Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend

Richmond, TX

2.9
494 Reviews

20465 Southwest Freeway

Richmond, TX

77469

Directions

494 Reviews of Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend

Sort by
January 30, 2021

"Great overall experience buying a car, test drove two..."

- Patrick

Great overall experience buying a car, test drove two cars, had both of them ready when I got there, allowed me to privately test drive both. No sales pressure or anything like that, Patrick Carino was super helpful start to finish, highly recommend talking to him if you're buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Carino
Feb 01, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for your kind words for Patrick Carino! We are very happy to hear that he was able to provide you with a great car buying experience! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

January 23, 2021

"Awesome car buying experience. Raul our sales rep was..."

- laurar1003

Awesome car buying experience. Raul our sales rep was very knowledgeable and very patient he was very helpful. We would definitely recommend this dealership and Raul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul Rodriguez
Jan 25, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you, Laura, for your kind words for Raul! We are very happy to hear that he was able to provide you with an awesome car buying experience

January 10, 2021

"Only good thing about this experience is how quick I was..."

- D.Tristan03

Only good thing about this experience is how quick I was in and out. I just took my car to a mechanic shop where they printed out a diagram of what my alignment looked like. When I showed this to the Toyota service advisor he told me nothing was wrong with my alignment. When it came time to advise me on any additional issues the mechanics found would you believe he told me my vehicle really needed an alignment. Wow. I also mentioned something else I felt was off about my vehicle and the explanation the service advisor was contradictory to his own statement. I checked to make sure my cabin air filter was changed as promised and noticed the clips that hold it in place have been broken yet it’s only been serviced by Toyota. I was also advised that my engine air filter was “excessively dirty;” I pulled it out and it’s still clean. Of the 3 times I’ve dealt with this dealership, I’ve only had one good experience. I have no faith in this dealership and I would advise customers to double check any work done and ask to visibly see what they claim needs to be fixed. Situations like this is why people do not trust dealerships and mechanics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trieu Nguyen
Jan 12, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience with our service team. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at mmorcho@Sterlingmccalltoyotafortbend.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Morcho General Manager

October 10, 2020

"It was an excellent experience at the Sterling McCall..."

- TR

It was an excellent experience at the Sterling McCall Toyota Ford Bend. Great customer service from Rob. He explained features of the car very well!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert White
Nov 13, 2020 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you TR for your kind words for Rob! We are thrilled that he provided you with an excellent car buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

August 27, 2020

"Not a good experience at all. At first the parts..."

- slobo74

Not a good experience at all. At first the parts department told me the part I was looking didn’t exist. I found that odd because it was a $289 Accessory listed on the Toyota website. I looked it up myself and called back and got the part ordered much to the surprise of the person on the phone. The next day I came in the have the part installed and the service rep gave me the impression he had never seen my parts before. All the reading and videos I watched on installed this remote tailgate switch estimated the work to be a two hour job. At the 2 hour mark the service rep calls me and says the service tech needs more time to figure out the wiring. And at the 2 hour mark he tells me it’s going to be $450 for the work. At this point the truck is already apart so I had no real choice but to let them finish the work. So my take away from this event was that my two hour job took 4 1/2 hours because the tech assign to my truck wasn’t familiar with the job assigned to him and I had to pay for the extra time it took to learn on the job. A poor first impression. The only reason I didn’t do it myself is because it’s a new truck and I didn’t want to have warranty issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trae Tracy
5.0
Sep 04, 2020 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent experience was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Morhco General Manager mmorcho@Sterlingmccalltoyotafortbend.com

July 16, 2020

"This not on the dealership this is on the enterprise..."

- civarelasr

This not on the dealership this is on the enterprise side, i was told my warranty let me get into a rental, so i had the service department start on my car. I walked over to the enterprise side talked to guy, he was already to get me in a rental. He asked for my credit card, i handed it to him, he said the card had to be in my name. I told him me and my wife share the same account. He said that was their policy. So i have no rental car, my car is getting worked on, so im stuck at the dealership til almost 7pm. That credit card name policy needs to change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Anderson
5.0
Trae Tracy
5.0
Other Employees : Roy Becerra
June 04, 2020

"I contacted your dealership for a vehicle that I had seen..."

