Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Steve's Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC

Fruitland, ID

3.8
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1011 NW 16th St

Fruitland, ID

83661

Directions

36 Reviews of Steve's Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2018

"NEW PURCHASE"

- Kemper Northwest

Tom was fast and knowledgeable . My paperwork was completed once I got there. Love the truck will be back back soon to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TOM SCHAFFER
July 16, 2018

"We have purchased three vehicles from them so far. "

- HappyOne

If we were not happy with the service of this dealer, we would not have gotten three vehicles from them. Fast, efficient, friendly, knowledgeable. What else can I say?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Melendez
July 15, 2018

"Sales"

- Larry

liked the no pressure sales staff. Arrived at Hometown to check on inventory of one particular model, purchased similar model, different brand due to help of sales staff and test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Gross and Austin
July 03, 2018

"Easy transaction"

- Andy1

Found a Ram 1500 online. Cantacted the dealership and after a bit Tom called and we went to work on the arrangements. Finally, I was pleased that the paperwork was arranged when I arrived and we were out the door in 30 -35 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom and Tim
July 03, 2018

"TOP PROFESSIONAL SALES CREW"

- Norym 34

To start with-I am 84 years old. I have not had much satisfaction with auto salesman in my life whether new or used vehicles. That is one reason that this is only my second brand new car since I bought a new one in 1957. I am extremely pleased with the way I was treated and the patience of the salesmen involved especially since we didn't really know exactly which model we wanted. We were allowed to try out a number of vehicles and I am so glad we did because we ended up not liking the one we thought would be our favorite. Our questions were answered politely without the usual pressure tactics. I would like to especially mention the very comprehensive explanation of features of the vehicle AFTER we had signed for it. We were not immediately ignored and sent on our way with a new car we were not all too familiar with. I would strongly recommend all concerned on the sales staff. I did NOT check Quality of Work in the "Say a little more" portion below because we have never had any WORK done here. But---the quality of "Work" put forth by the sales staff, Tom and Jimmy, was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Shaffer and Jimmy Gross They worked together as a well trained unit should. I also think that top executives all the way up to and including the owner dealership should be very pleased to have them!
June 29, 2018

"Great People "

- Tbarrie

Everyone went out of their way to make this happen. Had a glitch in their printer. They came to me with docs to sign!! Amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devron
June 26, 2018

"Quick and easy"

- bronco56

my car deal was a bit unusual and Hometown handled it easily, where a dealership in Boise was perplexed. i was in and out in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Gross
June 25, 2018

"Best Dealership Experience Ever"

- Martins

Amazing staff. Knowledgeable service crew. Good times and great people. Painless experience. We will always buy from this lot and no other, forever. Chevy Equinox is our new go to vehicle. We will be updating all of our family vehicles to Equinoxes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Michael
June 19, 2018

"Purchasing a New Truck from Out of State"

- Sunland-Jim

From the very beginning my interacting with Salesman Devon was a great experience. He was patient, informative and always quick to respond to phone calls, text or e-mails. I couldn’t pass up the Great Deal I acquired on my New 2018 Colorado SLT GMC Truck. It was a 5 plus hour drive to the dealership , but was well worth it. We were treated so well by everyone we dealt with at the Dealership and would definitely recommend Steve’s Hometown to individuals seeking to purchase a new vehicle. Jim Ronald

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon, Chris
June 18, 2018

"Great customer service!"

- Chevy

We had a great car buying experience. Our salesman, Tom Schaffer was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. He was easy going and not pushy. We appreciated that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Schaffer
21 - 30 of 36 results