Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Smithtown Acura

Smithtown, NY

4.4
221 Reviews

780 Middle Country Rd

Smithtown, NY

11780

Directions

221 Reviews of Smithtown Acura

Sort by
June 05, 2021

"The GOOD -> Beautiful Showroom, Lovely Reception Staff,..."

- raypreis

The GOOD -> Beautiful Showroom, Lovely Reception Staff, and Nice Service Department Personnel The BAD -> Everything Else! 1) Karen in Finance = Nasty, Impatient, Argumentative, and a Total Horror Show 2) Rick in Sales = A Good Guy until challenged in regard to computational errors on my bill of sale. Very Pushy and Insistent that I rectify errors made by the dealership in regard to my insurance binder by asking me to DO THEIR JOB and call my insurance agent several times. The agent asked my why the dealership could not dial the phone themselves and I said because they have me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen and Rick
November 09, 2020

"Broke Quarantine to Pick Up a New Car..., So Worth..."

- Steve C

Broke Quarantine to Pick Up a New Car..., So Worth It! Our lease was ending and that meant our triennial trip to a Smithtown Acura. It’s the best - wouldn’t go anywhere else. They could not have made it easier to turn in our old car and pick up a new one. Our salesman was very professional and the Sales Manager Gregg is super, helped us put the whole thing together. The car was delivered in perfect shape, we drove it off and are happy ever after. Thanks again, Smithtown Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg
December 30, 2019

"2020 rdx"

- mikey0658

John Schepp is a pleasure to deal with, this is my second leased Acura with John. John is courteous, honest, professional and delivers what he promises. No bait and switch, no hidden fees, no nonsense - just a great person to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Valenti
November 11, 2019

"Excellent "

- gschiavone

i have bought 5 MDX from John Schepp and he is great to deal with. He was on top of everything and we where in and out of the dealership very quickly. Also three years later i got the same MDX for $110 per month less. when does that happen. The Acura MDX has been great .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john schepp
November 01, 2019

"This is our second purchase of an RDX at Smithtown Acura...."

- MrSupe1953

This is our second purchase of an RDX at Smithtown Acura. What a pleasure. John Schepp worked with us both times....excellent and professional! Highly Recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schepp
September 26, 2019

"Awesome Leasing Experience"

- Kev C

Worked with John Schepp at Smithtown Acura to lease a 2020 MDX A-Spec. John was very professional, answered all my calls, even late into the evenings and on his days off. Gave me a no nonsense offer, located my color combination, and had it delivered within a week while other dealerships fed me stories about production delays. I'm an hour away but John made it convenient for me to just visit, sign, and drive away. Best experience hands down working with John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schepp
May 21, 2019

"Awesome Buying Experience with Smithtown Acura"

- Terri F

Buying a 2019 Acura MDX from Smithtown Acura was an excellent customer experience for my husband an myself! Greg Vigna made this experience outstanding! He was very patient, listened to our needs, and did not pressure us at all. There was no stress. He showed us many available cars. We stayed within our budget. The staff was friendly and professional. Thank you to Smithtown Acura. We will definitely buy from them again. I highly recommended this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Vigna
May 17, 2019

"Irresponsible behavior"

- Mirza

I bought an MDX from this dealership in Nov 2017, through Mr. Anthony Verde / Mr. John Schepp and COSTCO. I got it serviced a few times at this dealership over the last one and a half year, however, ever since the first service I have been told that my car in NOT IN THEIR SYSTEM. Every time I request them to update their system and a false promise is made by the service department. Today again when I called for an important safety recall, I received the same answer. Ms. Peggy told me that "your vehicle and your name is not in the system." She informed me that the service manager is not available and will call me back. Nobody has called. Seems they do not care. I am not sure why such irresponsible behavior is being tolerated by ACURA company from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Anthony Verde / Mr. John Schepp/ Ms. Peggy
January 21, 2019

"Great experience"

- ramrai

Great experience buying from John Schepp. This is the third car I bought from John. He is very knowledgeable and professional. I recommend him to my friends and colleagues as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schepp
January 01, 2019

"Great Price, Great Buying Experience!"

- Pat M

After reading all the great reviews of the 2019 RDX, I contacted the various Acura dealerships for their internet price as I don't believe in price haggling. After receiving each dealership's best price, and as I am also a Costco member, I decided to go to Smithtown Acura as they are the only Acura dealership on Long Island with the special Costco price. I met Charlie Gordon, showed him my Costco card and he gave me the price. I should not have wasted my time on the internet as Smithtown's price beat the other three Long Island Acura dealers' lowest price by five to six hundred dollars. Plus no haggling! While writing up the deal, Charlie asked me if I or my wife owned a 2009 or newer Acura. I told him my wife has a 2015 Acura and he told me I qualified for a $1,000. loyalty rebate. By him asking me that one simple question, I saved an additional $1,000 off an already incredibly low price. The whole process took less than a half hour. While doing the transaction, the sales manager Greg came into Charlie's office, welcomed me as a new Smithtown customer and offered me some free oil changes. Overall, this was a quite pleasant buying experience thanks to Charlie and Greg. How often can you say that about a new car purchase? I will definitely recommend this dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Greg
1
...
1 - 10 of 221 results