Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Snyder Auto Sales

Reading, PA

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

1230 Lancaster Ave.

Reading, PA

19607

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Snyder Auto Sales

Sort by
October 09, 2017

"Scam Artist "

- BaadGirl

I leased to own my 1st car, Financed through Synder and was told. That I wouldn’t have to be financed, the second go round, Because I paid off my car ! Like the dummy I am , I believe it And traded in the car I just paid off back to them, just to purchase a new 08 for (6 thousand) cheaper than my first car which was a 2000 twodoor Jeep for 8 thousand dollars 🤔 Now When I Traded my car they gave me a trade in credit for 1 Thousand dollars, I paid out of pocket 500 dollars. And made weekly payments that was getting cut into two payments 14 dollars to Synder’s finance company and the rest on my car payment? I told him I wasn’t supposed 2be getting charged for that the 2nd time Scammers /I’m contacting the BBB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kev
May 16, 2016

"If you need yourself a vehicle, this is the place to get it!"

- Amn Morales

I drove from 3 hours away just to grab my vehicle, and stayed open past work hours just for me. Excellent cars and customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
August 22, 2015

"not good"

- jim

I went here to get info on a couple of cars. JB was so baligerant. He was so uninterested in helping me select a car. Would not tell me any info on any cars till I did a credit check. THEY NO LONGER FINACE. They do all bank finacing. JB was so unprofessional I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND SNYDER TO ANYONE ANY MORE. And I previously bought two cars from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jb
April 20, 2014

"Great place to buy a car when you need one"

- NatashaHart

I have purchased 3 vehicles from Snyder's Auto Sale and I have had excellent service with all three cars. They work with you to get the best price they can. They have great low down payments and the payments are low as whole. I have referred my whole family to come down and see JB. He is the best person to work with. I know that when I am ready for my next car I will be coming back to Snyder's Auto Sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce
April 16, 2014

"I would recommend this dealership"

- conyer14

This is my third car and I love the service That I have gotten from JB I look forward to doing more business with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JB
April 08, 2014

"hyuinda elantra"

- topgun8

Needed a knew car old car craped out out on me. i had no credi, so snyders auto sales was my only hope. they offered me financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
tom
April 08, 2014

"Extremely PROFESSIONAL and COMPASSIONATE"

- pattycakes111RN

I purchased a FORD WINDSTAR MINI VAN from SNYDER AUTO. My salesman Bruce could not have been more respectful and compassionate with my situation. After I picked the car up I noticed my air conditioner was working but not cold enough. Bruce promptly directed me to an A/C repair shop and Snyder Auto picked up the tab. These are honest people! I am so happy with my used car and have had no problems. I can call in my payment right over the phone with no wait time. Professional staff assist you from the start. I would strongly recommend this dealership to anyone. My credit was poor but they gave me a chance when the banks said NO. I was at wits end and without a car and SNYDER saved me! I am an RN and needed reliable wheels. SNYDER AUTO is the BEST out there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce
November 29, 2011

"The salesman Kevin has a gift of gab. However, he..."

- noemski

The salesman Kevin has a gift of gab. However, he misrespresents himself, the vehicle and the company. He promised to disconnect the alarm but failed to do so. He didn't inform us of all the problems as he stated required by law to tell us before sell of car. Therefore, misrepresenting the vehicle and the company. He didn't give me the respect that a customer should receive when trying to get the matter cleared on his failure to comply with what was promised. The manager JB also didn't provide any assistance, he wouldn't hear what I needed to say. He just simply stated that what Kevin says is what it is. Lack of professionalism is found is this place. The vehicle they sold us is not worth the paper/title they presented us. They lack any courtesy for the customer and obviously do not understand what professionalism means. It is obvious that the only outcome they are interested in is making money for those less fortunate as myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Brown, JB Snyder
1
1 - 8 of 8 results