Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Spurr Chevrolet Buick GMC

Brockport, NY

4.2
22 Reviews

6325 Brockport Spencerport Rd

Brockport, NY

14420

Directions

22 Reviews of Spurr Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by
October 14, 2021

"Repair work done on time, even fit in an extra request..."

- lindytupis

Repair work done on time, even fit in an extra request for service. Excellent customer service. We will continue to use this shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Johnson
August 23, 2021

"The sales person was very friendly and knowledgeable...."

- wennifer73

The sales person was very friendly and knowledgeable. They offered me what I asked for for my trade. Overall a very good experience. I would recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Madison
November 18, 2020

"Spurr dealership in Brockport is a friendly and reliable..."

- AlexisBelfort1955

Spurr dealership in Brockport is a friendly and reliable establishment. They go above and beyond to help their customers and assure they are satisfied with their business every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam Fallon, Ed bellnier, Sonny Mangini
November 13, 2020

"I had a very good experience with Spurr Chevrolet Buick..."

- Robert

I had a very good experience with Spurr Chevrolet Buick GMC. I was able to purchase a high quality GM vehicle at a good price. Their staff was friendly and professional. When I picked up the new car it was prepared very well. I will do business with this dealer again :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanya
March 02, 2020

"Unethical"

- ohmslaw40

Where do I start? My daughter and son in law stopped at Spurr to explore the possibilities of trading in their current vehicle for a used pick up truck. They agreed to a deal with the sales lady. During the negotiation and the paperwork they were asked if they were interested in a electronic rust preventer. When they asked about the cost the sales lady told them " It's not much, about $500.00. Well during the signing of the paperwork and with my daughter and son in law excited at the purchase of the truck they signed the paperwork to close the purchase. It wasn't until they returned home with the truck and proudly showed it of that I looked at the paperwork to find that they were charged $1400.00 for the electronic rust preventer but they were also charged $3000.00 for an extended warranty that they knew nothing about. The sales lady said that they would transfer the extended warranty on the Rouge that they traded in. Even though you can't transfer one to another. My daughter did not nor has she ever received any validation of the $3000.00 extended warranty that they purchased. I have purchased them in the past and have always had to sign for the extended warranty and received a copy of the warranty in my sales folder. Repeated calls have no resolved the issue. I feel that the sales staff at Spurr have done a horrible job in this case. I don't know if it's the new ownership or not. I have had dealings with Spurr in the past and have been satisfied. I want Spurr to send my daughter the warranty contract that they signed and all paperwork associated with the warranty. I won't get into the 30 day warranty issues they encountered. I for one will never visit the dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy Nenni
September 10, 2019

"First class experience when buying a car!"

- Steven B.

Pam, helped find the perfect size car for our family! They helped with turning in a lease and and taking a trade for a New Arcadia! The car is Beautiful and ride is comfortable, adjustable 2nd row bucket seats won the kids over. Everyone in the store was helpful and nice! No high pressure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam Fallen
September 01, 2017

"Spurr made it happen"

- charlieG73

The Spurr Dealership has provided my wife and I with great vehicles for many years. We always look for Jeff Greninger to handle our new car purchase or lease. Jeff works calmly, and efficiently. He has never pressured us into anything; he gives us the facts about any vehicle we want to talk about.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Greninger
August 04, 2017

"Repeat purchase. "

- newcar

We just purchased a 2018 Equinox from Spurr. We dealt with Ed Bellnier who we had purchased the 2013 Equinox we traded in from. Ed is very patient and knowledgeable and the buying experience (even with a trade in ) was pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Bellnier
August 02, 2017

"2010 Equinox Lemon"

- farmjfloyd

I Do Not give positive reviews to companies,Sales Reps nor Service reps, I do not trust. Anyone can Google 2010-2011 Chevrolet Equinox and hear the stories from the people who bought this particular product from any Chevy Dealer. The amount of recalls and faulty parts warnings that I've had to address, is amazing. Should never had left the assembly line. You'll be hard pressed to find an honest GM employee that will tell you the truth. Every time I go to Spurr Chevrolet for a recall fix, I get lied to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All Service Employees
July 12, 2017

"Great service experience at Spurr"

- Stephen

I have had several vehicles, with difficult service issues, to Spurr for service. Mike Mazza has given me good service and advice. Thank you Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mazza
1
1 - 10 of 22 results