Search
Back
Write a review

Southpoint Volkswagen

5.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

13940 Airline Hwy, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70817 Directions
Sales: (225) 291-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Southpoint Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2017

"Ed Saved the Day!"

- lev2003

I had to have my car in the shop for the 40,000 transmission flush/oil change. And Heater Core replacement. Had to have a rental car as well for 3 days. Ed (the service mgr) and if he isn't the service manager ne needs to be was such a help!!!! He went above and beyond what ne needed to do to make my service the smoothest possiable. Ed deserves a raise!!! I also think this dealership is great as well and love my Passat TDI regardless of the emissions scandal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Duncan
November 13, 2016

"Very poor service Dept. "

- SouthSquaw

I took my new Beetle to BR because of poor service at the Lafayette location. Well was no help. The mechanic left all of my bottles on the passenger side of the engine out of the brackets. I sent a video and pictures and was told by Kelly Shaw that he could not see any problem. Well he must be blind. My bottles shook till my fluid ran out and I had to park my car till I get it worked on. The new headlights bulbs they put in get my fenders so hot I am afraid they may melt. I was told by a certified mechanic not to use them again. He said they did shoddy work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Shaw
October 21, 2016

"Terrible sales man"

- Badboy

I want to start off by saying this is my first review I've ever wrote bc I'm a busy person and don't find a reason to go wrote them,but after what happened today this will be my first review every. I would leave a zero star if possible, came in there today to BUY not look BUY a jetta, I looked up car history and apparently this dealership has had this car since 2014 and did not want to make a deal with me. I was also talking to one sales man and apparently this other sales man decided to get involved in our talk was interrupted by telling em that Yalls dealership can list the price at whatever Yall fell like it and was also told this, and I quote , '' when you get your money come back and talk to us.'' so I was told to get out of here unless I have cash in hand. I was planning to purchase that Saturday. I can personally say I will never do business with this dealership ever and will make sure to tell my story of how rude your salesman are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 14, 2016

"Service Department "

- MMurray

I did not buy my VW passat from this dealership but since I've had my car, I have used southpoint for all my services and had my air conditioner replaced when it went out. Jason is the service tech that I have used. Never had a problem with them, Jason always makes sure I get the best coupon for my services. I will always use southpoint and I will buy my next VW from them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
September 17, 2015

"General customer info request IS a hard credit inquiry"

- JSmith55402

Two Saturdays ago, I went to Southpoint VW and had an experience that I need to share. My credit scores were negatively impacted, after I was told (twice) that they would not by Bill Rinehart. It is not the process; it is the principle of the matter. If I had been told upfront that the credit scores would be negatively impacted, I would have been able to make an informed decision if I was ready to go that route. I went to Southpoint VW to get more info about lease offers. Bill Rinehart insisted they had to run my credit, in spite of the fact I had my credit scores on-hand and I simply needed rough estimates. He assured me it would be a soft credit inquiry (non-negative score impacting) versus a hard credit inquiry (negative score impacting; lasts 2 years). He could have been honest up front and minimized the issue. Instead, Bill Rinehart later said he did not recall telling me that it was a soft inquiry. I had to remind him that I had someone else with me, who could confirm that. He proceeded to tell me that maybe he did, but he did NOT know the difference between a soft inquiry and hard inquiry. After not calling me back as promised, I was transferred to Kevin in the finance department. All Kevin could offer was I should be glad that they did not run it 7 times. Kevin went on to say that he did NOT know the difference between a soft and hard inquiry and asked me (yet again) if I could tell him the difference. Brad Beauvais (sales manager) called me the next day and immediately asked, "Can we sell you a car?" I mentioned that conversation was premature, considering no one offered any solutions to the negative impact on my credit scores. I asked if they would call the credit bureaus. Brad told me they were not calling to admit a mistake they did not make. Very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Rinehart
April 06, 2015

"Service dept ruined my part"

- Daveimme

Bought my 03 Jetta from my college buddy (VW mechanic in another state), and brought it here for the first time for oil change. Told me needed 'CV Boot Repair' for $200, no other description but just that. I found out shortly after that it was just a missing bracket on the cv boot! When I decided to change my oil myself (had my local mechanic do it) due to my newfound mistrust, the oil filter cover busted cuz mechanic here at Southpoint PUT IT ON TOO TIGHT! On top of that, the parts dept gave me the wrong oil filter and I had to buy the correct one! Never again will I bring my car here for service! That's an $85 part that I have to replace!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Idk who - does it matter?
April 03, 2014

"My after many miles and many years together, my time with..."

- mandimija

My after many miles and many years together, my time with my beloved Jetta S was nearing its end, so I began looking for my next car while I could still get a decent amount on trade-in. I'd done my research, and I was pretty certain I wanted a Jetta TDI. I came here looking to test drive and get a feel for what I could expect options-wise for said future purchase. The contrast between purchasing my first Jetta and this one was unbelievable. It had to be the least pressure I've ever experienced with any purchase, much less with a vehicle. Jeff also didn't play any games when offering a fantastic deal, either. I was treated with the utmost courtesy and respect, and I was out of there driving my new TDI within a few hours. Throughout the entire transaction, the emphasis was placed not on closing the sale, but making sure that I was satisfied and comfortable with my purchase. While my last experience with the finance department at a car dealership left me wanting to get out of there as quickly as possible (seriously, who questions someone for having decent credit at a young age?!), Oliver was fantastic at explaining exactly what my contract entailed and how my financing would work. Any question I had was answered thoroughly and thoughtfully, and I absolutely could not be happier with my car or my experience. Not only that, but I was given an excellent deal on my trade, and I'm comfortable that my Jetta S will find a great new 'home.' Two days later Greg sent me a text message to make sure I was satisfied. Rarely have I been so happy to give a glowing review. If you're in the market for a VW, please do yourself a favor, save yourself a headache and great deal of time, money, and sanity and go see these guys. I can't speak highly enough of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Oliver, Greg
June 10, 2011

"We went in to look for a family vehicle, not sure we were..."

- taylorlynn

We went in to look for a family vehicle, not sure we were ready to commit to a mini van. We worked with Brad who was very helpful and patient and answered all of our questions. We fell in love with the convenience of the Routan and all of its features and Brad was extremely helpful before and after the sale. We have been in for service once and it was the best experience we have had with a service department. As a woman, they made me feel welcome and treated me kindly. Southpoint is a great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Beauvais
1
1 - 8 of 8 results