Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Stewart Autogroup

Pataskala, OH

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

361 w.Broad Street Sw

Pataskala, OH

43062

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Stewart Autogroup

Sort by
February 25, 2021

"I just bought my 5th car from this dealership. Every..."

- Steve S

I just bought my 5th car from this dealership. Every single purchase that I have made has been an awesome experience and a great deal for me. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a good reliable and reasonably priced used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
August 20, 2019

"BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!"

- ahamle

BUYER BEWARE!!!!!! I went there to buy a car. I sales rep spoke to me about it and wasted a good bit of my time only to tell me it was sold. Days later it's still on there lot and website. And they would not offer to show me any other car. After reading other review I see this this something they do. Very disappointing that someone with cash in hand is turned away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
WAs not given a name
March 25, 2019

"ATTORNEY GENERAL COMPLAINT FILES"

- Lori123

Son paid $4000 cash for a vehicle and dealer refuses to the mail title. Filed complaint with the Attorney General! Bad business! Do not recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwight
August 24, 2018

"Rocco from North Carolina "

- Roc181

I have now purchased three automobiles from Stewart Auto Group. I just recently purchased a 2013 jeep wrangler from them. And every time I go in there the service is the best around. They treat you with total respect. They don't pressure and hassle you. They don't act like your typical dealership. You can tell they sincerely care from the minute you step on the car lot till the minute you drive off that lot. I promise you satisfaction guaranteed. I have dealt personally with the financial guy Joe Retort and one of the owners Bob Stewart. These two are class acts. The dedication and commitment they show to there customers is hands down the best around. I promise you if you shop at Stewart Auto Group you won't be disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Retort, Bob Stewart
July 25, 2013

"Arrived at the dealership (They have a branch in..."

- misshwilson

Arrived at the dealership (They have a branch in Columbus) today due to a flyer in the mail as well as to start looking for a car to replace my current one. The salesperson greeted me upon getting out of my car and I could already sense the pressure. He was also wearing way too much cologne and it almost made me nauseous. Also, I understand that the car business is hard, but please attempt to gain my trust before pressuring me! The manager tried to pressure me into letting them drive my car and give me a trade in value so I could trade in my car today - I stated I wasn't ready for that step just yet. Also, when you start to get me to that step by saying "Is there anything expensive in your car because my dude would like to drive it." it automatically makes your employees seem untrustworthy! I understand liability but that instantly made me put my guard up. Then the manager tried to convince me that instead of trading my car outright for something else that I should look into using my car as a down payment so I would only have to pay $100 a month. When I explained that a payment wasn't in my budget, he acted like I didn't know anything. When we walked outside, the sales person showed me a few cars, some of which I liked, but he seemed to enjoy being a tour guide more than anything else. He pointed me towards several larger vehicles when I clearly explained that I didn't need something like that. When I found a car I liked, he insisted on showing me other cars I didn't like. He clearly could not read his customer. When I asked for a rough price on the vehicle I liked, he stated that these vehicles were bank sales and therefore he couldn't give me a price until I was ready to buy that day. How am I supposed to know what is in my budget if you won't even give me a rough price? The flyer I had brought in said I won a tablet (which I figured was a lie, but figured what the heck, I have nothing to do today anyways). Well surprise, surprise when all it won was a $5 Walmart gift card. I won't be returning to Stewart Autogroup.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't Remember Name
May 09, 2012

"On a 2010 Fusion I bought from them Two months prior I..."

- JoeR14

On a 2010 Fusion I bought from them Two months prior I had two things I needed worked on. One of them I expected to pay for myself (AC Damage) the other I felt should have been covered by my “4 star +” warranty (Gas Tank). They tried to get both repairs done under warranty and gave me the run around for more than a month saying they were haggling over the AC unit. Out of the blue they told me none of the damage was covered and that my Gas Tanks Fuel Inlet was not part of my Gas Tank, and they would not stand by their word, I got from two managers that they would fix the fuel tank. After great inconvenience of my own time & efforts they were willing to lose a $500+ repair and my continued loyalty because of this $300 gas tank issue which I had been told they would fix already. This is not a place that stands by their word, or treats customers with respect and consideration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Evans, Ryan Six, Joe Retort
March 24, 2012

"We went to Stewart Auto Group after a horrific experience..."

- BrittanyReview

We went to Stewart Auto Group after a horrific experience with Ricart across the street from them. They welcomed us with professional, friendly, and helpful attitudes. They met all of our needs and then some. They agreed to do whatever we wanted to our new but used vehicle so we were satisfied with our purchase. There are a few scratches (which weren't a big deal) that they are willing to fix without hesitation. They went over and beyond to make sure we got the best deal possible with financing. They had all the car fax ready for us and were willing to prove the work that they said they had done. I will return to this dealership in the future without thinking twice. They truly made our experience what we wanted it to be! Good job! It's nice to know that there are still businesses with good morals and values. Ricart should take notes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
January 26, 2011

"My wife and I spent considerable time researching this..."

- vettsred

My wife and I spent considerable time researching this truck and negotiating with Greg, We reached an agreement in writing (via email) pending the test drive of course. Greg offered to hold the truck for us (in writing) till we got there, if all went as planned we were going to take it home. We accepted his offer. When we arrived at your facility early afternoon on Saturday 1/22 they were right in the middle of selling it to someone else. We traveled over an hour and a half one way to get this truck and Greg had the nerve to suggest we stick around and be his back-up buyer. We utilized the Internet sales department in good faith and thought it would work both ways, it ended up costing us a full day of our time, gas, aggravation, etc. I will be very interested to see your response to this issue. Thank you,and best regards, Kevin Kline

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
1
1 - 8 of 8 results