Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru Of Ontario

Ontario, CA

2.8
99 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1195 Auto Center Dr.

Ontario, CA

91761

Directions

99 Reviews of Subaru Of Ontario

Sort by Write a review
February 01, 2021

"I am disappointed with this dealer. My mom went in to..."

- Denni

I am disappointed with this dealer. My mom went in to find a car and the car that was being “held” was sold. The salesman did not call her and tell her that it had been sold, did not leave a message, but called to make sure that she was still coming. When my mom got there she found herself about to sign a contract for a vehicle that was out of her budget. She walked out, thank Goodness . All we expected was a common curtesy of honesty. The salesman told my mom to “stop looking” for another car and that he would put the car aside for her, so she stopped looking.. She trusted them. Originally we went in, clearly stating that she was paying cash and did not want & could not afford a payment.. I’m glad she walked away with out a payment she would regret later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
January 13, 2021

"Worst customer service ever. I took my 2009 STI there..."

- izzy

Worst customer service ever. I took my 2009 STI there $15,000 later the check light engine is still on and 3 months later they finally realized it's the catalytic converter. I could have very easily just got to catalytic converter replaced to begin with and had the check light engine off in $2,000 later I would have been in the clear zone for at least a year. Instead I spent 15 grand on things I didn't need just yet. I did everything the service advisor advised me to do and it all turned out to be wrong. save your time and money and go to a different location. I'm a die hard Subaru owner and it's not cheap to play with these toys so trust me save yourself some gray hair and stress and pick another location

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service tech and managers.
October 31, 2020

"Came here to get my adventure car crosstrek! Marc..."

- Rosie.tanori

Came here to get my adventure car crosstrek! Marc Contreras was best of help showing me all my options. Trustworthy and honest ! Thank you Marc :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Contreras
September 03, 2020

"Thanks to Aaron, the process of buying a new car was so..."

- Cynthia C.

Thanks to Aaron, the process of buying a new car was so seamless! I have always been hesitant of going to to dealerships because I haven't always had the best experiences. Aaron has restored my faith in dealership car buying! We were upfront with him and told him that what we wanted and that we only wanted to come in to finalize the number and sign the paperwork. And guess what?... THATS EXACTLY WHAT HAPPENED! My husband and I were so impressed with the level of professionalism and customer service Aaron B. gave to us. He's extremely knowledgeable about what he does and you could tell he loves his job! He was very responsive to texts and phone calls and never left us hanging. Everyone we encountered at the dealership were nice and professional. Thank you, Subaru Ontario and Aaron for getting me into my beautiful new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Brown
May 15, 2020

"Working with Adrian Diaz was a pleasure he's very..."

- Miguel_chinchilla26

Working with Adrian Diaz was a pleasure he's very knowledgeable and took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. I'm going to recommend him with all my friends and family. Thanks a lot Adrian !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Diaz
May 15, 2020

"Just took my forester in for service. Ontario is the..."

- goshen1960

Just took my forester in for service. Ontario is the best. Took care of everything including my recall. Everything from reminders to the service to follow up is exceptional. Would refer my friends and colleagues to this dealership. Many thanks! Be well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan
April 20, 2020

"Purchased 2017 outback new 1/2017. 1/2019 stranded with..."

- joe43

Purchased 2017 outback new 1/2017. 1/2019 stranded with dead battery. Dealer replaced battery 1/2019. 4/2020 again dead battery but dealer says out of warranty so won't cover 15 month old battery unless I spend 150 dollars for diagnosis. Like subarus but would suggest a better dealership. This is my 5th subaru and my 6th will be purchased elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda
March 21, 2020

"WORST OF THE WORST"

- jimhilbe

I have purchased 2 new Subaru Outbacks here. Parts and service barely pass. Rude, incompetent, late completing work. I am stuck with these losers for the duration of my ownership, however, I will absolutely never buy another car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dick
January 24, 2020

"Awful customer service. I've barely had my car for 3..."

- Ak99

Awful customer service. I've barely had my car for 3 months, the service department takes it upon themselves to change your appointment without letting you know, the sales man called me relentlessly every day after I bought my car that i actually had to block his number and last but not least i still do not have my plates. But according to them "they may have been stolen". Out of all the mail I receive, that would be the only thing stolen? I would never recommend this dealership to anyone. I love my car but would go any where else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel, chris
January 13, 2020

"A bunch of liars sell you a warranty hype you up how..."

- Dv4203

A bunch of liars sell you a warranty hype you up how great it is and when you need to use it they tell you it’s not covered .......don’t believe finance young guy with glasses heavy set gentlemen he is a liar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amber arias
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results