About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South Motors BMW

1.4

183 Lifetime Reviews

16215 South Dixie Hwy, Miami, Florida 33157 Directions
Sales: (305) 256-2200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

183 Reviews of South Motors BMW

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2018

"BAD DEALERSHIP. STAY AWAY!!"

- South Miami BMW. TERRIBLE

TERRIBLE DEALERSHIP. Several issues. This is no reflection on Marlon my Salesman. The sales tactics used by the finance manager are deceptive and abusive to clients. When I declined his after sale offers he became abusive toward me . This individual became menacing and openly angry. Hard to believe. I had just leased a new BMW 530I. What should have been one of the happiest days in my life was tainted by this person. OK. Iam over that . Currently because of that incident the dealership has failed to pay off my trade in and has not sent the balance of equity to me. I have called dealer 6x. Have left message for GM. No return call. I will continue to post negative feedback on every possible site. I will then have to retain legal counsel. If this review costs them some sales they will think again about their customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrible Finance Manager
April 20, 2018

"Horrible business "

- Josie

Took my car for an oil change and when came to pick it up noticed starches on the passenger back door. Immediately brought it to the attendants attention who commented that it was dirt not scratches. To have the car repair it has been a nightmare as there is no communication between the service dept and costumer. Not professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
May 15, 2017

"Bad experience!"

- Denis Smykalov

I called them to ask how much is lease payment on specific car, i told upfront that i've been pre approved with different bmw dealership (to show i'm real buyer), but after i received approval they said that car has been taken by loaner department. So, i spoke to guy named August and ask to check specific car to make sure they have it, since i didn't want to waste anybody time, guy gave me quote on lease payments and said car is available. I asked him few times about it, since i has to reschedule some appointments and i was 1.5 drive away, he said ok to me. I took uber to get there, 20 mins before arrival i called him and he said that he's leaving and some other sales person will help me. Ones i arrived i've been told they don't have that car, since one of the managers took it. They offer me other options of course and i didn't like, i was pissed with that situation at that point. After that they told me car i wanted has 2500 miles on it, but quote i was provided over the phone/email said it's 10 miles only, they made mistake and when i asked if they can give car for less monthly payments since it's used they only offer $15 discount and explained it's not used because it's wasn't titled and manager drives car (who cares if it was titled or not, it has 2500 miles on it!) When i was in discussion with sales manager Juan Soto (who was there for 18 years as he said) he mentioned that it was mistake and there is nothing they can do. I canceled appointments with other people, spent few hours on phone/email with salesperson, spent $100 on uber and there is nothing you can do? As i said in person to him, his not the owner of the dealership, he doesn't care and that's why nothing he can do. Owners/General manager of that dealership, you have 92 reviews on yelp and average score is 2.5 starts, which way are you guys looking? I understand you've been in business for sometime and you have clientele, but instead of losing clients you can earn more business just with simple good customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August, Juan Soto
January 20, 2017

"The experience has been a dreadful and regrettable one"

- Disatisfied customer

I bought my 2017 XDRIVE here and I have been having issues with it since day one. Terrible place. Very friendly to get you in a car, but poor customer service when you are having problem with your car. I feel compelled to write a review after my terrible experience with South Motors BMW. I was mistreated by sales staff as well as management. I expected management to care about whether or not I would leave a happy customer or an angry, scorn customer... and they do not! The staff would not admit their mistake I will never do business with South Motors BMW again and I would recommend that you don't either. There are other dealerships in town. Just because they feel that they have a geographic monopoly does not give them the right to abandon all customer service. The lack of care for the customer is shameful. Horrible experience !! Horrible service! Horrible follow up ! Horrible customer care !! I see by others review I'm not the only one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JAIME BORREGO
December 26, 2016

"Bad experience. Being pushed around and not taken seriously"

- KennyDelgado13

I bought my 2016 228i here and since day 1 have been having issues with it. After bringing the car in for service multiple times for a shimmer and shaking the car had while driving. Every single time I was called back and told the car was "fixed" it wasn't. Curiously enough it wasn't until I was involved in the test drive that the technician or whoever came with me could "feel" what I was talking about. At one point I was in a loaner for 14 days. After filing for lemon law, the BMW tech drove the car and wrote it off as "Driving as per designed" I proceeded to record my own videos of what was happening and sent it to the service manager Pat Collins, only to have Mr. Collins completely stop replying to my emails. Deliberately. I hired an attorney that got in touch with BMW and they scheduled a final attempt to fix the car. Funny enough that when I took a test drive WITH the BMW tech, he could feel the shimmer on the car. So they proceeded to put new wheels on the car.. solution that I suggested the second time I brought the car in, but instead the put 3 different sets of tires and just gave it back to me. Once they replaced the wheels the shimmer was gone. This was last week. The same day I pick up my car with the new wheels, I realized that while they took my car to put gas, whoever drove it damaged one of the new wheels. I had to drive back and get a loaner again for 2 days. Yesterday driving to my Christmas celebration, the car slowed down in the middle of the highway causing me to have to swerve out of the way (extremely dangerous) and I get a "drivetrain malfunction" message. This car has 6,300 miles... the engine started shaking and the car had no power. I could barely get it up to 30mph the rest of the way home. I am sick and tired of being pushed around by this dealership and their horrible service so far just to avoid taking a loss to help out a customer that walked out with two cars on the same day. This is absolutely ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Collins, Branni
September 13, 2016

"New BMW"

- Barcelo123

Love my new BMW. Thanks to Kelsey Giebel and Rick for great service and attention. They made the whole process easier and provided great explanation of all the features of my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey Geibel, Rick
September 08, 2016

"Danny Dávila customer Service skills"

- Ginabasile

Danny always provides me an excellent customer Service experience. He follows up and calls To provide me with PRIORITY service. I always call Danny because he is very nice and calm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Davila
August 16, 2016

"easy buying experience"

- Albert

had a great experience buying my BMW at South Motors my salesman Johnnie Tomlin was very easy to work with and straight forward. At first I got help from Chris Driver the resident BMW genius while the sales staff was busy and he was quite informative really showed me about the different options available. once I got the deal I was looking for the staff was very helpful in getting me out quickly with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnnie Townsend, Chris driver
July 26, 2016

"Sales experience"

- Jesus Trujillo X5M

This was the best experience I ever had buying a car and was because Ernie Albors.KelseyGibel and Charlie Lawson best experiance ever. Planning to lease an m5 soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernie Albors ,kelsey Gibel and Charlie Lawson
July 22, 2016

"Leasing of a 528i "

- Big red

Excellent service and the salesman Pat Palomino is very good doing his job! I enjoyed my experience with him and the dealership. I will recommend this dealership and salesman to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Palomino
1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results