Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Stephen Wade Honda Mazda

St. George, UT

4.0
247 Reviews

1630 Hilton Dr.

St. George, UT

84770

Directions

247 Reviews of Stephen Wade Honda Mazda

Sort by
August 18, 2021

"After e-mail communication with the Stephen Wade Honda..."

- Bob

After e-mail communication with the Stephen Wade Honda dealership, we made an appointment and traveled 50 miles to see the car. The car was well presented and the test drive went well. We went inside to close the deal. We were planning on paying cash and driving the car home. It should be simple, right? Not at Stephen Wade. The salesman opened with that they have the car listed at $1100 more than the price listed on their website. When questioned, the salesman mumbled something about the lower price was the "Internet" price. He said they'd honor their posted internet price (gee, thanks) but let me know that they had already come down $1100. Psychological move. Next, I was asked about payments and I said we would be writing a check for the car. I was told there is a $500 fee charged for paying cash (!!!). Dealers, I was told, make their money off of the Finance and Insurance, not the sale of the physical vehicle. Next, I was shown figures for the license fee and the ever predictable Dealer Handling fee that together came to more than $500. Next was a fee to activate some mystery anti-theft device, a parking ding protection program, and some other program fee that even the salesman couldn't explain. "They'll explain it all in finance." These three worthless mystery program fees added up to exactly $1000. Adding all of the fees , including the incredible $500 fee for paying cash, came to $2000 above their asking price. Again, this is the Stephen Wade way. I told the salesman "Here is my offer". I offered their full internet asking price plus $100 for the license fee. The sales manager answered he wouldn't charge the $500 for paying cash (Gee, thanks!) but he wouldn't budge on any of the other mysterious BS fees. We walked out without fanfare. wasted day, wasted trip. Stephen Wade Honda, and I suspect all Stephen Wade dealers, make their money off of financing used cars for as long of terms possible at as high of interest as possible , and then rolling in thousands of dollars of worthless programs into the loan. They prey on people who are financially gullible and strapped for cash, but need transportation. Do not support them. I hate car dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy King
1.0
Jack Must
1.0
Kevin Wells
1.0
August 14, 2021

"I had several low battery warnings in my new Honda..."

- Gjensen222

I had several low battery warnings in my new Honda Passport. Even had to jump it a few times. I took it to a Colorado dealership. They tested it and sent me one way. 2 jump starts later I took it in to Stephen Wade. Greg was the service tech. He greeted us with enthusiasm and was very friendly. He figured out the issue, He installed a new battery and our new car has performed flawlessly ever since. I hope Stephen Wade realizes what a gem he has working in his service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory in Service
January 03, 2021

"It’s hard to say whether I would recommend the service..."

- ImpeachHimAgain

It’s hard to say whether I would recommend the service center. I wouldn’t recommend the sales center at all. Low appraisal on trade in vehicles, high prices and almost no wiggle room. They do it because they’re the only Honda dealer within 2 hours (Vegas). I bought my Honda from out of town because of this reason. Found a steal of a deal 1400 miles away, paid online , flew out and drove it home. Once I was well rested (drove home straight without sleeping) I went to Stephen wade Honda to get a full synthetic oil change. When I bought the car from the other dealer they said it had a fresh oil change but I don’t know what it was and frankly 1400 miles was enough for me to want to make sure it’s full synthetic. I’ve dealt with Stephen wade before as I’ve had other brands of vehicles that I serviced there but this was my first time at Honda. They were a little upset that I didn’t book an appointment. Mind you I was just getting an oil change. That’s it, but they were still saying I needed to make an appointment and as a courtesy they would take me without one. Fine, whatever. Only drove the car about 500 miles and received a recall warning on my HondaLink app so I made a schedule to be there first thing in the morning the next business day. They opened 5 minutes late which is a big deal if you’re having to wait for them to fix the recall issue and are on a time crunch. I was quoted as it being a 30 minute job so I sat in the lobby waiting while noticing employees walking around inside and outside without masks. Really pathetic that it says “masks required when you enter “ but the employees don’t adhere to it. 55 minutes later and they finally say it’s ready. Mind you I was the second person in (it has 2 bays) and it still took 55 minutes. I didn’t see more than 4 customers in the lobby in the hour I was there so don’t expect any communication of any kind and expect double the time they quote you. It’s time I learn how to change oil myself so I’ll work on that otherwise I’ll go somewhere closer as it’s a bit of a drive to get down there on top of the wait time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy King
2.0
September 10, 2020

"Brent was good to work with, he answers our questions and..."

