Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Steve Coury Ford

Payson, AZ

3.0
15 Reviews

4397 East Hwy 260

Payson, AZ

85541

Directions

15 Reviews of Steve Coury Ford

Sort by
September 16, 2021

"I purchased a vehicle the 1st of July. It has been 75..."

- Mikel

I purchased a vehicle the 1st of July. It has been 75 days and they have yet to pay off my trade in. The first payment they made they put a stop payment on it. I was lied to by several people including the CFO Chad and the Finance person Lincoln. The next payment is sitting at my credit union and they were told to hold it for a few days until they post it. I have my fingers crossed that they don't screw my credit over while they float checks.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Coury
1.0
Other Employees : Chad and Lincoln
June 06, 2021

"I purchased a new 2020 F150 on October 8, 2020 from Steve..."

- Tom

I purchased a new 2020 F150 on October 8, 2020 from Steve Coury Ford. I was then called in early March 2021 to purchase a different new 2020 F150, this one with more features than the last one. I did end up trading in the original F150 and bought the second F150 on March 23, 2021. With the trade in, the dealership was supposed to pay the original loan off but has not as of yet, June 6, 2021. According to the original lenders website, a check was sent in on May 10, 2021 for the payoff but then was immediately reversed, again on the same day. Once again, on May 26, 2021 a check was sent to the original lender for payoff then immediately reversed. As of today, I have had to make 2 additional payments on a truck I do not have possession of, so that my credit will not be ruined because of Steve Coury Ford. I have reached out to the dealership numerous times regarding this issue, each time they state they will take care of the payoff, but they do not/ Additionally, the original F150 has been sold to a new buyer; just to be completely clear: MY F150, purchased in October 2020, that still has a loan on it, has been sold by Steve Coury to a NEW buyer with the understanding that the truck has a clear title, whereas it has a current lien in my name. Do not buy from Steve Coury Ford or any of his dealerships. There are several other reviews on all platforms describing this scam they are running. Additionally, there are quite a few lawsuits filed with the same issue. Once again DO NOT BUY FROM STEVE COURY.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Coury
1.0
September 13, 2020

"We could not be happier with our buying experience with..."

- Elliotts

We could not be happier with our buying experience with Steve Coury Ford. Darrell knows the product very well, spent plenty of time explaining the options on the car. Johans was great to work with as well. The buying experience we had with Steve Coury Ford was the best we have had since moving to Arizona. We have purchased 3 cars from Steve Coury Ford and have had no problems with the dealership. The Service Department is very helpful as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Coury
5.0
Other Employees : Darrell, Johans
April 29, 2020

"On January 17, 2020 I purchased a 2019 Ford Expedition at..."

- Jlukus10

On January 17, 2020 I purchased a 2019 Ford Expedition at which time they were to pay off my trade in (2016 BMW). It is now over 2 months later and the vehicle is still not paid off and still in our name. I’m receiving calls, emails and texts daily due to past due balances on this vehicle. I have NEVER been 1 day late until now. I have called the dealership several times a week and sent emails. I have spoken to multiple people at the dealership most recently Chad the CFO and have gotten nowhere. Just keep getting the run around. Every time I call, there either isn’t someone that can talk to me or they tell me “ the checks in the mail” Yesterday morning after not receiving any response from the CFO as promised, I left a voicemail for the owner that I would be contacting the BBB and still haven’t received a response. As of today my payment is 60 days late! I can not afford to make my new car payment and the BMW payment nor should I have to! They have had my car for 2 month and most likely already sold it yet left me with the bill! Unacceptable!!!! Update 4/29/20 Bmw has now reported to the bureaus and my score has dropped 65 points! I have left several more messages at Steve Coury and no one will return my calls. The last check they sent to BMW in the amount of approximately $2700( not the payoff amount) bounced. I am concerned that they don’t have the money to pay it off at all. I have spoken to many people that this same type of thing happened to them. My next step is an attorney and contacting Ford Motor Company!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Coury
1.0
March 19, 2020

"Proud owners of a new FORD"

- Go Longhorns

Came in to look at vehicles and worked with Mike. He was very patient with us and happily showed us 3 different models and their trim levels until we landed on the right vehicle for us. Lincoln one of the managers stayed in touch with us and called us back in to finalize a deal. He sold us on FORD over the comparable competitive makes we were considering. Thank you Steve Coury Ford and your team for helping us find the right vehicle for our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Lincoln, Tom
March 08, 2020

"Gina was very helpful and made sure we understood all..."

