Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge Carmichaels

Carmichaels, PA

4.3
41 Reviews

2605 E Roy Furman Hwy

Carmichaels, PA

15320

Directions

41 Reviews of Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge Carmichaels

Sort by
June 21, 2021

"Thanks so much to Rich(salesman) and Jason(finance) for..."

- dgs830

Thanks so much to Rich(salesman) and Jason(finance) for letting us have a excellent experience in buying our 2015 Dodge Durango. We will pass the word to everyone we know. Thanks Again

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Eafrati
5.0
Jun 22, 2021 -

Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge Carmichaels responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding truck-buying experience with Megan, Rich, and Jason! Congratulations on your new 2015 Dodge Durango! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road at Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge-Carmichaels.

Jun 22, 2021 -

dgs830 responded

Thank U All So Much

March 15, 2021

"Had a faulty radio replaced they damaged my dash has..."

- Aewildbill

Had a faulty radio replaced they damaged my dash has taken over four weeks to get the part in and when I took it to be repaired they wanted to charge me for a loaner vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Mar 16, 2021 -

Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge Carmichaels responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We take your comments seriously and would like to connect with you to better address your recent experience. Please contact us when you have a moment. Thank you. Best, reviewsforsolomonauto@gmail.com

Mar 16, 2021 -

Aewildbill responded

You can contact me at TOLANDE 66@yahoo.com

July 27, 2020

"I highly recommend Solomon’s! They were easy to work with..."

- Allison Haragos

I highly recommend Solomon’s! They were easy to work with and Brian gave me the best deal. I will be a forever customer of theirs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Eafrati
5.0
Jul 28, 2020 -

Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge Carmichaels responded

Thanks, Allison! We appreciate the kind words and feedback.

June 24, 2020

"We traveled from South Lake Tahoe to get this truck..."

- Rance

We traveled from South Lake Tahoe to get this truck because it had all the options I wanted and when we got there the truck was absolutely beautiful. Thanks to Mike , we asked him to take a video before we got there and he did and that pushed me to buy the vehicle. Overall, it was a great experience. They made the buying process easy. We drove from near Pittsburgh about 2500 miles and the truck worked flawlessly. Thanks to all our friends at Solomon, we would come back, but right now I love this truck and will have it for a long long time.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike O'donnell.
Jun 25, 2020 -

Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge Carmichaels responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will be sure to thank Mike and the rest of the team for providing you with an easy and flawless car-buying experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

January 29, 2020

"Brian Solomon was excellent. Found us exactly what we..."

- Tlbanasick

Brian Solomon was excellent. Found us exactly what we wanted and at a great price. would highly recommend Solomon Chrysler Jeep and dodge Thanks Brian

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Eafrati
5.0
Other Employees : Brian Solomon
Jan 30, 2020 -

Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge Carmichaels responded

We will make sure to pass this review along. Thank you for taking the time to write and give us the 5-stars. Come back and visit us any time, Megan and Brian will be glad to assist, as always!

November 14, 2019

"Great Experience Without Surprises"