- Nate

Brent was good to work with, he answers our questions and was patient and not pushy. I would recommend him if you are looking to buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Carlon
June 30, 2020

"I was in an accident and didn’t feel well enough to..."

- Pzmurie satisfied customers

I was in an accident and didn’t feel well enough to travel to st George so they did the paperwork over the phone and delivered the car to cedar city ! They sent me pictures and were very helpful!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonia &!Justin Both very helpful and efficient !
March 27, 2020

"Sold us a used vehicle with a blown motor"

- Bulldog

Management is incompetent! Service, extremely Incompetent! They are only looking out for their bottom line and care NOTHING about YOU as the customer. They sold a vehicle with a defective motor and tried to hide it, until it was to late and I was already out the door. Their mechanic even gave it his blessing saying "its great" and there is nothing wrong with the vehicle. As a consumer I would be BEWARE of what they say, and of every vehicle they have on their lot. If they can sell me a piece of junk they can sell you one too. Buyer BEWARE especially when shopping at STEPHEN WADE HONDA!!! THIS DEALER has no scruples and absolute no MORALITY!! They will do nothing to take care of you, and leave you with your wallet sucked dry. After purchasing said vehicle I was left with a repair bill of over twelve thousand dollars. A ten dollar can of BARS LEAK was put into my cooling system to hide a leaky head gasket and it turned into a TWELVE THOUSAND DOLLAR REPAIR!!!!! This is for something that they said was good, and that they had previously checked. SOMEBODY LIED!!! As for Management!! They have no backbone and will do nothing to try and make the situation right. Expect your phone conversations to be recorded too. They do that to protect themselves. Always a sign of a quality dealer. Not! I never in my lifetime had to write up such a horrible review as this one. Don't let the one star rating fool you. They DESERVE NONE! Run away from this company. Save yourself the headache and your wallet too . FIND ANOTHER DEALER!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I'm not going to list names, because those involved know WHO THEY ARE.
January 07, 2020

"Best Dealership in USA"

- Bob Sr.

I’ve owned 7 new Honda’s in my 77 years and had them serviced in 5 different states. Wade Honda in st George puts the other dealerships to shame by comparison when it comes to service. Absoulutely the best I’ve ever been to and it’s not just because of one person. It’s such a pleasure to expierence GOOD customer care!Bob Bohnas, Bloomington Hills No.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everybody!
August 26, 2019

"Kevin Wells Thanks "

- Mary Van

Purchased 2019 Crv . Words can't express how much I enjoy this car. I have owned Crv in the past , but this vehicle is the best of all . Thank u kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Wells
5.0
Other Employees : Swhm team
August 26, 2019

"Definitely recommend Joe baughman"

- George

Joe baughman is excellent to work with . Made the process very easy and pleasant. I would recommend him to anyone here in st george. Thank you Stephen wade

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Baughman
August 08, 2019

"I had a Great Experience.."

- LouCivic

I bought a new Honda Civic from Stephen Wade Honda, David Nieto was extremely helpful, he was not pushy, but rather he was extremely informative, and very professional in helping me make a decision and to ultimately buy this car. I had some funding challenges which he led me to the Finance Manager, Tonia Matthews, which helped me overcome them. I was very leery to buy a new car from any dealership , but because of David and Tonia expertise , it was a pleasant experience. I would recommend anyone to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Nieto, Tonia Matthews
1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results