- alejandro

I contacted your dealership for a vehicle that I had seen online, in doing so I was connected with Tommy nguyen. Tommy was communicative efficient and ready for me. I arrive to see the vehicle and talk numbers I discuss numbers with Tommy while another family was looking at the vehicle and test driving it. He warned me that if they come into the building they’re looking to buy so I simply go to the car take a look drive it it within the parking lot And immediately signed I signed an agreement that said the final price of the vehicle and to proceed with providing my preapproval from the bank as well as my drivers license and insurance to now put my down payment When Mr. Tommy delivered the news to the counter some other man who said he was a manager in a suit Cussed underneath his breath and rolled his eyes at us This same manager came to me within five minutes and ripped up my paper that I had signed and said that someone else bought the car sorry I reiterate on what I signed first he goes this is not a legal document it doesn’t matter if you signed they already got the car I said but have a signed and he said no once again and then I reminded him that I signed why did I sign and provide all my paperwork to show that I’m ready to own this car and he yelled at me and told me to calm down and proceeded to again because underneath his breath This same manager came to me within five minutes and ripped up my paper that I had signed and said that someone else bought the car sorry I reiterate on what I signed first he goes this is not a legal document it doesn’t matter if you signed they already got the car I said but have a signed and he said no once again and then I reminded him that I signed why did I sign and provide all my paperwork to show that I’m ready to own this car and he yelled at me and told me to calm down and proceeded to again because underneath his breath Tommy did not want to reveal this man’s name I guess out of protection but I wanted to let you know so you can figure out and find me a solution because I signed for a vehicle and I was Miss treated like to miss lead in my experience at your dealership I actually hope to hear a phone call from you due to the lack of professionalism empathy and character that your leader ship and salesman carry while you’re not in the building

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Anderson
1.0
Other Employees : Tommy Nguyen
May 18, 2020

"Do not trust these people"

- Lweber35

We found a car we wanted, a Toyota Certified 2018 RAV4, and drove in on Saturday morning to make the deal. Our sales rep asked us “what will it take to sell you this car?” We told him we were willing to pay the asking price, but we wanted a new map micro USB card and a cargo net. The map had a 2017 date on it and the net was missing, plus these are relatively inexpensive items. He went to confer with his boss and came back with an estimate sheet. It had the agreed price and had another $995 added on for window tint and nitrogen in the tires. According to the CarFax they provided us, window tint was installed when the car was new, in 2018, so why were they trying to add on additional amounts for that? This is dishonest. And nitrogen - who needs that? They took it off, but grudgingly. The sales rep then proceeded to tell us that they could not do anything about the map and we would have to deal directly with the parts department. There was no offer to wrap it into the purchase or to find a way to satisfy us. He just said “not possible” and pretty much ignored our request. The sales rep said the manager gave him permission to rob a cargo net from another car on the lot, but that he was not allowed to put in a new net. This sounded a bit sleazy and underhanded to us. Honestly, the retail of the net was $69 and probably cost them $19 - which made us feel bad at first. However when we got home we found that the net that they folded up and placed in the hatch area could not possibly fit the car we purchased as it is ridiculously big and could not be installed - which made us pretty mad. When it was time to accept delivery of the car, the sales rep stated that there was only 1 key so that’s what he was giving us. We told him that the Certified statement said there were 2 keys and he said, “oh yes” and took the car to have a second electronic box/key made. He did not argue much about it, but tried to get away without giving us everything we should have received. The cherry-on-top for this miserable transaction is that when we got home, we found that the electronic part of the second key was set up properly, but the mechanical key was uncut. This is a safety mechanism to be used if the battery is depleted on the electronic box. So now I have to go back completely across Houston and insist that they make this right. Never again with this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Gardner was sales rep. I do not remember the Finance Manager or Sales Manager’s name
April 24, 2020

"This facility is not to be trusted, bought a used car,..."

- Fact speaker

This facility is not to be trusted, bought a used car, salesman assure there was no problem. Took to a trusted mechanic, in 5 minutes found MAJOR issues. Informed my salesman and never got a response. The repairs cost 2/3 the value I purchased the car. This car shouldn't have ever been sold on the lot. It was a mechanic special.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob, Jonathan
May 08, 2020 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for what you have experienced. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Morcho General Manager mmorcho@Sterlingmccalltoyotafortbend.com

September 03, 2019

"9/19 visit"

- Kat (Kathleen)

Excellent customer service by Donald Hubbard. Walked in only to look at cars and bought one that visit. He is very friendly and very approachable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Hubbard
11 - 20 of 494 results