Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South Houston Nissan

Houston, TX

3.0
234 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11911 Gulf Fwy

Houston, TX

77034

Directions

234 Reviews of South Houston Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2021

"Absolutely bad service and misleading! We called before..."

- msullivan

Absolutely bad service and misleading! We called before heading from Cypress and reserved the vehicle of interest, before making an hour to an hour and half drive. We were told the vehicle would be cleaned and sanitized for us and waiting. Only to be told the vehicle was sold. A courtesy call would have been great customer service but these xxxxxxx don’t have it. Sadly there were other vehicles on the lot that were of interest to my son but the misleading alone is what turned me away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chelsea
December 30, 2020

"Bought a nissan on the 5th on the 6th my headlight went..."

- rrdurdenjr

Bought a nissan on the 5th on the 6th my headlight went out (it wasn't a light bulb issue the whole assembly needed to be replaced). On the 10th check engine light came on. Took it to their shop for both issues two times, and they didn't take care of it in fact they tried to over charge me to fix it plus they broke my headlight even more and tried to say it was in a accident that's why they can't cover it... These ppl are full of it. From Roman, to Frank in service department to Johnny Garcia. I will never shop there again and please be weary of these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, Roman
October 24, 2020

"to Esmerelda: The appointment was not met, the car was..."

- burson51

to Esmerelda: The appointment was not met, the car was not there. As systemic racism runs rampant in the USA if you don't want to wait on and sell to an old handicapped white guy you should say so. Noon appointment 10/24/2020 for Sentra sale $2999. See you in the soup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
esmaralda
September 22, 2020

"They take advantage of the seniors they just want to..."

- anonimo

They take advantage of the seniors they just want to make money off poor disable seniors, my mom went and she has a 2020 Versa and she came out with a Rogue Nissan 2020, and payments very high and she's only with her SSI

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nhat Le
1.0
Other Employees : Lius Many Munoz Hernandez
August 21, 2020

"Adriana in sales and Mike in service were beyond great...."

- lopeze6

Adriana in sales and Mike in service were beyond great. Armando and his team at South Houston Nissan will make sure you are taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Mouton
5.0
August 05, 2020

"South Houston Nissan is a great dealership all together,..."

- idalis168

South Houston Nissan is a great dealership all together, but shout out to Lawrence in the service department! Lawrence has great communication and customer service skills. You won’t be disappointed with your visit to South Houston Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Mouton
5.0
August 05, 2020

"LOVE SOUTH HOUSTON NISSAN "

- RAQUELLAURYN

Let me start off by saying South Houston Nissan is a great place to get your vehicle. There service dept has great customer service skills and are very friendly and nice people. This place is a really clean facility as well. Big thanks to Lawrence for helping me out with all of my needs for my car. I HIGHLY recommend SOUTH HOUSTON NISSAN! THANK YALL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Mouton
5.0
July 27, 2020

"Special thanks to David he really helped me out choosing..."

- Hugo Gonzalez

Special thanks to David he really helped me out choosing which vehicle I wanted! Low mileage and a great price. My Jeep Renegade is amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
July 20, 2020

"Damaged Vehicle Sold"

- mlopez0920

My husband went in on 04/01/2020 to purchase a vehicle he had seen on their website. It was a great price and had low mileage. My husband test drove the vehicle and he loved it. He filled out the paperwork and he brought the car home. A few weeks later the car started making noises underneath. My husband said it might need new tires and/or an alignment. He lifted up the car and saw the front end at the bottom was being help by zip ties, ZIP TIES!!! He new something was wrong so he inspected underneath the car and noticed a little more damage underneath on the passenger side only. He opened the hood and found a piece of plastic that belonged to the vehicle by the fan. We weren't sure what it was for so we took it out. Upon inspecting the inside as well, we noticed the back seat is not secure. You can literally lift it up. I don"t believe that is safe for anyone. After trying to call and speak with the salesman and having no luck reaching him, we waited to see if he would return our call. A month or so went by and the squeaking noise got worse. I looked through the paperwork to see if I could look over the carfax to see if any issues with the car were reported. There was no carfax report so we decided to purchase it ourselves. BINGO!!! There it was. The car had been in an accident but reported as no damage. Obviously there was damage and they didn't report it and probably had some regular Joe fix it. My husband went back to South Houston Nissan and spoke to David McDaniel and asked him why didn't he receive a carfax and why wasn't the accident disclosed before we purchased the vehicle? David told my husband he could send in paperwork to Carfax and they would MAYBE buy the car back. That is a big MAYBE because after reading about the Carfax buy back program, its not that simple. He also mentioned to my husband to take it to a shop to see if they could estimate what the damage would be and if it was damaged at all. So we took it to a reputable body shop, and my husband said that as soon as the tech opened the hood, he already knew what the problem was. He showed my husband how the hood didn't align properly with the vehicle and showed him that the bar in the inside was bent. He told my husband that the car had been hit or hit something pretty good and damaged the passenger side of the vehicle. He told my husband he could take it apart and inspect it more but because of the damage, the vehicle may not align properly and would not be able to put the car back unless they did the repair. My husband took the report back to David to see if there was something they could do, maybe put us in something else or try to fix it but all he did was tell my husband he would need to trade the car in and go through the whole process again. We have never had an issue with a vehicle having this kind of issues. And Im surprised that they even sold a car that clearly had been in an accident and didn't disclose it. I do not know if they did an inspection on the vehicle before they put it on the lot, but this is not acceptable. This car is not safe for anyone to drive. All we want if for them to do the right thing. I hate writing bad reviews but I will change it and update it if they decide to help us out with this issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Paredes, David McDaniel
June 30, 2020

"My husband and i came to see mike fish at south Houston..."

- Lisalopez713

My husband and i came to see mike fish at south Houston Nissan pre owned we had been to other places and they said no or we needed lots of money down my husband had wanted a truck well mike got us done and it’s a beautiful Ford F-150 thanks mike and Sean the manager anyone in the need of a new or used car see mike fish at south Houston Nissan they are great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike fish
1
...
1 - 10 of 234 results