Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Streetside Classics - Charlotte

Concord , NC

4.7
255 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Classic cars come in all shapes and sizes and you can find them right here. With over 1,200 cars in our indoor showrooms and online, chances are we have exactly what you're looking for. Since all we do is sell classic cars, we do it better than anyone else and our expertise in financing, shipping and all things classic, means you drive away a customer for life.
Contact Dealership

800 Derita Rd

Concord , NC

28027

Directions

By Type

Showing 255 reviews

November 08, 2016

"Extremely Helpful"

- MAuser

Mike Fadel's commitment to the customer goes way beyond what I would have hoped for. You couldn't ask for better customer service! He quickly earned my complete trust, which is a very welcome thing when purchasing a vehicle based on photos and other people's assessment of it's condition. Mike is passionate about classic cars and truly just wants to see the customer happy. Thanks Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fadel
November 06, 2016

""Amazingly smooth""

- Tony51

From the first phone call to inquire about the vehicle through the financing to having it delivered was amazingly smooth. My experience with Streetside Classics was a dream come true in more ways than one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 28, 2016

"Awesome"

- WBHall

Matt was very professional and easy to work with. He was very responsive to my inquiries. The facilities has some awesome vehicles. It is fun just to walk around and see all the beautiful cars/trucks inside the showroom. I would highly recommend Streetside Classics and working with Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 06, 2016

"My Purchase from 3,000 Miles Away"

- Raguso, Alan 2525

I live 3,000 miles away and purchased a classic car with better service, pricing, repair work and shipping that I could ever hope for here in my home area. I have been a real estate property manager for almost 35 years. I'm hard to impress but I was impressed. The car was delivered to me on my birthday as promised. A lot of effort was put in by Zegin Braun, an excellent mechanic and a top flight shipping company. Everyone stayed coordinated and kept themselves and myself in the loop. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 07, 2016 -

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Thank you for buying your 1963 Chevrolet Corvette at Streetside Classics of Charlotte, NC. We are glad that Zegin Braun provided you with great service from start to finish. At Streetside Classics, we strive to provide the best shopping experience possible to all of our customers. Thanks again for your purchase!

August 20, 2016

"Misrepresented 65 Mustang Fastback GT"

- 65mustangfastbackgt

Transmission was listed as "recently rebuilt" (1500 miles ago) -- however it regularly slips out of 2nd and 3rd gear. Also not always easy into 1st gear. According to my internet research, this is a classic mistake in rebuilt Borg Warner tranny -- supposedly Torque-Lok sliders would have prevented this. Now tranny will have to be dropped and this work done. Not cheap. Interior - door panels do not fit properly, especially trim. Center console is not screwed down, just sitting in place unattached. Shift lever boot is a mess, with ugly glue marks all over it. Temp gauge is not functional. Paint is shiny, but has numerous flaws, splits and cracks. Overspray all over the drip rails. Would need to be completely repainted to be considered "investment grade." (This car was not cheap.) In addition, some of the "MUSTANG" letters appeared to be tacked on with a soft glue, and could easily be pulled off by hand. Engine runs well when warm, but will not idle when cold -- will need to install a manual choke for this. All of this is fixable, but not cheaply. Overall I would say this car was misrepresented. If I had known about all of these issues, probably would have paid 10 grand less than I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Fadel
Sep 08, 2016 -

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

We appreciate you purchasing a vehicle from Streetside Classics of Charlotte and we’re sorry to hear the vehicle didn’t meet your full expectations. At Streetside, we honestly do everything possible to not misrepresent vehicles and to avoid instances like this. Streetside does not build or work on these vehicles, and the transmission rebuild information was advertised based on a receipt provided by the seller/consignor of the vehicle, and we simply forwarded that along. We’re truly sorry this Mustang did not meet the buyer’s full expectations, but sometimes the condition of a classic car can be subjective from one person to the next.

August 07, 2016

"Corvette Fever..."

- Tony95

Very professional and prompt throughout the entire transaction. Questions or concerns were answered quickly. Always available to speak with on the phone (no voicemail delay), which is not always the case in business. Very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 06, 2016

"Professional, and easy to contact and receive timely answers"

- bee man from mass.

Each time I had a question I was promptly answered. Personal service will win every time. Beautifull web site , so easy and clear. My first time doing this and it was a pleasure.. Thanks to the entire staff at No. Carolina.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 12, 2016

"Site unseen purchase. "

- Phred52

I have looked for a street rod for many months and seen the one for on the web site. I contacted Mike Catignani to see if the care was still available, Mike gave me his opinion of the car and said that it was in good condition. Without seeing the car I made an offer and within 4 hours the car was mine. I live in Illinois and needed the car to be shipped, Mike made all the arrangements and in 4 days the car was sitting in my driveway and Looks Great, much better than what I was expecting! I love my 1936 Ford Sedan Deluxe, Thanks for everything and I couldn't say anything bad about the service I received from Mike and Streetside Classics!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 19, 2016

"Great experience "

- CarCrazyGuy

I have bought and sold a few cars with Streetside Classics. Mike and the team created a great experience for all of the deals. I am sure I will be back for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fadel
June 17, 2016

"Pleasant and Patient Experience"

- Dkh0812

Mike and team were candid and honest in their assessment of the vehicle. They were patient as I worked through the offer process as well as making payment arrangements. Further, they offered solid transport options when I decided to ship the car as opposed to driving it home. I will definitely look at Streetside again when I decide to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fadel
201 - 210 of 255 results