- Judinjohn

Gina was very helpful and made sure we understood all aspects of our deal.we would reccomend her highly and the whole steve coury ford staff.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Coury
5.0
Other Employees : Gina and Johan
January 03, 2020

"Most Amazing Experience I've had in 20 years "

- carolg8049

I came in to purchase a used vehicle and was greeted by Star and she was so upbeat and happy to see me like an old friend. We immediately went to get started looking at a few I had chosen and she let me drive each one. Then we went inside and that is where the miracle happened. I had bad credit for many years and have been working on rebuilding myself and never dreamed what they were about to tell me. I GOT APPROVED FOR A BRAND NEW CAR, MY FIRST NEW CAR EVER! I couldn't hardly believe it but it was true, now I did wait for them to tell me how it was going to cost me more than my house payment monthly but they did not. They got me a brand new car for $286.00 a month and I got to put down exactly what they told me not a penny more. If you want to go to a dealership that truly cares, doesnt try to run you over with what they want instead of what you want then I highly recommend Steve Coury Ford. To make it even better they even gave me a full tank of gas and detailed it like they do in those fancy car washes. I want to thank everyone there for helping me and making this ole gals dreams come true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Coury
5.0
Other Employees : Star , Darrel , Tom, and Chad the big boss
October 07, 2019

"If i could give the dealership 0 star i would.I never..."

- Ram

If i could give the dealership 0 star i would. I never write review but for consumers out there please be warn. For a major purchase like buying a vehicle, this place is a total train wreck. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. We bought the truck from them and took 2.5 months before the loan was set up due to "misunderstanding" and numerous delay. We wasted so much time calling the bank and the dealership trying to ractify the situation while continuong on paying the loan on our already traded in vehicles for 2 months. A year later When we try to cancel gap we got hung up on.... no follow up no customer service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joan
July 15, 2018

"Best Dealer in AZ "

- JohnF-AZ

I drove over 90 miles to get a vehicle I found online. I didnt know much about Steve Coury Ford but they did have the exact truck I wanted. I could not have been more pleased with the small town service and hospitality. I highly recommend leaving the big city dealers and making the drive, it’s worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lincoln, Steven and Mike
April 27, 2018

"Untrustworthy Service Advisor"

- borneodiver

When my Toyota Sienna died on the highway it was towed to the nearest AAA approved repair shop--Steve Coury Ford. Arriving too late to diagnose the problem, I was told by Ben Clifton they woud check it out the next morning & give me a call. We got a motel room & settled in for the night. The next afternoon I was told the timing belt had jumped and I would need a new timing belt and water pump which had a small leak. Ben said these always come as a kit & are replaced at the same time. He said it was a 4 hour job with an estimated $500-$600 price tag, They had the parts though and he assured me they would be able to do the job the next day. Because of commitments in the valley my wife & I rented a car & drove back to Phoenix. The next day I called Coury around noon & reached one of the techs who said they were working on it, but it was looking like it would take another day. I told him that was unacceptable & that I had to return the rental car and expected mine to be done as promised. There were still over 4 hours left in the day. I checked again at 2:00PM just before leaving the house & reached Ben who assured me the tech was mistaken & the car would be ready. We drove to Star Valley & picked up the car around 4:00 PM thinking everything had been done as agreed. While I was paying the $530 bill, Ben told me they had not been able to replace the water pump because it was not included in the kit.with the timing belt. THIS WAS AN ABSOLUTE LIE! Since Ben made no other comment I assumed that at least a new timing belt had been installed. I didn't find out how wrong that was until I called Ben a few days later to lodge a complaint. After talking to several repair shops about replacing the water pump I was told "no reputable shop would replace the timing belt without replacing the water pump." That's when Ben told me to look at my receipt & I would see that he didn't replace the timing belt either. Instead he just re-installed the old one & reset the timing. In other words, Ben gave me a $530 bandaid & left me facing another $500-$600 bill to get the repair done that he promised to do. I still have a leaky water pump & a suspect timing belt with over 60K miles on it that I now wouldn't trust for any extended drive. Ben can't understand my outrage. After all, he got me back on the road, so what's the problem? I guess if he thinks lying about having the parts, lying about the water pump being left out of the kit, lying about the work he was going to do and lying about how long it would take aren't reason to be upset, that should tell you all you need to know about taking your car to Steve Coury Ford. Too bad there isn't a zero star rating. Just count the 1 star for some friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Clifton
Apr 30, 2018 -

Steve Coury Ford responded

Thank you for alerting us to this issue. We take your concerns seriously and please let us know if you want to discuss this personally. Regards, The Steve Coury Ford Team

1
1 - 10 of 15 results