Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Smithtown Acura

4.2

219 Lifetime Reviews

780 Middle Country Rd, Smithtown, New York 11780 Directions
Call (631) 366-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

219 Reviews of Smithtown Acura

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2019

"2020 rdx"

- mikey0658

John Schepp is a pleasure to deal with, this is my second leased Acura with John. John is courteous, honest, professional and delivers what he promises. No bait and switch, no hidden fees, no nonsense - just a great person to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Valenti
November 11, 2019

"Excellent "

- gschiavone

i have bought 5 MDX from John Schepp and he is great to deal with. He was on top of everything and we where in and out of the dealership very quickly. Also three years later i got the same MDX for $110 per month less. when does that happen. The Acura MDX has been great .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john schepp
November 01, 2019

"This is our second purchase of an RDX at Smithtown Acura...."

- MrSupe1953

This is our second purchase of an RDX at Smithtown Acura. What a pleasure. John Schepp worked with us both times....excellent and professional! Highly Recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schepp
September 26, 2019

"Awesome Leasing Experience"

- Kev C

Worked with John Schepp at Smithtown Acura to lease a 2020 MDX A-Spec. John was very professional, answered all my calls, even late into the evenings and on his days off. Gave me a no nonsense offer, located my color combination, and had it delivered within a week while other dealerships fed me stories about production delays. I'm an hour away but John made it convenient for me to just visit, sign, and drive away. Best experience hands down working with John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schepp
May 21, 2019

"Awesome Buying Experience with Smithtown Acura"

- Terri F

Buying a 2019 Acura MDX from Smithtown Acura was an excellent customer experience for my husband an myself! Greg Vigna made this experience outstanding! He was very patient, listened to our needs, and did not pressure us at all. There was no stress. He showed us many available cars. We stayed within our budget. The staff was friendly and professional. Thank you to Smithtown Acura. We will definitely buy from them again. I highly recommended this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Vigna
May 17, 2019

"Irresponsible behavior"

- Mirza

I bought an MDX from this dealership in Nov 2017, through Mr. Anthony Verde / Mr. John Schepp and COSTCO. I got it serviced a few times at this dealership over the last one and a half year, however, ever since the first service I have been told that my car in NOT IN THEIR SYSTEM. Every time I request them to update their system and a false promise is made by the service department. Today again when I called for an important safety recall, I received the same answer. Ms. Peggy told me that "your vehicle and your name is not in the system." She informed me that the service manager is not available and will call me back. Nobody has called. Seems they do not care. I am not sure why such irresponsible behavior is being tolerated by ACURA company from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Anthony Verde / Mr. John Schepp/ Ms. Peggy
January 21, 2019

"Great experience"

- ramrai

Great experience buying from John Schepp. This is the third car I bought from John. He is very knowledgeable and professional. I recommend him to my friends and colleagues as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schepp
January 01, 2019

"Great Price, Great Buying Experience!"

- Pat M

After reading all the great reviews of the 2019 RDX, I contacted the various Acura dealerships for their internet price as I don't believe in price haggling. After receiving each dealership's best price, and as I am also a Costco member, I decided to go to Smithtown Acura as they are the only Acura dealership on Long Island with the special Costco price. I met Charlie Gordon, showed him my Costco card and he gave me the price. I should not have wasted my time on the internet as Smithtown's price beat the other three Long Island Acura dealers' lowest price by five to six hundred dollars. Plus no haggling! While writing up the deal, Charlie asked me if I or my wife owned a 2009 or newer Acura. I told him my wife has a 2015 Acura and he told me I qualified for a $1,000. loyalty rebate. By him asking me that one simple question, I saved an additional $1,000 off an already incredibly low price. The whole process took less than a half hour. While doing the transaction, the sales manager Greg came into Charlie's office, welcomed me as a new Smithtown customer and offered me some free oil changes. Overall, this was a quite pleasant buying experience thanks to Charlie and Greg. How often can you say that about a new car purchase? I will definitely recommend this dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Greg
December 05, 2018

"Excellent Service People"