- brianpaul.bozzo

I went in this weekend to take a look at a CPO 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit, a trim level that I knew wouldn't be necessary for my needs, but would appreciate if the price was right. My first observation is that the sales team was low key, immediately differentiating Solomon from the rest of the vultures that relentlessly pummel you with emails and phone calls. Perhaps I am the exception, but if you annoy me, you will not earn my business. Jason (my sales associate) was relaxed and reasonable through our initial conversations, and that is a great start. I arrived at 10:00am on a Saturday with my wife and 2 year old daughter to test drive the vehicle. As we parked, Jason was pulling up in the vehicle I was interested in. Another classy move. I took the vehicle for a test drive, and it became clear that I knew more about the make, model, and trim, then Jason did. He explained that he previously worked for Chevy, and in my experience, most sales associates don't do the research that I do prior to test driving a car. However, Jason was really amicable and never applied pressure on me. When we returned, I had him price/show me a few vehicles for comparison. I checked out a 2020 Cherokee, Limited as well as a 2019 Grand Cherokee Overland at the current promo price. Both looked like toys relative to the Summit, so we began talking price of the Jeep I test drove. I told Jason up front that I was only interested in buying if they wowed me on price. After making an initial offer, Jason came over with Jason Solomon, the General Manager, who took over negotiations for his sales associate. Jason S. (GM) was really kind, knowledgeable, and willing to work with us. He was somewhat rigid on the price of the vehicle, since they had dropped the price that week (I confirmed this on my phone via Edmunds). However, he offered me $3,000 more than what I was anticipating for my trade. As my wife and I were discussing their best and final, Jason S. (GM) actually swung by to tell me that realized he was in over his head by about $2500 on the trade-in. Apparently, he had made calls to auctioneers and was receiving estimates in line with what I was previously quoted by other dealerships. However, in a classy move, he promised to honor the negotiated deal if I accepted that day. My wife and I took the deal based on the reduced price of the vehicle and the generous offer for the trade. I have great credit and Jason S. (GM) personally worked with his contacts at the bank to get me the very best interest rate possible. The price never increased beyond what was discussed and the doc/dealer fees were less than the competition. Jason S. (GM) also offered me a bumper to bumper manufacturer warranty (7yrs, 100K) at cost, which I prioritized since the car was CPO and packed with amenities. Overall, the conversations were always civil. I came prepared with my bottom line supported by facts about the vehicle, listings from other dealers, and comps for my trade. I made reasonable offers substantiated by my research, and never allowed the tone of the conversation to degrade. Everyone honored those terms of engagement, and we were all happy with the result. Jason (sales) was down to earth and relaxed. Jason S. (GM) was knowledgeable, professional, and accommodating. For example, I didn't have my checkbook or title for the trade, but they finalized the deal anyway and met me closer to work the next business day to collect the missing docs. I was pleasantly surprised by my experience at Solomon and encourage anyone in Pittsburgh looking for a Jeep/Chrysler/Dodge to take the drive south and give them a shot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Solomon, Jason Lape
Nov 14, 2019 -

Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge Carmichaels responded

Brain, thank you for leaving such a thoughtful and thorough review. Congratulations on finding a great deal. Our team will try to move mountains if that is what it takes to make our guests happy. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your future business. Please inform us of any questions or future needs that you may have.

July 16, 2019

"BEWARE!! DO NOT BUY FROM HERE"

- JandT

Absolutely do not buy or trust this dealership! They (Rich Donavich, aka, "Sale Professional", a term they seem to use very loosely at this establishment), had been working with my son who is in the Air Force to buy a car for over 4 days. My son asked if he needed to go ahead and put a deposit down and Rich the salesman said, "no you do not, I will hold it for you, go ahead and get your loan approved first." In the mean time my son went ahead and got approved through USAA and called Rich back today and Rich told him what the final price would be. My son then called back and asked for his email to send over the pre approved email from USAA that Rich needed to fill out. Rich then told my son that someone was there looking at the car and they bought it from RICH!! The same guy that was working with my son, WOW! I then called the dealership myself and talked to Rich and Chris (used sales car manager), who told us they would call us back and that they were trying to get my son's car back. We then received a call back from Rich and Chris and was told that the owner "Norman" ("Boss", nice role model) approved the sale and would not allow them to reverse the sale that was sold from under my son's feet.(Must be a real great guy!! You know Norman, karma) Sell a car right from a kid who is serving our country, yet Norman and his flunkies have the gall to fly the American Flag, what a disgrace! This is how they treat our military men & women. This is an absolute shame my son was so excited for this car that he worked so hard for and saved for. This is an absolute disgrace and I would never recommend this dealership or the folks that work at this side show circus! Funny Norman, how you have time for your customers to make you rich and are sooo busy that you actually have zero time to talk with them, or time for a phone call to help correct something that your dealership did to wrong to a client, yet more so a military person! Funny how money makes one become.. 1

