Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Smith Haven Mazda

Saint James, NY

4.3
214 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

827 Jericho Turnpike

Saint James, NY

11780

Directions

214 Reviews of Smith Haven Mazda

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2021

"Matthew Matuza of Mazda of Smithtown, as well as the..."

- hb

Matthew Matuza of Mazda of Smithtown, as well as the service staff, Wilson, and the other service staff members are phenomenal! Mazda is fortunate to have these service personnel, especially the Fixed Operations Manager, Matthew. I had a challenge with my Mazda CX-9, and he was great working with me to determine the issue. Over the years that I have had my car, they have worked on determining the issue and resolving it in a satisfactory manner. (PS I personally did not find the video they had me view about my car issues was helpful, but apparently others do.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Matuza
5.0
Other Employees : Wilson
February 07, 2021

"I have purchased several Mazdas from this dealership. The..."

- evan.esatto

I have purchased several Mazdas from this dealership. The staffs unrelenting commitment to providing excellent customer service is what brings me back every time. This time around I was looking at a demo CX30, Denis Hofer was my salesman. He worked with me and put together a deal that was to good to pass up. To say he exceeded my expectations would be an understatement. Ryan Doheny in finance made the process of purchasing the car seamless as setting up a new iPhone. Everything was clearly broken down, clearly documented and itemized. I honestly can not say enough good things about the guys there. If you are looking to get into a new vehicle, I guarantee there is a Mazda in the line-up for you. I can also guarantee you wont find a better purchasing experience than Smithhaven!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Hofer
5.0
December 28, 2020

"Extremely bad experience. Grace insisted that a deal..."

- Greg

Extremely bad experience. Grace insisted that a deal should be negotiated in person (during a pandemic). Adam, the salesperson, quit replying to my messages while discussing a lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Pruzan
December 02, 2020

"I spoke with a woman named Grace about purchasing a CX-5..."

- Kelly

I spoke with a woman named Grace about purchasing a CX-5 and she insisted I come in to meet with her so she could beat the price I had gotten from another dealer. We scheduled a meeting and when I arrived I was told that she was just a appointment setter and I would be speaking with a different sales person. I had spent a week talking and texting Grace and she never mentioned that I would have to meet with someone other than her. No other dealerships ask me to come in person and were able to give me information and prices over the phone because of the pandemic. I was misled by the sales people at Smith Haven Mazda and they wasted my time with sketchy sales tactics which I didn't appreciate. Luckily I had a better experience with Huntington Mazda and purchased my car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grace
November 17, 2020

"I just finished taking delivery of a certified Ram 1500..."

- Steven-Stephanie96

I just finished taking delivery of a certified Ram 1500 and as this is our 11th car from smithaven couldn't be happier I have built strong relationships with staff over the years as many of them are still around that alone speaks volumes to a consumer but I must say Ryan D. Dennis H , Nick E and John used car manger busted their butts to put together a awesome deal and deliver a amazing vehicle my wife and I are extremely thankful for all the hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Frisch
5.0
Dennis Hofer
5.0
John O'Donnell
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Emery, Ryan Doheny
October 01, 2020

"I would highly recommend Smith Haven Mazda! I had such a..."

- Alisonedemaria

I would highly recommend Smith Haven Mazda! I had such a wonderful experience with salesman Nick Mora, and the Mazda team. When I walked in I had already been to several other dealerships and was pretty sure that my mind had already been made up. I figured, however, that I should cover all of my bases so as to avoid buyers remorse. I am so glad that I did! Nick listened to me patiently and answered my questions in a very professional, yet comfortable manner. He didn’t push, he didn’t speak ill of any other car or dealership. He simply heard what I was looking for and made it a reality. As a result of his patience and vast knowledge of his product, I am now the owner of a beautiful CX-9, and am confident that I’ve made the right decision for my family. Thanks again to my product specialist Nick, his manager Nick, the finance manager Ryan and everyone in the service department who all worked together to make this happen so seamlessly. It was an absolute pleasure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Mora
5.0
September 19, 2020

"I can't express enough, my complete satisfaction I..."

- montaukmimi

I can't express enough, my complete satisfaction I received from Mazda Service rep Tyler Munro! He is an excellent representative of Mazda. He managed my appointment & had the service completed in a timely manner. Most of all, his demeanor is calming & assuring. I recommend Smithhaven Mazda to my friends & family! I do believe, in any business, you are only as good as your service! Mrs. Mimi Santorelli

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Munro
5.0
March 17, 2020

"Lee Wolf is a fantastic salesman to work with at Smith..."

- Kristen

Lee Wolf is a fantastic salesman to work with at Smith Haven Mazda.He is super friendly and knowledgeable.Lee had me in the perfect car for me and I love it!He was a real pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new car.Thanks Lee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Wolf
March 17, 2020

"Very good experience with purchase of used car"

- peters

Lee Wolf was extremely helpful, very pleasant, and super friendly / easy to work with during a car purchase. Ryan Dehney was great helping me get the lowest rate financing I needed. A special thanks to Steve (sorry, only have first name) who provided additional info about the car history and its previous owner. Special thanks to Alexis Kopel who originally worked with me when I was looking to get a new car. Everyone was very pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable. They also were very supportive to provide a safe environment to work in during these tense times of dealing with the current health crisis. Thanks again to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Wolf, Ryan Dehney, Alexis Kopel, Steve ?
March 07, 2020

"Great place. Awesome staff!!! I've leased a few cars/suvs..."

- Ps

Great place. Awesome staff!!! I've leased a few cars/suvs from JOE.C at SMITHHAVEN MAZDA. He is professional and great to work with look forward to my next lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Collocola
5.0
Tyler Munro
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results