Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

South Motors BMW

Miami, FL

2.8
214 Reviews

16215 South Dixie Hwy

Miami, FL

33157

Directions

214 Reviews of South Motors BMW

Sort by
September 20, 2021

"We have taken our X6 M for service in and out of..."

- Brendamike

We have taken our X6 M for service in and out of warranty. They change prices, switch items, high ball you and you have to constantly call and check and ask questions. For instance, they and item is in, schedule you for service, and then after waiting two hours say they can’t find it and try to sell you something more expensive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and parts
September 13, 2021

"VERY poor and humiliating customer service. I was there..."

- jn1025

VERY poor and humiliating customer service. I was there for 7 hours to buy a certified preowned SUV that I had negotiated and put a deposit on days prior. The car was dirty when I arrived, they made me walk to a block away to where they were being cleaned in 100% Miami heat for me to test drive it. No offer of something to drink (or eat) in that 7 hours, left me waiting in a cramped waiting room for literally hours. Its been over 2 weeks since my purchase and I still haven't received my 2nd key fob they have promised me not receieved my permanent tag.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Manning
September 09, 2021

"Poor Customer Service, and can be very dishonest and not..."

- Mike

Poor Customer Service, and can be very dishonest and not very helpful; The Service there is very unprofessional, I do not recommend, This Branch doesn’t give The Premium Service That BMW stands on.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 10, 2021

"Never bring your car in for trade. They will try to rip..."

- pastranadamian

Never bring your car in for trade. They will try to rip you off! I honestly felt played today. The salesman was really friendly and knowledgeable but the appraiser and the finance people will suck you dry.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Onur
June 23, 2021

"Daniel was very fast and knowledgeable. Always very..."

- CLARA G

Daniel was very fast and knowledgeable. Always very professional and friendly. My car was ready fast and I got a BMW loaner. South BMW is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
June 13, 2021

"We bought a 2019 BMW 340i w an extended warranty service..."

- dmt.caballero

We bought a 2019 BMW 340i w an extended warranty service plan up to 6yrs/75 miles. It was explained "verbally" that it will include brakes and wipes change; however, then the time came, we found out that the service plan did not include what it was offered and what we signed for. About 2 weeks ago, the time for brake change came up, and the service advisor Xenia D Leon, told us that the extended service plan we pay for when the car was bought did not include the brakes and wipes. My husband and I felt like we were scammed by BMW because the person in the warranty department lied to us just to "sell". We "swallow" the deceit of BMW's service plan and move forward to agree to pay for the brake change. Xenia explained BMW had a brakes/wipes plan for about $700's that was covering brake change for 3 yrs. We accepted it, and once again...she calls to tell us the plan offered and paid for regarding the brakes was "rejected" due to the "extended services plan" that the car has. ???!!! How could it be possible that BMW rejected a coverage of a product because an expensive new car had an extended service warranty!?? Does that make any sense?? I left two voice messages to Eduardo and Marc or similar names that were supposed to be the supervisors or managers requesting a call back regarding this situation, and none of them have called me to give me an explanation. Very poor customer service. No stars would be given if asked to. After finish w this car, I would never buy anything from South Motors BMW and I would not recommend no one to either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Xenia D leon
March 31, 2021

"This is the first time I had to deal with this..."

- JAV

This is the first time I had to deal with this dealership. I bought a Mini Cooper Countryman 2018 with 22,000 miles. I had a test drive of approximately 5-10 minutes around a few blocks and then decided to make an offer. This was a present to my 17 years old son for his bday. Once all paperwork was signed and my money transferred to them (I paid cash in full), I drove home to give the car to my son. He was at first very excited until he noticed a small windshield crack. I call the dealership almost immediately, almost an hour after I drove out. After many calls and voice mails, the salesperson called me back telling me that the dealership was not responsible and that I needed to do the repair on my own. This is not the type of answer for a prestigious brand this dealership represents and I totally disappointed for the type of service I received and I do not recommend South Motors BMW/Mini in South Dixie HWY at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Weber
March 18, 2021

"I just want to say, my wife and I have been BMW owners..."

- Mike and Stacy

I just want to say, my wife and I have been BMW owners for many years. We purchased our latest one 4 years ago and went to South Motors BMW. We had a good experience. They checked everything out for us and recommended several things that were needed. We took our vehicle in last week to have our annual oil change. We were having AC issues, and pointed it out to them. Our Service Advisor Roger Leben was FANTASTIC!! I personally have been a service manager at a Land Rover dealer as well as a manager of a European after market shop. We had the best experience working with Roger. He listened to our needs and was very communicative through the whole process. It was the best first impression, working with Roger. Our AC ended up needing a large repair. Roger worked efficiently with our warranty company, and allowed us to keep the loaner until it was completed. They are under a lot of new construction, but that didn't seem to affect the way they operate. I will continue using South Motors BMW moving forward, and will always request to work with Roger Leben. It was overall a big 5 Star experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Leben
January 21, 2021

"This is one of the worst bmw dealers I have been to. I..."

- mishamasini

This is one of the worst bmw dealers I have been to. I have a 2008 bmw m6 convertible with 30580 miles in it. My car came in to service because I had 3 failed Vanos Solenoids. It was recommended by the dealer that I replace all 4 and do an oil change. They charged me 9,465.73 for the service because the said the parts for the vanos solenoids were 2k per part. And I needed for. After paying for it I checked with multiple bmw dealers and they said I greatly over paid for the service. They told me to get 4 solenoid is would be 440 per solenoid. I even then checked with bmw south motors to se if this is correct and it was. I the. Called my service advisor Tia and her computer said the part was 1984.94 per part but at the same tone her parts department quoted me 440 per part. No one has then reached out to me. And I have called numerous times and now I have to get bmw of North America involved. As a 27 year old you male I feel robbed. I own a business and have lots of responsibility and can’t afford to throw money away becauSe of a dealerships negligence. This is very sad but I have to say this is the worst bmw experience I have ever had and I don’t think I will be back there. Not only did they over charge me. But on top of it all they put the parts in test drove my car and then told me after I had to over pay for everything that not I need to spend 60k on a new engine. And I had recorded calls. I think this will be handled with a good audit to their dealership and a law suit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tia Beckles, service manager Eduardo.
November 21, 2020

"My husband purchased a new vehicle from Michael Barrett...."

- Alina

My husband purchased a new vehicle from Michael Barrett. He was courteous and professional. Also, Camille from BMW Genius was extremely professional and knowledgeable of the technology in my vehicle. The experience was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Barrett and Camille BMW Genius
1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results