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RICH AND CHRIS
Jul 17, 2019 -

Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge Carmichaels responded

Hello, We regret to learn you felt disappointed the vehicle your son was interested in purchasing was no longer available. Unfortunately, we had not heard back from him after a couple of days so we moved forward with selling it to another interested customer. Please rest assured that we genuinely value the business of all of our guests. We are sorry to learn that was not the impression you received and would appreciate the opportunity to respectfully discuss and review what happened. We understand this situation was not ideal, but please reach out to us directly if we can be of any assistance. We hope to turn around any future experiences. Sincerely, reviewsforsolomonauto@gmail.com

Jul 17, 2019 -

JandT responded

This is absolutely not true! Rich was in communication with my son throughout the day and even gave my son a final price and my son was calling him back to see what email address he needed to send the USAA loan paperwork to complete the deal. I spoke to Rich myself and he admitted that he sold it to another person who was actually on location with the sales manager (Chris) approval. You all offer and talk about selling online, but all you really care is about the live person in front of you, not the US Airman that it trying to work an honest deal and with all true intent. Something that I can say you did not do!! Just wonder how you all can look at yourselves in the mirror in the morning and say that you all operate with, Values, Morals or with any Dignity. You ALL ought to be ashamed of yourselves and your business practices. God Bless America!!

March 11, 2019

"Simple and painless"

- Hoyt88

This was my first time buying a new vehicle all together. I went to the dealership already having done the research and knew which truck I wanted to see and potentially buy. Was promptly greeted by one of the salesmen that was ready to answer to any of my questions and willing to work with me. I had a number in my head that I was willing to pay for the 2019 Ram and the dealer worked with me to reach it. With almost 0 back and forth bantering on trying to lower the price they were able to meet my goal on the price. The truck did have a small couple chips in the paint (could have been done in transit or by a few different ways. Always check over the truck real well!). The salesmen immediately spotted that out and made sure to let us know that it would be fixed at no cost! The small chips are gonna be repaired and I will be given a loner to have while this is happening. The financing department was great too and was plain as day and clear with me to make sure I understood everything. The whole process was great for a first time buying a truck. I would recommend them for sure to anyone looking at the ram trucks. The prices were good and we were treated right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Mitchel, Brian Solomon, and Jason Bowlin
Mar 11, 2019 -

Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge Carmichaels responded

Thank you for the five-star review! Congratulations on your new truck! It was our pleasure to work with you and ensure an outstanding experience for you!

March 05, 2019

"Such a smooth expierence! "

- Mpieper

Dave @ Solomons in Carmichael’s was such a great help and made my first car buying expiernece a smooth one and I will always go back to him for any future purchases. He constantly made us laugh and relaxed, & was so relatable. Never made me feel pressured into buying anything and was so flexible and understand with my schedule & always did what he had to do for me! Jason in finance was Also so easy to talk to and again made the whole experience an easy & smooth one! Paperwork is never fun but he made it a blast! Thank you guys so much. Such a fantastic experience! Thank you Dave, you’re the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Jason
Mar 05, 2019 -

Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge Carmichaels responded

Hello there, thank you so much for taking the time to share your great review. We can't wait to share your feedback with Dave and Jason. It was truly a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

March 02, 2019

"Sales staff performance "

- Don s

Had introductions over the phone. But after making the 50 minute drive i was evan more impressed by the down to earth no pressure sales performance by several of the team. Dave Novotney had became my main sales associate and was so please by his performance in taking care of bussiness. Its more people like him we need that brings back good old customer service . Thank you Don S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Novotney, Customer Service
Mar 03, 2019 -

Solomon Chrysler Jeep Dodge Carmichaels responded

Hello Don, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a great review and rating for us. Thanks for letting us know how our team is performing. We look forward to any future visits.

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results