About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Steve's European Automotive

4.4

9 Lifetime Reviews

4920 Pontiac Lake Rd., Waterford, Michigan 48328 Directions
Sales: (866) 334-3735

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Steve's European Automotive

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"Exotics"

- David K

I had Steve’s work on my Lamborghini Murcilago and they did a fine job and a lot less than the dealership would have charged but besides that they kept me well informed ! I just brought them my Mclaren 650 s and they did an outstanding job ! All the employees are top notch and well educated to take on these projects . And my man Steven up front the best and I’ve had a lot of cars and custom cars but he ranks at the top !! Well done all David Karpelenia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
May 02, 2018

"Awesome Customer Service and Extremely Friendly!"

- SS_Chris

Steve’s European treated me with the greatest amount of respect and honesty. From the moment they answered my phone call to set up the appointment I knew they would be earning my business. Not only is my vehicle domestic but it has aftermarket parts that can make it quite difficult to work on. JD was my service advisor and he assured me that this would not be an issue. I was greeted promptly upon arrival and JD had me all checked in and ready to head out in just a few minutes. They had everything taken care of quickly and with expert care. They even went above and beyond to take pictures to show me what modifications they had made before and after. I will definitely be using their services in the future. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD Hascall
December 18, 2017

"Integrity and reliability"

- Greg

I took a diesel Rabbit to Steve's in 1997, based on a recommendation from an employee at a VW parts shop. It was a long drive for me, but 20 years and a Fox, Passat, and now a Jetta later, I'm still going there. It's an easy decision. They have fixed my cars right the FIRST time, stand by their work when manufacturers stand by their warranty period (no matter that their part breaks a few weeks out of warranty) and are really easy to work with. I always recommend them to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
In 20 years I've worked with everyone there.
December 13, 2017

"Steve's European - I won't buy a car they can't work on."

- MiVWnAudiOwner

I've been taking my cars to Steve's since my husband and I moved to Michigan about 25 years ago. They are all always pleasant and helpful. Extremely knowledgeable. I can drop my car off, be it for maintenance or an issue, and know that they will properly take care of it and do it right. I don't have to worry about being taken advantage of. This to me is worth its weight in gold. Especially important now that I have a 16-year-old son who is driving our 17-year-old car with over 337,000 miles on it. It was always serviced at Steve's. I won't buy a car that they can't work on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Jordan, Stephen, JD, Shawn, Jim, etc. I've had the pleasure of working with all of the employees.
August 18, 2017

"Don't do it"

- Oszust

Brought my Saab in because my hatch wouldn't open, which is no easy job. But they charged me $300 to break it open which I could have done myself now won't latch shut and wanted to charge me another $400 to fix it. Now I'm out $300 and have a hatch secured by zip ties. If money is no object this is the place for you. Besides that they are fantastic (sarcasm). This was my 2nd time there 1st time had my car for 4 days and kept giving me the run around ended up having it for over a week. Definitely won't be a 3rd time. They got me good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven,
September 05, 2014

""Extremely knowledgeable and curtious with great service!!""

- Bernie White

I've been going to Steve's European Auto for many years. Dealing with them is always a pleasant experience! SEA is one of the ONLY places I will trust and have total confidence in to work on my Audi B5 S4. Outstanding knowledge of European auto's, specially Audi & VW. Whether you are an avid car enthusiast or not. You will always leave SEA with the understanding of your cars problems & repairs. Jordan is outstanding when it comes to keeping you posted and communicating with you on your vehicles progress. You will ALWAYS get a phone call from him regarding your service. Some reviews might jab at the cost of repairs at SEA.........but you always get what you pay for with SEA. "Knowledge is priceless"! & if there is something you are not satisfied with. Jordan will do everything in is power to "make things right". I never leave SEA without being 100% satisfied. Thanks to Jordan, Steve, Jim, Shawn, & anyone else I am forgetting!! Good, Honest service is very hard to find these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan, Steve, Shawn, Jim, etc.
March 23, 2014

"Steve's European Are Scam Artist DO NOT i REPEAT ..."

- rocky5950

Steve's European Are Scam Artist DO NOT i REPEAT "DONOT BRING YOUR EUROPEAN CAR HERE" i brought my 745li there and the first lie was when i told the guy at the front desk about my problem and he quoted me $500 to take off the right side of the engine. Next thing you know he called me a week later saying that my balance is $350 and to take off the right side of the engine is gonna cost $700. They spiked the price up on me and gave me an ultimatum: if i wanted them to continue pay $400 more not including if they find some the problem to my car ..he basically gave me a run around trying to see how much money he can get. they ran the $350 test which usually cost only $95.00 at J&L foreign auto in Detroit, MI. So the problems they came up with was that I needed a timing chain fix or valvetronic assembly. He said its gonna be very costly at the minimum each one of those fixes cost at least $2000 in labor so my estimate came out $4500 to fix my car ..something told me they were lying so I paid the diagnosis fee and towed it off their scheming lot...I got it towed to J&L foreign auto. And they ran the regular diagnose for $95 found the problem a day and a half later and said it was a eccentric sensor. now the sensor only cost a couple of hundred bucks and they charged to take off the engine so all together I'm picking my car up Monday for $1400..half the price Steve's quoted me. Steve's lied to me said it was the timing chain and or valvetronic assembly but it was a muir sensor but i highly believe they knew that or they're just scam artist. J&L will fix your foreign auto very quickly. They are very reliable and very honest. I had a Range Rover they fixed for $600 when other shops quoted me $2000 so I saved $600 labor headache lies ...and $1500 in parts. Sheeesh! They told me they charge $5000 to put in a transmission that I only paid $1500 at J&L .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
steve, steven front desk workers skilled to xxxxxxxx you out of every dime of you money
January 12, 2007

"I had timing beltwork done, and new brakes put on on my..."

- eatworksleepdie

I had timing beltwork done, and new brakes put on on my 2000 1.8 turbo GTI, and was very happy with the price and the speedy service! The parts are German and were all in stock, plus they had it done the same day I brought it in for service! I ended up picking it up right after work and paid a little less than some other shops in the area wanted to charge me. I highly reccomend Steve's European Automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, Mike
November 01, 2003

"Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Excellent..."

- TnA

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Excellent selection of in-stock OEM and aftermarket parts. Next time you are looking for parts, service, or a good used car give these guys a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results