Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Steve's Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC

Fruitland, ID

3.4
34 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1011 NW 16th St

Fruitland, ID

83661

Directions

34 Reviews of Steve's Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2018

"Great Customer Experience"

- RogerK

We ended up at Hometown after getting the runaround from dealers in our area (we live in NW Oregon). The negotiations were quick as Hometown's first price was exactly where we wanted to be. The salesman, Art, picked me up from the airport and within a couple of hours at the dealership, I was on my way back home. In short, the entire process was quick and simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Camp
September 28, 2018

"Very friendly, stress free, and easy."

- beg721

When i showed up i was greeted by a very friendly sales associate. He asked what i was looking for and and showed me vehicles of exactly what i wanted. I felt very confident that i would find what i wanted. I would definitely recommend this dealer ship to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul marshall and tim nicholls.
September 28, 2018

"As Advertised"

- Yukon Transporter

Jimmy & Tim were great to work with, very seamless process and they are very transparent! We drove over 300 miles one way and it was well worth the time spent. Great value, and just as important to us they are great people to deal with...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy in Sales & Tim in Finance
September 09, 2018

"Fun times"

- kay78

We drove down from La Grande Or because we had heard about the great service from this dealer. I had been emailing back and forth to them, so Jimmy was waiting when we arrived. He was very helpful and worked with us for a few hours, then Chris helped finalize our purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy, Chris
September 08, 2018

"Smoothest vehicle purchase ever!"

- Remalafam

Really had a great experience at Steve’s Hometown Chevrolet. From the original internet inquiry to driving our Suburban off the lot and everything in between was great. Special props to Michael and Art for the patience and help. The kids loved the popcorn too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Art, Tim
September 04, 2018

"great experience"

- randye

Staff was friendly and helpful. They took the time to find the vehicle i wanted for a reasonable price. The service department installed the extra items i wanted in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john, king, sales manager, finance
August 09, 2018

"Great buying experience "

- Hardyg1@msn

Very knowledgeable, professional and thorough. We were treated kindly and with respect. Answered all of our questions and provided answers to the question we didn't ask.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Jimmy
July 24, 2018

"Purchased used Toyota"

- Tom

Traded in my faithful 2003 Suburban that had served our family well for 227,000 miles. Was looking specifically to downsize to a Toyota 4runner, and looked at several across the treasure valley, mostly at other dealerships. Found the one that suited us at Steve's Hometown Chevrolet in Payette, and Tyler Taylor made the experience pleasant and reasonable. Would highly recommend Steves Hometown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Taylor
July 18, 2018

"NEW PURCHASE"

- Kemper Northwest

Tom was fast and knowledgeable . My paperwork was completed once I got there. Love the truck will be back back soon to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TOM SCHAFFER
July 16, 2018

"We have purchased three vehicles from them so far. "

- HappyOne

If we were not happy with the service of this dealer, we would not have gotten three vehicles from them. Fast, efficient, friendly, knowledgeable. What else can I say?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Melendez
11 - 20 of 34 results