Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sports and Imports

Trenton, NJ

not yet
rated
14 Reviews

1522 Lamberton Rd

Trenton, NJ

08611

Directions

14 Reviews of Sports and Imports

Sort by
September 18, 2021

"BEWARE!!!!! BAIT & SWITCHES - UNLAWFULLY REPOSSESS -..."

- ALM010203

BEWARE!!!!! BAIT & SWITCHES - UNLAWFULLY REPOSSESS - LEMON VEHICLES ETC. They will sell you a pile of junk, finance you with a ridiculous interest rate (I'm talking 24% and higher), charge you double fees for registration etc., not make any repairs that they promise to fix on the "We Owe You" slip, send you off with bald tires that are showing wires, lie to the finance company to get you funding about how much down payment you have, and then make up some story about the extra $3,000 they charged you for an extended warranty by saying, "the bank requires it because they don't want a customer who has a vehicle that needs expensive repairs and in turn causes them to not make the payment". And to top it off, they will unlawfully come and repo your vehicle while you are in the grocery store with your little kids after following you and your family around for weeks. All with no notice either. My vehicle sat in my driveway with easy access to it. They could of even knocked on my door and I would have given them the vehicle with no issues. But no, they waited until I had my husband with me and all my groceries to take the vehicle from a store parking lot. Then pretended to represent themselves as the financing company but it was really ROBERT AND SAM repossessing the car. I have never ever heard of a bank "kicking back a vehicle to the dealer" for them to handle repossessing the car. This place sells accident ridden vehicles that they piece together and are in bad mechanical and physical condition. Then they will keep your down payment of $2900 saying they incurred fees for taxes, title, etc. when they NEVER EVEN REGISTERED THE VEHICLE. I drove around with a temp tag for 3 months!!!!!!!! and never ever received my registration or anything up until they repossessed the vehicle. Please if you are in a tight position without the best of credit, don't even consider Sports and Imports... It will cost you more money and time in the end and all for what? A piece of crap that the check engine light came on immediately after leaving the lot, has an exhaust leak that sounds horrible, none of the features of the vehicle work properly, and that you are paying 3x what the vehicle is actually worth? Buy Here Pay Here's are better then this place. There is more to the story but in short just DONT GO TO SPORTS AND IMPORTS in Trenton.... Robert is a very good con-man. Pretends to relate to you, acts like he has your best interest at heart, baits and switches (My vehicle is still listed for sale on his site after purchasing it 3 months ago), all while he is really making a killing off of the piece of crap he is selling you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert .
1.0
Other Employees : Sam
May 23, 2020

"Horrible horrible place. The owner is a huge liar. We..."

- bonjos32

Horrible horrible place. The owner is a huge liar. We were looking at a mustang. He led my son on played games didn’t return phone calls and on and on. I told my son to forget about there a joke. I’ve worked for a reputable dealership. But my son really liked car so they drove over four hours as they were told car was still available and when they got there the owner was not there, a no show and another employee told us the car had been sold for over a wk. I will be getting In touch with better business bureau and others.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert .
1.0
June 27, 2018

"2007 expedition "

- Sobertool

Great staff and great vehicles. Very honest and helpful if their is a problem they are so eager to help and fix it. Buy confidently hear you wont second guess your self with this store. Rob is great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert .
5.0
March 22, 2018

"Bad business bad cars"

- rousesha

I recently purchased as car from this place. Very deceptive. They took zero time to sit down with us. They promised to fix the radio they never fixed it never called us back after they ensured they would. A week after I purchased the car the most the engine went the tires were bad the car hadnt had any oil changes. And to top it off they do not answer your phone calls. Warranty isn't through them so don't even bother to get one. Overall I would never give them anymore business and I won't stop until these crooks are xxxx down. If the wife tries to talk any business don't listen because eveuthing she promises he does not even honor. She helped us with everything but when he came he did nothing that she promised us would be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert .
1.0
Other Employees : bently
February 18, 2018

"Very good help"

- manareteleslam alyan

Thanks to Robert, Very friendly and nice to deal with ! Had no trouble finding the right one !, Very great customer service to me,Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert .
5.0
January 07, 2018

"Great Dealership, Staff, etc."

- ReneeW

Thanks to Rob, I was able to get a car loan through a local bank to not only work on rebuilding my credit but also I was able to get approved for the vehicle that I really wanted. Rob worked hard to get me approved. Him and his staff are knowledgable, acommodating and customer-service oriented. I have told friends and family about him. I will always be loyal to him and his dealership because they have been loyal to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert .
5.0
November 18, 2017

"Horrible service"

- EK

Very poor service! They took a whole month till they got the title to me. Of course the temporary title I had expired so I wasn't able to drive my vehicle until the new one arrived

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
June 10, 2017

"Great experience in purchasing a first car for my daughter!"

- Joseph S Karkut

Awesome experience! I see there are negative reviews...but you have to remember that these are used cars and many had high mileage. So, anything can happen at any time. As a buyer, I did my research and did the best I can to pick out a clean car. And, many of the cars I saw there were in great shape. Yet, there were some I knew to stay away from based on research. Yet, I have to say...dealing with Rob and team was a great experience for us! Rob and the staff did everything to satisfy and resolve any of my concerns on the my purchase of a first car for my daughter. On top of that, I think we spent no more than 20 minutes negotiating a great deal that satisfied both of us! Yes...we're definitely a satisfied customer! Thanks Rob and team! Look forward to working with you again! PS...my daughter loves her car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob and Josh
November 29, 2016

"Poor Quality Vehicles and Customer Service"

- John Norkevich

Never commented on a car purchase before, but I had to this time. This was the worst auto buying experience in my life. I knew I should have walked away that 1st day I drove up to the garage. I spent $13K for the Explorer, then had to sink another $2K in repairs in the fist 60 days. Then had to have the SUV towed back to the dealer after just a couple days. Now the timing chains need replacing costing another $3300. All in 4 months. After repeated phone calls and e-mails over this time (many unanswered) advising him of all these problems with nothing accomplished, I have had enough. Had to trade it in on another vehicle for only $6K. due to the repairs it still needs. Terrible vehicle and dealer. Don't trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
August 05, 2016

"Not going to complain to the Better Business Bureau"

- Robert Raymond Brophy

So, this site does not have an easy way to change reviews like Yelp... To that effect I'm writing a review to counter my previous one. You hear so many stories about used car dealerships fleecing and cheating the unwary consumer and even people who have had some experience with the maintenance and care of vehicles... I left that same fear color my review before Rob, Sports & Imports, had any chance to defend himself or take care of my problem. For that I am sorry. The vehicle I purchased had seemed to be in good shape... However things are not always what they seem. I have had two issues with the vehicle that's far, 1 minor and one major, brake lines and transmission. To Rob and Mike's credit they have fixed each problem at Great personal cost to themselves and their business... They have consistently done the right thing and the fair thing. Used cars, like any product can suffer from unknown wear and tear as I'm sure all those who trade-in vehicles are not exclusively honest with how much damage they've done to the vehicle... I attributed this to Sports & Imports and I couldn't have been more wrong. As I write this review they have worked with an alacrity and gregarious speed to put a whole new transmission on my vehicle. This is the kind of dedication you very rarely see in any kind of sales. Please, while I'm awaiting my prior of you to come down listen to this one and not the fear addled ramblings of a worn Chevy Avalanche owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Mike
1
1 - 10 of 14 results