Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Smithtown Acura

Smithtown, NY

4.3
220 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

780 Middle Country Rd

Smithtown, NY

11780

Directions

220 Reviews of Smithtown Acura

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2020

"Broke Quarantine to Pick Up a New Car..., So Worth..."

- Steve C

Broke Quarantine to Pick Up a New Car..., So Worth It! Our lease was ending and that meant our triennial trip to a Smithtown Acura. It’s the best - wouldn’t go anywhere else. They could not have made it easier to turn in our old car and pick up a new one. Our salesman was very professional and the Sales Manager Gregg is super, helped us put the whole thing together. The car was delivered in perfect shape, we drove it off and are happy ever after. Thanks again, Smithtown Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg
December 30, 2019

"2020 rdx"

- mikey0658

John Schepp is a pleasure to deal with, this is my second leased Acura with John. John is courteous, honest, professional and delivers what he promises. No bait and switch, no hidden fees, no nonsense - just a great person to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Valenti
November 11, 2019

"Excellent "

- gschiavone

i have bought 5 MDX from John Schepp and he is great to deal with. He was on top of everything and we where in and out of the dealership very quickly. Also three years later i got the same MDX for $110 per month less. when does that happen. The Acura MDX has been great .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john schepp
November 01, 2019

"This is our second purchase of an RDX at Smithtown Acura...."

- MrSupe1953

This is our second purchase of an RDX at Smithtown Acura. What a pleasure. John Schepp worked with us both times....excellent and professional! Highly Recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schepp
September 26, 2019

"Awesome Leasing Experience"

- Kev C

Worked with John Schepp at Smithtown Acura to lease a 2020 MDX A-Spec. John was very professional, answered all my calls, even late into the evenings and on his days off. Gave me a no nonsense offer, located my color combination, and had it delivered within a week while other dealerships fed me stories about production delays. I'm an hour away but John made it convenient for me to just visit, sign, and drive away. Best experience hands down working with John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schepp
May 21, 2019

"Awesome Buying Experience with Smithtown Acura"

- Terri F

Buying a 2019 Acura MDX from Smithtown Acura was an excellent customer experience for my husband an myself! Greg Vigna made this experience outstanding! He was very patient, listened to our needs, and did not pressure us at all. There was no stress. He showed us many available cars. We stayed within our budget. The staff was friendly and professional. Thank you to Smithtown Acura. We will definitely buy from them again. I highly recommended this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Vigna
May 17, 2019

"Irresponsible behavior"

- Mirza

I bought an MDX from this dealership in Nov 2017, through Mr. Anthony Verde / Mr. John Schepp and COSTCO. I got it serviced a few times at this dealership over the last one and a half year, however, ever since the first service I have been told that my car in NOT IN THEIR SYSTEM. Every time I request them to update their system and a false promise is made by the service department. Today again when I called for an important safety recall, I received the same answer. Ms. Peggy told me that "your vehicle and your name is not in the system." She informed me that the service manager is not available and will call me back. Nobody has called. Seems they do not care. I am not sure why such irresponsible behavior is being tolerated by ACURA company from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Anthony Verde / Mr. John Schepp/ Ms. Peggy
January 21, 2019

"Great experience"

- ramrai

Great experience buying from John Schepp. This is the third car I bought from John. He is very knowledgeable and professional. I recommend him to my friends and colleagues as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schepp
January 01, 2019

"Great Price, Great Buying Experience!"

- Pat M

After reading all the great reviews of the 2019 RDX, I contacted the various Acura dealerships for their internet price as I don't believe in price haggling. After receiving each dealership's best price, and as I am also a Costco member, I decided to go to Smithtown Acura as they are the only Acura dealership on Long Island with the special Costco price. I met Charlie Gordon, showed him my Costco card and he gave me the price. I should not have wasted my time on the internet as Smithtown's price beat the other three Long Island Acura dealers' lowest price by five to six hundred dollars. Plus no haggling! While writing up the deal, Charlie asked me if I or my wife owned a 2009 or newer Acura. I told him my wife has a 2015 Acura and he told me I qualified for a $1,000. loyalty rebate. By him asking me that one simple question, I saved an additional $1,000 off an already incredibly low price. The whole process took less than a half hour. While doing the transaction, the sales manager Greg came into Charlie's office, welcomed me as a new Smithtown customer and offered me some free oil changes. Overall, this was a quite pleasant buying experience thanks to Charlie and Greg. How often can you say that about a new car purchase? I will definitely recommend this dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Greg
December 05, 2018

"Excellent Service People"

- lt1207

For a little over six years I have been bringing my 2012 Acura TSX to Smithtown Acura for a variety of different services on my car. The service Department starting with Jeff the Service Manager and Leigh the Customer Support Representative have treated me the way any car owner should with respect and the facts regarding the car. usually one would think that a dealership beats you over the head with pricing. Jeff and Leigh give you various options with zero pressure of doing work on your car that you don't need.. I recently had a run in with a pothole that left my right front rim damaged along with the tire and fender. Jeff and Leigh explained to me what would be needed to get the car running again. I was told it was possible a new rim and tire to may be needed along with other body work. They both explained in detail the amount of the repairs may cost. They were both very upfront with me. I agreed to have the rim and tire sent out to be possibly repaired. Leigh who was very busy at the time working on other service requests was able to give me a beautiful 2019 Acura TLX loaner vehicle even when she only had two to give out the rest of the day. That was very much appreciated. The next day I received a call from Leigh that the rim could be repaired, the tire could be fixed and most of the body work would be done. This was refreshing to me. so Instead of a huge bill i had a very reasonable bill, In a day and age where i easily could of been told the rim was beyond repair and the tire was bad as well Jeff as usual did the right thing and saved me a lot of money. I appreciated that. Jeff and Leigh are valuable assets to Smithtown Acura and i look forward to using Smithtown Acura for the continued maintenance on my vehicle and hopefully the sales department in about another year. Thanks again. William Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Leigh
1
...
1 - 10 of 220 results