Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru of Midland Odessa

Midland, TX

3.6
19 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3917 W Wall St.

Midland, TX

79703

Directions

19 Reviews of Subaru of Midland Odessa

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2020

"Waiting room is clean, employees are friendly and..."

- Mrs. Dash

Waiting room is clean, employees are friendly and competent, service department is well-trained, and explanations of work to be done are clear and complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle & technician?
Sep 18, 2020 -

Subaru of Midland Odessa responded

Thank you so much! Your positive feedback is appreciated. We hope to see you back again soon.

August 29, 2020

"This dealership has an excellent service department, the..."

- billywicke

This dealership has an excellent service department, the lady who runs it, Michelle, always keeps you informed with the work being performed. She makes sure it’s completed in a timely manner and that the work is done correctly. She also helps you remember the service schedule such as the 30k, 60k and so on so that you stay in compliance with your warranty, although Subaru’s seldom have any mechanical issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle
Aug 31, 2020 -

Subaru of Midland Odessa responded

Thanks, Billy! Our job is to make sure your vehicle stays in the best shape, and we're glad our Service Department could do that for you. We hope to continue to provide you with great service for years to come.

Sep 01, 2020 -

billywicke responded

I’ve been buying new Subaru’s from Subaru of Midland Odessa since 2015. This last two I bought were purchased through the new owner, a 2019 Accent and a 2020 Legacy. Both came with Lifetime Tires, Batteries, and Power Train. That means if it gets oil it’s warrantied for ever. Basically it’s the last car I should ever have to buy, but then Subaru’s last forever anyways. Since this new owner has taken over the dealership it’s like a whole new world up there. Anytime one of my cars needs something from regular servicing to one of the scheduled maintenances I get an email to remind me that something is coming up. The last dealership did not do that and I’m almost positive I missed the 30k service on the 1st car I bought because I didn’t know and didn’t get reminded. That will not happen now, they make sure you stay in compliance with your warranty requirements and it’s not so they get the work because they have let it be known that if I wanted to find a cheaper shop, that that’s fine with them. But then cheaper is usually what you get and a Subaru should get a trained Subaru Mechanic. