Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Stivers Ford Lincoln Mazda

Montgomery, AL

2.6
57 Reviews

4000 Eastern Blvd

Montgomery, AL

36111

Directions

Is this your dealership?

57 Reviews of Stivers Ford Lincoln Mazda

Sort by
September 21, 2021

"I I've purchased 4 new vehicles from Stivers. Marquis..."

- Matt

I I've purchased 4 new vehicles from Stivers. Marquis Lewis was my salesman & was fantastic. Great service & very pleased with all of my purchases from here. Definitely see Marquis, he's a pleasure to do business with, you can't help but love the guy! I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marquis, Patrick, Eric
August 20, 2021

"TJ in service was very helpful and professional Truck..."

- dmarkham96

TJ in service was very helpful and professional Truck works great with no problems at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ
June 26, 2021

"I drove down for Birmingham pick up a truck at a..."

- Coby

I drove down for Birmingham pick up a truck at a predetermined price but when I got there the price “went up”. Don’t trust these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale
June 14, 2021

"PLACE IS A JOKE!! I bought a used F-150 FX4 in November..."

- Cooper.hunter

PLACE IS A JOKE!! I bought a used F-150 FX4 in November of 2020. Well in March 2021 is was getting hot so I turned on the AC for the first time, and to my surprise no AC. OK I’m a little upset but it’s a used truck ..so they forgot to check the AC it was November no big deal I’ll take it up there and they’ll fix it. WRONG! These “service ” people / criminals gave me a quote of 4,500 dollars to fix AC!! So after raising immortal xxxx they said they would do me a favor and only charge me 2800 dollars....wow thanks😡. So the day I was supposed to take it up there I had something come up at work and cannot take it. I called them and they said I can bring it anytime just give them a heads up once again thanks guys🤦🏻‍♂️During this time my mother had a problem with her AC and took it to a place called Rogers in prattville. When she picked it up her bill was $35 and the air conditioner work great. So I decided to take my truck up there and get them to do a diagnostic test on it which is half the price Stivers charges by the way. This was on a Thursday I get a call Friday that my air conditioner is working and my truck is able to pick up whenever I’m convenient for me. So of course I asked what was wrong with the AC and it was a fuse and low on Freon $180 and the air conditioner works great thank you Rogers!!! To think that I almost pay that $2800 makes me absolutely sick they are criminals plain and simple. Oh there’s more! What about the vehicle I paid almost $4000 for the year of servicing for free but not for free. After hearing some negative stuff about their service department I decided to marked my air filter and my tires to see if they would do an air filter change and tire rotation. for the first two services I took it up there 10000 miles they did neither one of them! I wish I could put pictures on here. Yall this is not a technician problem...this is a problem that starts at the very stinking top! And by the way there wasn’t an option for zero stars or I would’ve done it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
January 13, 2021

"I have been a long term customer at Stivers Ford/..."

- Don.Laking2

I have been a long term customer at Stivers Ford/ Lincoln. Today was a perfect example of the service manager addressing my concerns about my car even though I had a scheduled appointment for an oil change. I was able to speak directly with the technician performing the work. The Service Advisor kept me informed. Job was done right. I drive by other dealerships in the region to do business with Stivers, either purchase or service the experience has always been friendly and attentive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Scott
November 23, 2020

"Ok I take my car in for service at Stivers Ford..."

- Disappointed

Ok I take my car in for service at Stivers Ford Montgomery 11/2/2020 and clearly ask for oil change and tire rotation, but after paying and get home I realized there was no tire rotation, same tire I placed a mark on is in the same place, so I call to let them know and after them supposedly checking the camera they said the technician said he took the tires off but after finishing the oil change he put them back on thinking he was rotating them, and I'm thinking what the xxxx? yeah right, so you didn't rotate the tires after me requesting and paying for it then it's possible you didn't change filter and oil either, so people be diligent about checking your vehicle after service from these people. The first recall I took my car in for, afterward the light on my dash that was always on letting you know passengers airbag is on haven't worked since, after the second one my CD player stop working so I said I will not take my car in for any more recalls with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johntavion L.
September 17, 2020

"Absolutely terrible customer service. I do not recommend..."

- A1991

Absolutely terrible customer service. I do not recommend that anyone purchase a vehicle through them. They have been extremely difficult to work with. Almost impossible to get them to call me back to fix problems that THEY created.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse. Ryan. Shelby(was the most helpful)
June 29, 2020

"Very upset with how I was lied to when trying to purchase..."

- Arawnmoore

Very upset with how I was lied to when trying to purchase a $40,000 van from Stivers. I called ahead because I am severely immune compromised and wanted to get pre approval so I didn’t have to expose myself unnecessarily, I specifically said I can not be exposed and need to have everything done prior to signing papers. The sales person told me no problem, that everything was wiped down and everyone is required to wear a mask and all I had to do was apply online, which I did and he take care of it. I sat in the cubical waiting for him to find the van keys for at least half an hour and he had not even gotten pre approval. There were 4 employees walking around without masks, one spitting in a bottle as he walked around, the desk in front of me was filthy and had clearly NOT been wiped down so I know the chairs were not. I walked out and he called asking if we were leaving, he said he would call once he got the approval to just wait in the car, that’s been over an hour ago and I still have not heard from Jessie. If you want to make a large purchase like this with a company that does not care about your well being this is your place ! Never again ! Worst customer care ever !!! In other words they don’t care weather you live or die as long as you give them money and the sales person gets his commission.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessie
June 03, 2020

"Went down buy Ford f150 stx dont have best credit trading..."

- Carlton.laney70

Went down buy Ford f150 stx dont have best credit trading my agreed to price with 6500 down when got in to financing numbers change told had buy extended warranty lol I would buy car from this place are recommend them too any onep

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eugene jones
May 21, 2020

"Customer Service"

- marines2

I have nothing to say but good things about this dealership. I was extremely impressed with TR, y salesman. He was extremely helpful and knew his products. He really worked with us and we bought what we wanted at a fair price. His outgoing personality reflects great credit on the company He listened, suggested, and accommodated my wife and I throughout the buying process. I would not hesitate to work with him again. He was kind and being 81 years old, he knows that our buying another vehicle in the distant future seems unlikely. The finance manager, Brad, was accommodating, polite,d and very helpful in completing the paperwork. I cannot say enough complimentary things about him. Mr. Stivers certainly has great staff from the sales, finance, and maintenance personnel. 5 stars and thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TR, and Brad
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results