Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Smith Haven Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Saint James, NY

3.2
660 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

794 Jericho Turnpike

Saint James, NY

11780

Directions

660 Reviews of Smith Haven Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2021

"After a long week of sleazy "used car salesman" I went to..."

- JA compass

After a long week of sleazy "used car salesman" I went to Smith Haven Jeep fully expecting to pay Thousands of dollars in fees on top of the Online Price. BUT NO, The "Real Deal" promises no fake fees and delivers. The online price was the real price. No pressure to finance thru them - Add taxes and dmv and you are out the door! OMG - restores my faith in humanity. I will never walk into another dealership again. Thanks John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
March 26, 2021

"I have had a bad experience at this dealership but with..."

- The Mooseman

I have had a bad experience at this dealership but with Mike it was a breath of fresh air. After going down to Empire dodge and being harassed and deceived I came here and dealt with one of the most upfront and helpful car salesmans I have dealt with to date. Mike is knowledgeable and understands you are a human being not just a sale. I will be sending everyone I know to him moving forward. Thank you Mike !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Horan
5.0
March 25, 2021

"My only words of advice are to not waste your time. We..."

- Brett and Jimmy

My only words of advice are to not waste your time. We went here with our 2 and 4 year old children with the intentions of trading in our lease for a Jeep Grand Cherokee. We set pricing expectations and after being strung along for almost 2 hours they came in at $600/mo with 3900 down. To compare i ended up at another dealer with a superior vehicle at $420/mo with $2000 down. Buyers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Destynie Geddes
March 21, 2021

"Got a Jeep Compass here yesterday. Our salesman was..."

- ab0985

Got a Jeep Compass here yesterday. Our salesman was Anthony Louis. I was the third member of our family to go to him. Great honest guy. I highly recommend him. I give him 5 stars! A class act place. They have a very satisfied customer who will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Louis
February 27, 2021

"Sales Person sold me the car by telling me it was all..."

- Challenger2020

Sales Person sold me the car by telling me it was all wheel drive, when it was rear wheel drive. Had to cancel at the last minute. Did not even have the decency to have a manager call me back when I complained. Had the same sales person who screwed up call me back. Made repeated mistakes on the numbers coming up with a final price. The scariest thing? This salesperson was training another sales person at the time! She was also thirty minutes late to our second meeting. Never again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geddes, Destynie
February 23, 2021

"I have leased two Grand Cherokees from Smith Haven. The..."

- karl0

I have leased two Grand Cherokees from Smith Haven. The first one was good so I returned for another at lease end. My ask was simple; the same vehicle for the same 3-year lease deal and cost as the first. I was advised that this wouldn't be a problem. As it turned out, it was a problem. Apparently, Jeep no longer offered the same option package anymore so to get a similarly-equipped vehicle, they had to bump me up to a higher package. I was about to walk when they said that they could still make it work. Foolish me for not being more aware. I started making arrangements to return the vehicle after 35 months passed only to find out that the car wasn't due back for another year. They flipped it to a 48-month lease without telling me. Just dirty! They got me good on the return of the first vehicle as well. The mileage was super low and the car didn't even have a ding. It was clearly worth significantly more than the stated buyout price on my lease contract. I told James that I wanted to buy it myself and put it up for sale. Easy $2K to $3K profit. He spent so much time scaring me out of that decision. He even said that it was so complicated and not worth it that the dealership will not even buy it. They would simply let it get picked up for return. Later in the process, I was signing some extra papers and found that this was because they decided to buy the car instead. They knew it was valuable and stole it out from under me. I made the decision to never return to Smith Haven ever. When the second car lease came to a close, they called me repeatedly in an effort to come back for another Grand Cherokee. I did end up getting a third G.C. but not from Smith Haven. I made a conscious effort to avoid them and had the best experience at Huntington Jeep. My fourth G.C. will be leased at Huntington Jeep. Smith Haven will never see another dollar from me. Ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Campbell
1.0
February 10, 2021

"Easiest most transparent deal I’ve ever done in my life,..."

- Brianbozza

Easiest most transparent deal I’ve ever done in my life, found the car I wanted online, saw the price, walked in and that was the price. 5 other dealers I’ve went to previously bait you in with a price then jack it up with dealer fees! Zero dealer fees here and they stand by it! Thank you for being honest! Such a quick easy experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Fitchter
5.0
January 11, 2021

"Terrible buying experience! My husband and I made an appt..."

- smp366

Terrible buying experience! My husband and I made an appt to pick up the car at 3:00. We didn't walk out of there until after 7:30. We sat for 3 hours waiting for the finance manager to sign the paperwork. All deals and negotiations were completed on the previous visit. They processed the insurance already so we were stuck. While waiting you think someone would sit and go over the features and let us see the vehicle. Nope, I wasn't handed the keys until 7:30, at that point they had already closed and nobody walked me through how to use and operate the functions. I am incredibly disappointed in my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TJ
September 29, 2020

"impossible to buy a car here, tried many times, not even..."

- mrugs

impossible to buy a car here, tried many times, not even close to the prices of other chrysler dealers and played lots of games. Service unfortunately same problem, need to go on occasion out of convenience but how much nonsense can you take, last time, oil change, calls to say needs wipers appx. $50, they are torn. Torn? Ok I will pass. So ready to grab my own wipers (less then $10), pick up car, no tears, perfectly fine. Really? Price is fine for oil changes but other stuff, stay away, service guy was arguing with lady on phone about doing her battery change- $300- 150 for battery and 150 for install. Wow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
August 23, 2020

"The last two times I have visited this dealership to..."

- oldestkt

The last two times I have visited this dealership to purchase a new vehicle, they told me "by the time my vehicle gets to them, my rebate would not be available". Both times I checked with Chrysler Corp. and the dealership was wrong ! Leads me to believe they were going to keep my money, go to another dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dom Mazliah
1
...
1 - 10 of 660 results