About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Smithtown Acura

4.0

211 Lifetime Reviews

780 Middle Country Rd, Smithtown, New York 11780 Directions
Sales: (631) 366-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

211 Reviews of Smithtown Acura

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2018

"Excellent Service People"

- lt1207

For a little over six years I have been bringing my 2012 Acura TSX to Smithtown Acura for a variety of different services on my car. The service Department starting with Jeff the Service Manager and Leigh the Customer Support Representative have treated me the way any car owner should with respect and the facts regarding the car. usually one would think that a dealership beats you over the head with pricing. Jeff and Leigh give you various options with zero pressure of doing work on your car that you don't need.. I recently had a run in with a pothole that left my right front rim damaged along with the tire and fender. Jeff and Leigh explained to me what would be needed to get the car running again. I was told it was possible a new rim and tire to may be needed along with other body work. They both explained in detail the amount of the repairs may cost. They were both very upfront with me. I agreed to have the rim and tire sent out to be possibly repaired. Leigh who was very busy at the time working on other service requests was able to give me a beautiful 2019 Acura TLX loaner vehicle even when she only had two to give out the rest of the day. That was very much appreciated. The next day I received a call from Leigh that the rim could be repaired, the tire could be fixed and most of the body work would be done. This was refreshing to me. so Instead of a huge bill i had a very reasonable bill, In a day and age where i easily could of been told the rim was beyond repair and the tire was bad as well Jeff as usual did the right thing and saved me a lot of money. I appreciated that. Jeff and Leigh are valuable assets to Smithtown Acura and i look forward to using Smithtown Acura for the continued maintenance on my vehicle and hopefully the sales department in about another year. Thanks again. William Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Leigh
December 05, 2018

"BRAND NEW RDX - LEFT ME IN UNSAFE SITUATION -They don't care"

- AdrienneF315

This has been the most horrible lease experience of my life! I spoke with a salesman there, Charlie. I told him what I was looking for, and stressed that my number one priority is having a very good in car navigation system. After speaking with him, and going over pricing etc. I decided (in September 2018) to lease a new RDX 2019. I went in to sign the lease agreement and leave a deposit. When I arrived I was met with ‘I quoted you incorrectly, the quote you were given was for a car without a technology package’ I was annoyed, and since I said the navigation was most important, I wasn’t sure how this mistake was made. After going over everything, I decided to go ahead with it, and paid a higher price. I went to pick up the car, immediately I am met with my first issue. There is a crack in the mirror case. I am assured that it happened on delivery, and they are so sorry and a new part has been ordered and they will contact me as soon as it comes in to replace. A little over 2 months later that has not been taken care of. Now my most recent and biggest problem occurred the other day. (Keep in mind it is 2018, and the BRAND NEW CAR is a 2019) I am a female who works LATE night hours, and is on the road for work, many times in neighborhoods I am unfamiliar with. I rely heavily on my navigation. The other day I put in an address and began my trip. While on the road I felt like it had been a long time since my navigation last said I should be turning, I looked down at it and noticed the whole screen was frozen. I tried to cancel and re-put in guidance but it would not allow me to, it just froze. I went to turn off my radio to call someone, but to my unhappy surprise the radio was frozen too and would not shut off or lower the volume. I pulled over, turned the car off, but the radio still remained on. I tried multiple times but no luck. I was forced to get out of my vehicle in the middle of the night, in a neighborhood I was not familiar with, in order to make a phone call (since I would not be able to over the radio that would not shut off) I had to walk around alone looking at street signs to help get directions from someone on the phone. Eventually later in the night the system re-set and the radio turned off, and the navigation appeared to be working. I called the dealership the next day to see what could be done. Charlie did not call me back until multiple messages were left. I spoke to the sales manager, Anthony, who did not care at all. He told me it is a service issue and to speak to them. Service was not accommodating. I finally got the car in to them, and they had not even marked down that I was coming and getting a loaner. After thy checked out the car, they did a reset, but actually admitted that they can’t guarantee it won’t happen again. They said Acura is aware of situation and working on a permanent solution. I explained to them that this is unsafe for me. No one there cares at all! They even had the audacity to suggest I use a navigation in my phone.. (well first of all, if that is such a great suggestion they should stop charging me the higher price for the technology package, and secondly if the radio won’t shut off, how am I supposed to hear the phone navigation?!) They said if it happens again come back,.. well that’s nice of them, if it happens again I first need to hope I am not in a dangerous area when I need directions. Than if nothing happens to me I can bring the car in to be temporarily fixed again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie
November 17, 2018

