About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South Shore MINI

4.8

65 Lifetime Reviews

1040 Hingham Street, Rockland, Massachusetts 02370 Directions
Sales: (844) 760-6464

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of South Shore MINI

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"I LOVE this place - especially Tawana"

- mangosyr

I just purchased my first Mini from Tawana, a blue 2018 Cooper named Rupert. I had been in this summer for a test drive with her, and she was great about staying in touch with me until the right Mini became available. When it did, she got me in to see it. ASAP. We had a hilarious test drive, and when it came time to make the deal, she worked her tail off to make it work and to make me happy- and it did work, and I am thrilled. She was so much fun to work with - easy, funny and kind. Alex was also extremely helpful in sealing the deal (he also has irrepressibly cool style). I came all the way from the city to go to this dealer (which from Cambridge, Rockland might as well be on Mars) because of their excellent reputation, and it was worth the distance many times over.. My partner bought a vehicle from them last May - a Clubman - and had a similarly stellar experience.. Both of our cars were great deals, and we felt so cared for and respected. Everyone here just comports themselves so well. They are stylish, fun, approachable, fair and classy. They represent the Mini brand perfectly. You will not get any "car dealer smarm," gimmicks, run arounds, pressure or disingenuousness here. I literally want to just hang out in their showroom. If you live anywhere in New England and you are looking for a Mini, this is the *only* place as far as I'm concerned. Believe me, I did the legwork. So thanks to Tawana, and everyone else there - I've had a lot of cars, but this is, by far, the best purchase experience I've had. With thanks, DB, Cambridge MA, father of Rupert '18

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tawana, Alex, Igoy
Nov 06, 2018 -

South Shore MINI responded

Congrats on your new car! We are delighted to learn of your pleasant experience with our team and invite you to come back and see us anytime. We're always here to help!

October 31, 2018

"Thank you"

- CeeKay

Worked closely with Tawana Ho as she helped me order just the MINI I wanted. She kept me up to date and answered countless questions...thanks again Tawana!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tawana, Ivo
Oct 31, 2018 -

South Shore MINI responded

You're so very much welcome! Come back and see us anytime. We're here for you always!

October 27, 2018

"Another Great Experience"

- Andrea326

This is my second MiNI and my second time working with Tawana, I had another great experience! Tawana found exactly what I was looking for and the closing process was seamless! Thank you Tawana and South Shore MINI!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tawana Ho
Oct 28, 2018 -

South Shore MINI responded

Andrea, Thanks for sharing your experience with us, and you are such a wonderful customer. We'll be sure to let Tawana know what a great job she did for you. It was a pleasure doing business with you, and we will be here anytime you need us.

October 22, 2018

"Thank you!"

- Melting Silver

Thank you, Luigi. Your patient style, knowledge, and availability helped me greatly with my decision to purchase my 2019 Cooper S Countryman from South Shore Mini. I am enjoying every moment behind the wheel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luigi Lembo
Oct 23, 2018 -

South Shore MINI responded

We're so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new 2019 MINI Cooper S Countryman! Luigi was happy to assist you and ensure that you were satisfied. We hope to serve you again for your future vehicle needs.

October 18, 2018

"Bought a Mini"

- SueE

I had a wonderful experience with buying a new car which I hadn't done in over 10 years! Luigi Lembo was great, extremely helpful, no pressure and he made it easy. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luigi Lembo
Oct 20, 2018 -

South Shore MINI responded

Sue, Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for sharing your amazing shopping experience with Luigi. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to any future visits!

October 17, 2018

"Sweet Karma"

- 2019

Tawana Ho introduced my husband and I to the Countryman about 2 years ago. Recently she located the car of my dreams...color specific with lots of bells and whistles. Her contact was a surprise, and the timing was perfect! We’re proud owners of a 2019 Countryman. Welcoming, friendly, pressure free... describe this dealership best. Thank you Tawana for making this purchase happen, and a special thanks to Kaif Thompson and Whiskey for your help and assistance. Great teamwork!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tawana Ho, Kaif Thompson
Oct 18, 2018 -

South Shore MINI responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! We are glad to know that you and your husband's experience with us went well and especially with the help of Tawana. It is great to know that Tawana was welcoming, friendly, and was able to help you both find the car of your dreams. We are also happy to know that Kaif and Whiskey were helpful throughout your visit as well. We hope you enjoy your 2019 Countryman and that you will visit us again soon!

October 15, 2018

"Second Lease!"

- Krc

Just leased my second mini at S.S. Mini Worked with Luigi Lembo, The experience of ordering my custom mini was above my expectations. If you’ve never driven a Mini stop by and take a look.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luigi Lembo
Oct 16, 2018 -

South Shore MINI responded

Thank you for the five-star review! Congratulations! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Luigi, and will make sure to pass along your kind words.

October 08, 2018

"BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE"

- cfagan13

So I recently bought a new 2019 countryman at South Shore Mini. Overall it was best experience I have ever had with a dealer. The staff was extremely professional and really helping through out the process. I would highly recommend South Shore Mini to anyone looking to buy a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Potgieter
Oct 08, 2018 -

South Shore MINI responded

We truly appreciate the time you took to review our dealership and are extremely happy to hear you had a positive experience. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future! Thank you!

September 25, 2018

"Great experience"

- Judy

I approached the dealership with trepidation. Jane Potgieter put me at ease and guided me through the process of purchasing my new Mini. I couldn't be more pleased. I would recommend this dealership and Jane to anyone looking for a great deal and an honest and patient experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Potgieter
Sep 26, 2018 -

South Shore MINI responded

Judy, thank you so much for the five-star review! Congratulations on your new MINI! We are so glad to hear that Jane made a positive impact on your experience. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon!

September 25, 2018

"Great experience on my first car purchase"

- ls1023

Jane Potgieter was incredibly helpful on my purchase of a 2015 Mini Countryman. I found the dealership on cargurus.com and gave them a shot because the price seemed fair. I did a test drive and fell in love with the car. The only issue I found was that there were a few scratches, but the team was able to do a fantastic job covering them up and now I can't even see them anymore; the car looks good as new! The financing agent was also very helpful; he was super clear and respectful (didn't try pushing anything too hard). I would highly recommend this dealership. Was a very easy and happy process :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Potgieter
Sep 26, 2018 -

South Shore MINI responded

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review! Congratulations on your purchase! We appreciate your time and business, and are so glad to hear that Jane and the team took good care of you. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can assist you with any future needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results