- lt1207

For a little over six years I have been bringing my 2012 Acura TSX to Smithtown Acura for a variety of different services on my car. The service Department starting with Jeff the Service Manager and Leigh the Customer Support Representative have treated me the way any car owner should with respect and the facts regarding the car. usually one would think that a dealership beats you over the head with pricing. Jeff and Leigh give you various options with zero pressure of doing work on your car that you don't need.. I recently had a run in with a pothole that left my right front rim damaged along with the tire and fender. Jeff and Leigh explained to me what would be needed to get the car running again. I was told it was possible a new rim and tire to may be needed along with other body work. They both explained in detail the amount of the repairs may cost. They were both very upfront with me. I agreed to have the rim and tire sent out to be possibly repaired. Leigh who was very busy at the time working on other service requests was able to give me a beautiful 2019 Acura TLX loaner vehicle even when she only had two to give out the rest of the day. That was very much appreciated. The next day I received a call from Leigh that the rim could be repaired, the tire could be fixed and most of the body work would be done. This was refreshing to me. so Instead of a huge bill i had a very reasonable bill, In a day and age where i easily could of been told the rim was beyond repair and the tire was bad as well Jeff as usual did the right thing and saved me a lot of money. I appreciated that. Jeff and Leigh are valuable assets to Smithtown Acura and i look forward to using Smithtown Acura for the continued maintenance on my vehicle and hopefully the sales department in about another year. Thanks again. William Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Leigh
December 05, 2018

"BRAND NEW RDX - LEFT ME IN UNSAFE SITUATION -They don't care"

- AdrienneF315

This has been the most horrible lease experience of my life! I spoke with a salesman there, Charlie. I told him what I was looking for, and stressed that my number one priority is having a very good in car navigation system. After speaking with him, and going over pricing etc. I decided (in September 2018) to lease a new RDX 2019. I went in to sign the lease agreement and leave a deposit. When I arrived I was met with ‘I quoted you incorrectly, the quote you were given was for a car without a technology package’ I was annoyed, and since I said the navigation was most important, I wasn’t sure how this mistake was made. After going over everything, I decided to go ahead with it, and paid a higher price. I went to pick up the car, immediately I am met with my first issue. There is a crack in the mirror case. I am assured that it happened on delivery, and they are so sorry and a new part has been ordered and they will contact me as soon as it comes in to replace. A little over 2 months later that has not been taken care of. Now my most recent and biggest problem occurred the other day. (Keep in mind it is 2018, and the BRAND NEW CAR is a 2019) I am a female who works LATE night hours, and is on the road for work, many times in neighborhoods I am unfamiliar with. I rely heavily on my navigation. The other day I put in an address and began my trip. While on the road I felt like it had been a long time since my navigation last said I should be turning, I looked down at it and noticed the whole screen was frozen. I tried to cancel and re-put in guidance but it would not allow me to, it just froze. I went to turn off my radio to call someone, but to my unhappy surprise the radio was frozen too and would not shut off or lower the volume. I pulled over, turned the car off, but the radio still remained on. I tried multiple times but no luck. I was forced to get out of my vehicle in the middle of the night, in a neighborhood I was not familiar with, in order to make a phone call (since I would not be able to over the radio that would not shut off) I had to walk around alone looking at street signs to help get directions from someone on the phone. Eventually later in the night the system re-set and the radio turned off, and the navigation appeared to be working. I called the dealership the next day to see what could be done. Charlie did not call me back until multiple messages were left. I spoke to the sales manager, Anthony, who did not care at all. He told me it is a service issue and to speak to them. Service was not accommodating. I finally got the car in to them, and they had not even marked down that I was coming and getting a loaner. After thy checked out the car, they did a reset, but actually admitted that they can’t guarantee it won’t happen again. They said Acura is aware of situation and working on a permanent solution. I explained to them that this is unsafe for me. No one there cares at all! They even had the audacity to suggest I use a navigation in my phone.. (well first of all, if that is such a great suggestion they should stop charging me the higher price for the technology package, and secondly if the radio won’t shut off, how am I supposed to hear the phone navigation?!) They said if it happens again come back,.. well that’s nice of them, if it happens again I first need to hope I am not in a dangerous area when I need directions. Than if nothing happens to me I can bring the car in to be temporarily fixed again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie
1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results