"2019 MDX"

- Chrisx2

John Schepp at Smithtown Acura met all of our needs, ensuring that we were comfortable from beginning to end. Anyone looking for an Acura should start their journey by visiting Smithtown Acura first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schepp
September 15, 2018

"poor lease / sales service"

- mv

Was looking for a new MDX a few years ago.. Worked with sales guy john schepp who was initially helpful but then was not providing answers / sufficient clarification regarding specific questions on the lease numbers etc and started getting upset with the questions & started acting rudely and unprofessionally. I walked away. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
john schepp
January 16, 2018

"Great Experience."

- Sal R

Just wanted to let others know about my experience at Smithtown Acura. Peter was a great salesman. No pressure, easy to work with.Would recommend to friends and family looking to purchase vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter
October 02, 2017

"Extremely Rude"

- MegElis

I originally brought my car in to get some recalls taken care of and a simple oil change. They were very nice at first, no problem with a loaner car etc. I was prepared to discuss and buy a returned lease once recalls were taken care of, as I stated to the service department before leaving, along with which car I was interested in. I received a phone call saying my car would be PUSHED into the lot, because my oil change needed a $164 part or it was not driveable?! Yeah, okay. All said and done, I returned to pick up my vehicle and they were very rude, not interested in discussing returned leases with me. Handed me my keys and proceeded to point in the direction around the back, had me walk to get my car, rather than pulling it up front for me. Needless to say, I'm happy to take my business to Bayshore and purchase a new car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
April 07, 2017

"Excellent Internet Sales Experience with Smithtown Acura"

- Professor144

I am an internet shopper. As an internet purchaser I am primarily interested in obtaining the lowest price and working with a dealership that does not play sales games. I priced out the MDX I wanted with just about every Acura dealership on Long Island. Smithtown Acura's internet process was top notch. I received clear and responsive communications from Internet Consultant, Marissa DePalma. She worked with Manager, Greg Vigna, to match the lowest prices I found among the various Long Island dealerships. There were no games. No bait and switch occurred. Ultimately, the deal came down to the purchase price I would receive on my trade in, a Cadillac Escalade. When we arrived at the dealership, we were made right at home by salesman, Brian Gore. He showed us the features of the MDX while Greg Vigna took the Cadillac to be assessed for trade in value. Greg came back with a very fair price very quickly. Again, there were no games, just a fair price from the very beginning. I concluded that this is a dealership that gets what an internet buyer wants and they met my needs. I agreed to the deal and we are enjoying our MDX very much. Great job by the Smithtown Acura team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa DePalma, Greg Vigna, Brian Gore
February 02, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- MDX Lease

Anthony Verderosa (Smithtown Acura Asst Sales Mgr) and the staff at the dealer provided an excellent customer experience and they made the transaction smooth. I would recommend Anthony and Smithtown Acura wholeheartedly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Verderosa
February 01, 2017

"Great dealership"

- drk

Excellent salesman. They know their vehicles and do not pressure you. The vehicles sell them selves. My salesman was Rick he was very accommodating and stayed on top of it at all times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick and Greg
February 01, 2017

"Acura Smithtown Leasing"

- Vinnao

I just leased my 3rd car with Acura Smithtown FANTASTC GREAT Made the process very smooth and easy They maintaine a high level of professionalism and very friendly I highly recommend, go see John!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOhn Schepp
1
...
1 - 10 of 211 results