Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Stokes Automotive

4.7

91 Lifetime Reviews

86 Peach Tower Road, Clanton, Alabama 35045
Call (205) 351-4382

By Type

Showing 91 reviews

April 01, 2020

"Chase is the most dishonest employee there. He lied to me..."

- jday4120

Chase is the most dishonest employee there. He lied to me in order to get and extra $12,000 in his pocket. I purchased a $10,000 Car and ended up paying $22,000 Because he told me I had so much negative equity. When I looked it up for myself after I made the purchase, I found that the blue book value of my truck was $18,000. It was a 2014 Dodge Ram. He told me I was 10,000 in the hole when I only owed 15,000 on it. The next day I saw my truck online being sold for $19,500.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 02, 2020

"Seem to always come thru for all my purchases. This is..."

- Achandler1121

Seem to always come thru for all my purchases. This is the fourth vehicle I have bought from Stokes. And I have always used Brad Sallis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 27, 2020

"We couldn't have asked for a better experience than we..."

- pj

We couldn't have asked for a better experience than we had at Stokes. Whitt Jones was most helpful and made our purchase easy and trouble free. He's so personable and easy to work with! We will definitely be back and definitely use Whitt again for our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 22, 2020

"Best purchase experience we have ever had! Great customer..."

- Bbroadhead504

Best purchase experience we have ever had! Great customer service! Very helpful! Highly recommend Mark & Stokes! Will definitely purchase more in the future from there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 18, 2020

"They have a decent selection of both new and used..."

- Travisbarker242

They have a decent selection of both new and used vehicles , knowledgeable and courteous staff that were easy to talk to and listened to our wants and needs in a vehicle. They worked diligently to meet our expectations and went out of there way to make sure our buying experience was as graceful as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 18, 2020

"Amazing!"

- whitk4

Had the best experience with Stokes Automotive and Shane Aldridge. The whole staff was amazing! Made sure I knew what was going on during the whole process, and if I had any questions they made sure they were answered. Will definitely be back to purchase vehicles in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 15, 2020

"If you want a friendly, knowledgeable sales person that..."

- Teresawideman

If you want a friendly, knowledgeable sales person that will go above and beyond for you see Shane Aldridge at Stokes Automotive in Clanton Alabama. You will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 14, 2020

"I am glad that Mr. Brad stayed after closing time for me..."

- Merrell.kallee

I am glad that Mr. Brad stayed after closing time for me to be able to test drive a car for the weekend! Awesome customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 09, 2020

"Shane was the absolute best salesman. Made sure I left..."

- Adriannapike33

Shane was the absolute best salesman. Made sure I left with exactly what I wanted! I would recommend him to everyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 08, 2020

"Brad Sallis is Very thorough and amazing at his job! We..."

- Firemans lady

Brad Sallis is Very thorough and amazing at his job! We got exactly what we wanted and everything was hassle free! I love my Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results