

I have never had luck with Smith Cairns Ford. Starting in 2008, I too it in to get an oil change. They were backed up and wouldn't take me, nor did they have any time over the next several days. I took my car elsewhere. Then earlier in 2013, I took it in for an oil change when I had a scheduled online appointment. Waited for ever. Then in mid August 2014, I had scheduled an online appointment because my car has problems. I was sent an e-mail the next day saying they are booked up until the following week; keep in mind I was able to chose the time and date to bring my car in for service. Late August 2014 was the last straw with this place. I had another online SCHEDULED appointment for 12:00pm. I showed up on time. I had to wait a while before anyone in the service department even helped me. Then when I was finally helped, they didn't even have me scheduled for service; even though I had an e-mail confirmation. Then I was told that they don't take cars at 12; the mechanics are at lunch. ?? I was able to chose a date and time to bring it in, and 12 was available. Then I was told that they wouldn't even get to me car until the next week because they had mechanics out on vacation and they were backed up. So I wasted my time and gas to go them to have my car serviced, with a confirmed appointment, and I was told that they are backed up until next week. No customer service or retention whatsoever. Incompetence. I will NEVER go back to Smith Cairns Ford. I had given them several chances, and they never improved. I recommend no one uses their service department. There is no point in making an appointment, if they don't keep them, and stroke you off until the next week. This happened to me twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
April 29, 2011

"I would recommend this dealer because they are not..."

- kevonking

I would recommend this dealer because they are not sharks. I've been to and called many dealers and they hound you. they are also not afraid to take business from their co-workers. Mr. Gonzalez actually waited until I approached him. He also figuratively held my hand through the process of purchasing my first car. We are now friends and we keep in touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fausto Gonzalez
1
1 - 9 of 9 results