About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

St. Claire Cadillac

4.2

19 Lifetime Reviews

3737 Stevens Creek Blvd, Santa Clara, California 95051 Directions
Sales: (408) 645-0056

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of St. Claire Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2017

"Always Excellent Service"

- Rock

I brought my car in for service - primarily to have a new set of tires put on. There were a couple of other issues I had questions about. My normal service adviser is J. J. Van Dongen, He and St. Claire Cadillac have always provided excellent service. They have been my dealership since 2011. Their advice and service has been super. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J. J. Van Dongen
December 02, 2017

"First rate outstanding customer service all the way."

- Darryl M. Lindsay

JJ and Rob Wright are simply the Nordstrom of St. Claire Cadillac. They have the perfect mix of being very professional and friendly at the same time. This is not the first time I've enjoyed this fantastic service. We bought our Cadillac at St. Claire from Rob when he was in sales, and it was the most positive car buying experience we've ever had. Now it's great that he is now in the service department and like JJ, gives excellent sevice there. Unfortunately the NAV system in our car keeps failing but this isn't their fault, and whenever I bring it in the take excellent care of me. THANK YOU.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ, Rob Wright
November 24, 2017

"Everything Was Fine . . . Except"

- BillDan

I took my Cadillac on for regular maintenance and everything was as it should be. The only odd thing is that Cadillac has a pretty good app called MyCadillac and one of its features is booking your service appointments online. Howevet, even though we're in the middle of Silicone Valley, St Claire doesn't use this feature. So when I made an appointment through the app, I nevet heard anything. Finally, I called and was told, "Oh, yeah, we don't use that." Baffling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I can't remember
October 30, 2017

"Zero Integrity and then some"

- lotaS

I have to agree with the Zero Integrity. Took my car in for service and No one called me to let me know what was wrong, called numerous times and left messages for Ryan and Paul, neither returned my calls. On the 3rd day I told the receptionist how frustrated I was that no one ever returned my calls, she then transferred me to someone, name not known who assured me that Ryan would return my call that day. Finally on the 4th day at 430pm I was told my car would be ready. Unfortunately it was during rush hour and I would not be able to get there before they closed so I would pick up my car the next morning. When I arrived the next morning there were no service advisors to be found. I ended up waiting about an hour to get my car. I am totally disgusted with St Claire Cadillac, bought my car brand new in 2012 and have had my car in their service department more than I have been able to drive it. They have the WORST service department ever!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan and Paul
Nov 14, 2017 -

St. Claire Cadillac responded

We are sorry to hear about this experience with us. Communication and service are priorities for our dealership, and we hate to hear that this was not reflected in your visit with us. We never want to make our customers feel unappreciated or unheard. Please reach out to our GM, Peter Vanderhoof at 408-224-1000 if there is anything we can do to resolve the issue. -Your St. Claire Cadillac Team

September 29, 2017

"Friendly"

- motivating

This was a great experience in all ways. Everything went well because all employees knew what they were doing and were genuinely kind and absolutely straightforward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Dieck
August 19, 2017

"Zero integrity "

- Jbloanhack

I dropped my Cadillac off at St. Claire Cadillac for service and warranty items 8 days ago, spoke with my advisor Thursday and again this morning @ 8:00. Status on the call(s) assured everything "was done". Fly into SJ today, Uber to the dealership and they never even started. Now, seats are out, no loaner cars and I'm f*^%%. Waiting until the last minute, poor delivery/communications and it leaves me stranded. Kind of feels like they are in the loan business. This is not a sustainable business model. They've lost my vote (Btw, purchased 4 of my 9 Cadillacs here) FML

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul something, never returned a call, couldn't find him on the premises
Aug 24, 2017 -

St. Claire Cadillac responded

Jbloanhack, we are sorry to hear about this experience with us. Communication and customer service are high priorities for our dealership, and we hate to hear that we dropped the ball in this regard. We never want to make our customers feel unheard. Please reach out to our GM, Peter Vanderhoof at (408) 244-1000 so that we may resolve this issue. -Your St. Claire Cadillac Team

August 15, 2017

"My Lucky Day"

- Steiny

I recently purchased a 2017 XTS from St. Claire. My initial and main contact throughout the experience was Tony. He showed me the entire line-up of Cadillac sedans. I drove a few and returned a few days later with my wife. Once again, Tony showed us the various new sedans and we tested the XTS and CT6. We settled on the XTS but they didn't have the exact one we wanted with a moon roof. So Tony located one for us and had it shipped to St. Claire. We came in on a Sunday to sign the paperwork with Brandon. Another outstanding member of the St. Claire team. Brandon took us through the paperwork page by page. We were purchasing at the end of the month and he had a number of coupons he needed to use before they expired. He was on the ball and saved us more than a few bucks. Three days later the car had arrived and was ready for delivery. We had made the 110 mile round trip to Santa Clara three times in a week. Tony offered to deliver the vehicle to our home! Once here he spent a few hours with us in our garage giving us the "XTS-101" course. We've been married 36 years and have purchased a good number of vehicles, both new and used. We have never had an experience like this with any dealership. Zero pressure. Complete transparency. A+ business experience. I had already decided to buy a Cadillac for a number of reasons. St. Claire was the only dealership in the Bay Area that had the exact color combination I was looking for. That was the only reason I contacted them. I fell into a great experience. It was my lucky day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Thurman, Brandon Lofting
August 09, 2017

"Sensor failed"

- Caddy SRX

Car would sputter and die when I tried to start it. I called Monday morning and got appointment for Tuesday. I took it in after work and dropped it off. I was able to get a very nice loaner. Come to find out, a sensor had failed. J.J checked it throughout the day after being repaired to make sure all was working correctly. Very happy with my outcome. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.J and receptionist
June 10, 2017

"Excellant and personable customer service"

- Caddy SRX

I went in for an oil change and also had a leak in one of my tires. I was waiting for the car, and I remembered that there was a problem with my gas cap. Every time I got gas, the check engine light would come on when I knew that I had tightened the cap. I had even purchased a new OEM gas cap and had the same issues. So I knew it wasn't the gas cap. I told J.J. about it and he asked Art to have the techs pull the codes. Come to find out, there was a cam exhaust solenoid problem. Luckily they had one in stock. I have filled up the car since then and so far I have not had the check engine light come back on. I'm so glad that its fixed. It really bothered me that it came on every time after a fill up. Thanks so much for the excellent service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ, Art and the Receptionist
May 25, 2017

"expert service and knowledgeable sales "

- Paul Haje

I purchased and serviced my three Cadillacs at St. Clair for the past 18 years. I once tried outside repair and immediately came back to St. Claire with great relief that they exist. Their Sales Team is professional, knowledgeable and not the least pushy. Courteous and respectful are the right words to describe the entire team in sales and service. Plus the service costs are competitive with non dealership shops. The purchase costs are transparent and within industry standards - the selection and special add ons are unique and perfect - something I wouldn't even know to ask for. That's why this long established dealership deserves the highest rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ in Service- Tim in Sales
1
1 - 10 of 19 results