About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South Motors Mazda

N/A

8 Lifetime Reviews

18010 South Dixie Highway, Miami, Florida 33157 Directions
Sales: (305) 234-5500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of South Motors Mazda

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2015

"New car purchase"

- Gords615

Great service! Very professional and extremely pleasant to work with. Highly recommended to purchase a new car. Explanations of purchase were clear, informative, and easy to understand

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelt Dominguez. Yohan Santiesteban
May 29, 2015

"As a first time car buyer it was a horrible experience"

- Shaheem S

South Motors Mazda is very unprofessional!! As a first time car buyer South Motors Mazda left me with a horrible taste in my mouth. This past Memorial Day I went to the dealership with my father to look for a car. Our sales associate was Michelt Dominguez. After test driving two cars, I made my decision and picked out a 2013 Nissan Sentra that had only 16,000 miles and was being sold for $16k. Next was the financing, before we even agreed on a price Michelt wanted to check my credit and tried to convince me to sign a paper that would allow him to see my credit (he said the signature would be my word that I would buy the car if he went and spoke to his manager about dropping the price). After I told him no we began negotiating and after 30 mins we were able to agree on a price $14,500. Feeling comfortable with the price I allowed South Motors Mazda to check my credit score. That is when I had to deal with Mazda's finance manager Israel Alonso. After he ran my credit he found out my score was good. After that he excused his self and said that he was going to use their system to see if their lender would be willing to finance me. After 45 minutes Israel Alonso came back and told my father and I that the system was down and that he would call them the next morning and then call me so we could continue our business transaction. Giving him the benefit of the doubt that what he said was possible because it was a holiday and that they are an established business I said okay. The next day came and the morning passed and there was no call. I had to call South Motors Mazda in the morning just to find out that Israel and Michelt do not come in the morning they come in around 1. The person who I spoke with said that he would tell Israel so he could call me. I waited until 4'o clock and still no call. So I decided to call again this time I was told he was not there and that they would take a message for me. Being frustrated I decided to give it a day to see what would happen. Still no one called. It got so bad my mother had to get involved. When she called she spoke with a lady named Jayleen Reynaldo she too also told my mom that neither Israel Alonso or Michelt Dominguez was available. At the end it is Friday, May 29th, 2015 and I have still yet to hear from israel Alonso or Michelt Dominguez. After this experience I will never do business with South Motors Mazda again and I will tell everyone I know and work with how dishonest they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Israel Alonso, Michelt Dominguez,
May 03, 2015

"professional support and knowledge "

- anonymous

Great experience with Mazda salesman George at the dealership. He took the time to introduce me to the new Mazda 3 & 6 even though I was only researching and not looking to purchase yet. Professional, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George
February 03, 2015

"amazing service!!"

- julieblue

Samuel Uribe makes the car buying experience simple and relaxed. I would completely reccomend this dealership to my friends and family. I will definitely be buying a car here soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samuel Uribe
July 15, 2014

"Hostile Liars"

- edmond19

The manager and salesman were incredibly hostile and blatantly lied to my face. They asked for a $500 deposit on an agreed upon price. They then increased the price by $2,000 and refused to refund the deposit. They constantly lied about different fees which "magically disappeared" when we tried to leave. The manager raised his voice at my family and even threatened that he would make sure we would never own the car we wanted. This is the WORST experience I have ever had. Everyone just tried to take advantage of you the entire time. AVOID at all costs. The experience was so terrible I am even contacting the Better Business Bureau.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar and a bald manager
March 25, 2011

"When I called South Motors Mazda I spoke with a gentleman..."

- M.N.

When I called South Motors Mazda I spoke with a gentleman who was very helpful, informative, and possessed excellent customer service skills. He imparted such a friendly, genuine attitude that I decided to brave my first onsite visit there. I was very pleased with the whole experience and bought my car there. All of the staff members were knowledgeable, competent, and very pleasant. I am extremely satisfied with my car buying experience at South Motors Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernardo Duello
July 06, 2010

"Great car, but the salesman at South Mazda lied about the..."

- NickM

Great car, but the salesman at South Mazda lied about the free satellite radio service. My wife and I were originally told that we would receive six months of free Sirius satellite radio service with the purchase of our Mazda3s Hatchback. Over the course of two to three weeks we tried to activate the system, going through the owner's manual step by step. No luck activating the system, so we contacted the salesman, Shawn Heath, who is no rookie and is in fact the head of internet sales at this place, and he tried to walk us through it. Last week, I tried to contact him again, and left a phone message requesting help. He called back, left a phone message informing me that we DID NOT have free satellite radio, at least not without paying around $500 to install the hardware. Lovely sales tactics. Top notch wouldn't you say? Lies to get the sale, stalls us over a few weeks, makes sure the commission check clears, then leaves a pathetic phone message to tell us he screwed us. Nice.................

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Heath
March 03, 2004

"On September 18 2003 I purchased a used automobile from..."

- jernigaj

On September 18 2003 I purchased a used automobile from Mazda of Kendall. The sales person that I dealt with is no longer employed by this dealership. On September 19 2003 and about 9 miles later my vehicle broke down on the side of the road due to a faulty gauge. I was told by the Service Department manager, Assistant Service Department manager and my salesman that the parts were almost non-existent. So on 18 NOVEMBER 2003 2 months later our vehicle was complete. The only way I was able to get my vehicle fixed was to get my attorney to call and confront the Owner/CEO Mark Hessein. In conclusion we were not told the truth for 2 months.
After the completion of this service we were told by Mark Hessein that our vehicle repairs cost him $2000.00 and he did not care if we were satisfied or not and verbally assaulted my wife in the middle of the showroom. We will never step foot onto that lot and I hope no one else gets taken by their untrustworthyness. We were also not paid our credit that we paid on our Florida license plates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hessein, Founder and CEO, Ralph Nerette, Harry Hessein, Sean Ramrattan,
1
1 - 8 of 8 results