Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Statewide Ford Lincoln Mercury

4.7

20 Lifetime Reviews

1108 W Main St, Van Wert, Ohio 45891 Directions
Call (800) 262-3866

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Statewide Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2019

"Car buying Horror Story"

- LandonL

Shopping with Statewide has been a $7500 mistake. Our Expectations with any and all Dealerships is to be trustworthy and have a higher Standard with Customer Service. This is NOT the case with Statewide Ford. DO NOT TRUST THEIR INSPECTION PROGRAM. We had been looking at Ford Escapes for several months prior to the purchase here. I asked Statewide ford numerous times about the transmission, they told us "No issues its Perfect", which was a lie and I have documentation of. Other dealerships when we asked, "how’s the transmission?" time and time again the other dealerships specified that they do not check transmissions. 2 months later transmission is completely shot, and it and mechanic told us that this issue doesn’t occur in a matter of 2 months. 5 months after the purchase of the vehicle the water pump and timing chain went out. Avoid at all cost, this place is your stereotypical Car dealership. Ford is well aware that Statewide is claiming that Fords 172 point inspection checks the transmission and drive train. Ford says this is below their standards for their 172 point inspections.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Price
October 28, 2019

"Easy to do business with."

- Denny

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Statewide. I make the deal over the phone and go up the next day and everything is ready to sign and go. I live in the Dayton area so thy make it pretty easy for me to drive to Van Wert for an auto purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Boes
August 14, 2019

"Very professional and friendly salesman"

- Truckguy2019

I have bought a number of vehicles from this dealership over the years and have always received a professional and friendly experience. I have always received quality vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Custer
August 01, 2019

"Excellent Dealership/People"

- Freddy

Statewide is an amazing Dealership. Randy Custer is an over the top salesman . All the people at Statewide are VERY down to earth, friendly, Knowledgeable and easy to work. No pressure and straight forward. Great place to do business with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Custer
May 07, 2019

"very nice people to work with"

- goodmorning 789

The entire team at Statewide Ford was great to work with. Logan Rupert is a very nice young man. It was very nice to work with him.He is very professional. Thanks for the great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan, Matt
March 18, 2019

"Recent lease"

- Dkguard

Small dealer compared to others, but very professional. This was my second Lincoln MKZ, so that helped a little. but it was a very painless process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy
February 28, 2019

"Sales team is great"

- Ethan

Sales team has been great. Easy to work with and helps with any questions you have. Service didn’t meet my standards the first time I went but I gave them another try and they did a great job the second time I went there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Rupert
January 06, 2019

"Great Experience"

- JamieG

The entire sales team was very helpful from the very beginning. I scheduled a test drive online and received a phone call from Randy right away about setting it up and going over financing. Randy was unable to be there the day I had my test drive, but Logan took great care of us. The vehicle was ready and waiting when I got there and they were great about letting me test drive another vehicle while there so I could compare the two. Logan was friendly and kept us entertained while waiting for financing to be processed. Before leaving, Danielle went over a bunch of features on my car and any questions I had about how things worked. Overall, I was very impressed with the team and would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Logan, Danielle
November 09, 2018

"Randy Custer is great, he helped me in so many ways during m"

- TLowe

I had a great experience, the staff was very helpful in explaining my options and helping me to get they the buying process. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Custer
November 07, 2018

"Great Experience"

- July123

Randy and company worked with us on price, on responding to calls, great experience, would highly recommend. Randy brought no pressure on us to purchase and was nice to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Custer
1
1 - 10 of 20 results