Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sparkman Chevrolet

Zephyrhills, FL

N/A
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

36822 State Road 54

Zephyrhills, FL

33541

Directions

Is this your dealership?

31 Reviews of Sparkman Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 26, 2012

"I called to discuss some advertising literature I..."

- dantampa

I called to discuss some advertising literature I received in the mail. As soon as I mentioned the literature appeared to be somewhat misleading...Mr. Allison became rude, condescending, and abruptly hung up on me. I will never buy from them as a result of his actions, not to mention the deliberate misleading advertising aimed at getting you on their lot. I know, I know...all dealerships do it to a point...but this was by far the most sleazy piece of mail I have ever received from a car lot. It is certainly not conducive to establishing trust between a potential buyer and the dealership. As a result of this...if you are going to buy from them I would suggest that you get everything in writing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Allison
June 11, 2012

"Donny and Everyone was friendly and helpful. They had to..."

- jham33565

Donny and Everyone was friendly and helpful. They had to add a piece of equipment and was done within a day with no hassels, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donny
June 10, 2012

"YOU GUYS ROCK! To future customers, Prior to..."

- Dog13

YOU GUYS ROCK! To future customers, Prior to Memorial Day weekend I had been car shopping and had visited 7 or 8 dealerships. Each location except for one had sent flyers out for the up coming holiday, and who would of guessed that this location would be where I ended my search. I’m telling this for a reason, the old saying is if it sounds to good to be true it usually is. Although, my experience that day from the time I pulled into Sparkman Chevrolet was truly a remarkable one. Sales Consultant Bobby Pages introduced himself to me first and I explained what I was looking for and what kind of budget I was working with. I found him to be a good listener, very knowledgeable of the product line, and informative but not overly forceful. Going inside I was introduced to General Sales Manager Dale Allison. Dale also listens well and makes his customers feel they are important. He took a short period of time to explain why he feels their cars and deals have more to offer than the competition. We felt good about our initial experience with Sparkman although we wanted to continue our search giving others a chance and finding the best deal that worked for us. At other dealerships and never made the same connection. We found advertised specials were not supported by inventory, or there were so many gray areas a person would not qualify or it would cost you a lot more money than advertised. Simply put, they were not honest. They did not listen and tried to push you in a direction outside of what you wanted in support of moving what inventory they did have available. We took some time to process all the information and deals that we had seen and heard about, and after doing so, decided to return to Sparkman. On my return, Sales Consultant Tim Autore greeted me in a friendly professional manner and immediately made the vehicle available for test-driving as I requested. Like Bobby Pages Tim Autore is very knowledgeable of the product line and the vehicles features. I knew that this vehicle was what I was looking for and Tim Autore coordinated with management and myself toward working out the details of the sale. Mark Alsum, Director of Sales and Finance completed the package preparing all necessary paperwork in just a short time. He reviewed all paperwork in a clear, complete and concise manner leaving no questions unanswered. Over all, our Chevrolet sells itself, but these four guys sold the dealership. From the fantastic communication skills, the genuine concern for the customer, and their work in finding common ground to make the sale. We found a dealership where we wanted to complete our business now and in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Pages, Dale Allison, Tim Autore, Mark Alsum
June 03, 2012

"Our sales person recognized us after almost six months..."

- LPlate

Our sales person recognized us after almost six months between visits to this dealership. A death in the family caused us to put aside our first search for a new car. Tim Autore even remembered the model and color of the car we had originally been interested. Tim has many years of experience in the automobile business. He knew everything about the model we wanted, took us on a test drive, and even showed us other colors. He was also very accommodating when we found a little bit better price at another dealership. He really wants to be your "car person". He makes every effort to make you happy and satisfied with the purchase of a new car at Sparkman Chevrolet, and then wants to go beyond this and be your main contact with the dealership if an problems should arise. Buying cars can be a very stressful experience. Tim made it fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Autore
May 20, 2012

"This was the smoothest auto transaction I have done in..."

- tycoonkorea

This was the smoothest auto transaction I have done in years. I love Tim Autore, this guy can relate to anyone. GREAT SALESMAN and there is NO pressure from him at all. Went into the dreaded finance office and was blown away with the ease of this process. Mark, soft spoken, honest, willing to work and rework numbers and again NO pressure. Dale,GM, I think was very nice and they made sure I was 100% satisfied before I departed and then were quick to let me know that they were there for me for anything. Love the two years of tire rotations and oil changes! Thanks for making this the smoothest auto transaction in years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Mark and Dale
May 18, 2012

"Had a blast meeting Tim, a fellow transplanted Yooper. ..."

- janelleboeuf

Had a blast meeting Tim, a fellow transplanted Yooper. He and Jose were very thorough, answering all of our questions. I am most excited that I could pick out a pin stripe to personalize my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Jose, and Mark
May 17, 2012

"Tim was fantastic and was extremely nice to work with -..."

- patfur

Tim was fantastic and was extremely nice to work with - would recommend him and the dealership to anyone. Thank you for enjoyable experience and helping with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Autore
May 10, 2012

"I was looking for a truck, but they didn't had it on the..."

- krlitosroldan

I was looking for a truck, but they didn't had it on the dealer, so they order it straight from the factory. Service was beyond my expectations. Very Satisfied! Would Recommend To Everyone! Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Rodriguez
May 07, 2012

"This Zephyrhills Chevrolet dealership has always been the..."

- Beverly Mosher

This Zephyrhills Chevrolet dealership has always been the best in our area to deal with and they came through again. Our salesman Fred Henry did a great job with helping us make the right decision on the purchase of our new 2012 Equinox on May 5,2012, he really worked with us. We were just going to look, but with his help and expertise we ended up buying. What a wonderful sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Henry, Sr.
May 02, 2012

"They took care of my every need. They even expained all..."

- JRoeske

They took care of my every need. They even expained all the features and controls within the vehicle. They helped me to get acquainted with On Star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Rodriguez and Fred Henry
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results