Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Chicago, IL

3.5
123 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7340 South Western Avenue

Chicago, IL

60636

Directions

123 Reviews of South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2021

"This place is criminal! lack of customer service...talked..."

- jonahjefferson4

This place is criminal! lack of customer service...talked to like you are a child. Won't answer the phone, given incorrect information, lost paperwork! Never Again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richie Ruscitti
1.0
Other Employees : Richard in finance is unprofessional and uses racist tactics!
February 07, 2021

"You people sold a 99 Dodge Ram to my 16 year old son not..."

- Mysliwieckellyk

You people sold a 99 Dodge Ram to my 16 year old son not informing him of all problems the truck had, your sales person was ONLY LOOKING TO MAKE ABUCK!! The truck had over 2500.00 worth of work done to it less the week having it and the sealer belts DONT EVEN WORK. This is a safety issue which you should of told my son. I will getting in touch with a lawyer and file a complaint with the BBB. This was a 16 yr old boy you RIPPED OFF! This is ridiculous. what kind of monsters are you? You lied to him and said your mechanics were Union so he could not open the hood to look at the engine??? The seat belts didn’t work he could of been in an accident and because of you lieing to him he could of gotten him killed. That is a safety issue do you understand?! You pissed off the wrong parent!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
February 07, 2021

"I had a great experience, buying my 2021 Jeep Wrangler..."

- dlny5in05

I had a great experience, buying my 2021 Jeep Wrangler $5000 under msrp price. David Tapia was great salesman.He did good job answering my questions. He also went out of his way to get me good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Tapia
September 21, 2020

"William Massenburg greeted me when I walked in. Even..."

- kimkiddlandry

William Massenburg greeted me when I walked in. Even though I didn’t qualify to buy, he helped me understand my credit situation and gave me the advice I needed. It worked! Thanks for taking the time to make a difference. I have my first credit card and my first car IUD’s coming soon. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie Ruscitti
5.0
July 17, 2020

"Shady Business"

- scg968

This business hadn't cleaned the vehicle I test drove. There were stains on the seats and used napkins still in the car. They lied about the cars milage: online it says 40,000 miles, but when I looked in the car it had 52,000 miles. The dealership tried to hide information about the vehicle, made no apologize and up-charged the price of the car. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonie
December 10, 2019

"I went to this dealership to test drive a Jeep. I was..."

- cin524

I went to this dealership to test drive a Jeep. I was greeted by William Massenberg. He was very professional and kind. He explained the different option for each vehicle along with thw price difference. He was very patient, not pushy. This was the best dealership experience I've ever had. Great job William!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Massenberg
Dec 10, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi there, thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear William has given you outstanding service! It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

December 09, 2019

"Purchased My First Car at SC Chicago Dodge :) "

- jlandry21

William Massenburg sold me my very first car (used 2014 Ford Focus), and I still use it to this day. He is very thorough, giving me all the details and specs of the car, and he's always someone I can call on for car advice. I highly recommend setting an appointment with William.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Massenburg
Dec 10, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi there, thanks so much for the incredible feedback! We can't wait to share your compliments with William and our team. We hope to see you again soon!

December 08, 2019

"Need a reliable vehicle shop here with Mr. William..."

- Nuucarr

Need a reliable vehicle shop here with Mr. William Massenburg, he is a top notch salesman. Safety is his priority. He's great, knows his stuff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Massenburg
Dec 09, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are happy to hear that William was able to help you find a great car and was able to make the overall experience at our dealership fun and stress-free. If you ever need help with your new ride, feel free to give us a call!

October 30, 2019

"thank you hector "

- ainsley

thank you so much hector, i got the car i wanted for my bday! and will be coming again for my next. when you go ask for hecctor!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
hector
Oct 30, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

You're so welcome, Ainsley! We appreciate your recommendation of Hector; please come back at any time. Happy birthday!

October 23, 2019

"Crook dealership "

- Celal

This dealership sold me a garbage vehicle after I asked the salesperson Ronaldo Ruiz is the vehicle good he said yes I asked him please make sure oil and antifreeze is good he said they checked it everything is good as soon as I left the dealership oil light come up and while I was driving the vehicle the vehicle was shaking very dangerous the vehicle stopped while I was driving 5 times finally I made it to jiffy lube the manager stated no oil or antifreeze in the vehicle I called to dealership to rolando Ruiz notify what is going on and I have the phone to jiffy lube manager he told them the condition of the vehicle I asked him I want to return the vehicle and get my money back they said ok bring the vehicle I was trying to reach them after called them 10 times I found them they said they were going to send tow truck because vehicle is not working overheated and very dangerous to drive it stops all the time. Next day after 1 hour try to reach them ronaldo said manager Dylan said they will not refund my money and will not take the car back Illinois state law says the dealership is responsible 500 miles or 15 days from the vehicle now I started the case with state attorney office and with my credit card company will go to court against them this dealership and workers are crooks dont go there u will have big problems with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rolando Ruiz
Oct 25, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello TJ, We have received your review and a member of our team will be following up. Best, Richie Ruscutti rruscitti@aol.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results