Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Steve's Hometown Motors

Weiser, ID

3.0
48 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

602 U.S. 95

Weiser, ID

83672

Directions

48 Reviews of Steve's Hometown Motors

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2020

"They were willing to make the deal I wanted to do after I..."

- allenh97833

They were willing to make the deal I wanted to do after I did not take the first offer they gave me. They where willing to work with me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark S.Donicht
Nov 23, 2020 -

Steve's Hometown Motors responded

Thank you for doing business with us at Hometown Motors. We are committed to finding the best option for guests and I am glad that came through to you!

October 06, 2020

"They were very easy to deal with and were very polite,..."

- Mopar

They were very easy to deal with and were very polite, would definately buy from them again. I am very happy with the vehicle that I bought from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyatt Moreno
Oct 06, 2020 -

Steve's Hometown Motors responded

Thank you for shopping at Hometown Motors and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your newly purchased vehicle. Safe travels!

September 22, 2020

"Very nice no pressure sales and finance staff. Clean..."

- Boibronco

Very nice no pressure sales and finance staff. Clean dealership with safe practices in place to keep you well. I would highly recommend shopping here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ
Sep 22, 2020 -

Steve's Hometown Motors responded

Thank you so much for stopping by to review Hometown Motors! We are glad to hear that you felt safe and comfortable working with our team to get into your new vehicle. We hope that you absolutely love it!

September 07, 2020

"Was so happy I made the drive from meridian!! I got..."

- Jeremy

Was so happy I made the drive from meridian!! I got exactly what I was looking for and a fair amount on my trade. Will definitely go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
Sep 08, 2020 -

Steve's Hometown Motors responded

Reviews like this one are why we're in this business, Jeremy! It was our pleasure to get you a great deal on the perfect car for your needs. Thank you for your confidence in Hometown Motors, and we look forward to seeing you down the road!

September 01, 2020

"I bought a used truck broke down in less then 50 miles...."

- Screwed

I bought a used truck broke down in less then 50 miles. Mr Johnson got in my face told me I should have had my people check the truck out. It had no oil no tranny no water. Motor shot. He keeps trying to sell me more junk instead of giving me my money back. He got in my face I mean st least 12 in or closer yelling at me. To take responsibility for being a stupid old women.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr jonhson
Sep 02, 2020 -

Steve's Hometown Motors responded

We are sorry to hear that you are frustrated, but this review is misleading. You purchased your vehicle "as is." Because customer satisfaction is our priority, our General Manager has been working with you on a solution, and he has even offered to trade-in your current vehicle for another one of equal value. We would never raise our voices at a guest or speak to them in the manner you've described here. I'm available to take your call if I can be of any assistance. Thank you, Mike Jones - General Sales Manager - 208-550-3301

June 17, 2020

"Find another dealer"

- libramommy02

On 4/27/2020 I purchased a 2011 Chevy Silverado 2500 from Hometown Motors in Weiser. Here is my very negative experience: During the test drive I noticed that the check engine light was on. I was assured that the truck had been through the shop, everything had been gone through, and that there was nothing wrong with it. I was told that the light just needed reset and it was fine. Partially my fault for believing him and not getting it checked first. We took it home and reset the light, which only worked until the truck was started again. I got a hold of the salesman who said he would take care of it and then proceeded to brush me off for days, repeatedly telling me he was on his way to get it taken care of and then not responding. During the time I was waiting to get into the shop for the light, the left rear tire began making a weird noise. Upon further inspection we found that the brake caliper bolt had backed itself out and the caliper was falling off. First thing Monday morning I was down at the shop demanding it be fixed, as I couldn't drive it that way. When I went to pick it up I was informed that it was not just one bolt that was loose, but all four tires had loose caliper bolts. Also, they replaced two bad glow plugs, which had been the cause of the engine light. All of these issues on a truck that had supposedly been gone through in their shop and I had owned less than a week. Another issue we had is tires. During the sale, we discussed getting new tires with the salesman and finance guy as the ones that were on it were not in great shape. We were told that was totally possible, though there was a chance we might have to pay a small amount, and given a work order that stated 1st call on takeoffs (they never called). Last Monday I took the order down to the shop and they had a set of take offs that would fit. I was told they would get it taken care of and scheduled an appointment for today, 9 days later. No one said anything about payment and no one called me any of the multiple days in between taking the work order in and my appointment. I showed up for my appointment at 10:30 and signed an RO with a 0 balance. After sitting in the waiting room for about 15 minutes, I received a call and subsequent voicemail. It was the gentleman from the finance dept letting me know that they hadn't forgot about me and that they were working on finding tires and coming up with a price point. I thought this was pretty strange as I was already there. A few minutes later he comes and finds me and explains there is confusion about who was going to pay for the tires. After a bunch of back and forth and him leaving to talk to the sales manager, he lets me know that they will give me the tires for the low price of $850 + tax + mount and balance. For a set of lower end factory take offs from another truck. Now, I would have had no problem paying the small amount they told me I may have to pay. I was fully expecting a call all week letting me know how much it was going to cost. But they way they conduct business is absolutely asinine. I told them to keep their tires and I would never step foot in their shop again. I'd advise everyone to find a better dealer. Their high turnover rate apparently lends to horrible communication and ineffective customer service. Also, you should probably take any used vehicle you buy to another shop to make sure they didn't overlook something that could potentially kill your family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory
May 17, 2020

"They upped the price on me from a list price of $34,000..."

- tonymrtz

They upped the price on me from a list price of $34,000 to $40,000. I consider that as sneaky tactics. Watch the figures.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
April 12, 2020

"Bait and Switch"

- sberget

We bought a truck from Hometown Motors in 2013 and were really happy with the sale and service, so we went back last fall. They have changed, and used a bait and switch. I will never buy anything from them again. Be very careful. Their advertised prices are the best around, but that price is not what you'll get. They tried everything possible including outright lying. They also became unavailable when we questioned them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy and Darius
February 13, 2020

"Steve's Scamtown Motors"

- timmie1968

Arranged a deal over the phone, put $2800.00 down on the vehicle. Flew out to Weiser to purchase the F-150. When I got to the dealership the deal had changed, price increased over $4000.00. All the manager would do is say "it's still a good deal." Total bait-n- switch scammers. They give Ford a really bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron
December 31, 2019

"If I could rate in the negatives I would. Have never been..."

- jodyfischer

If I could rate in the negatives I would. Have never been treated with such deceit. I live 7.5 hours away. We came to an agreement and I let them know I would be up early the following evening. Half way to the dealership I called about half way to the dealership to inform of my arrival time and to make sure we could expedite the transaction. Thomas informed me that he could not honor the deal and the best he could do was around $6000.00 more than what we agreed to. Totally amazed that they did not have the integrity to at least send a text and was obvious that the whole transaction was nothing more than a scam. Absolutely no concern that I had to drive that far. Waste time, gas, paying a dog sitter, and getting a hotel room that i can’t get reimbursed for due to the cancellation policy. Only wanted to post this as a warning and be aware of their deceitful sales practices. Oh. And they offered to reimburse me for the cost of my dog sitter fee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent, steven
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results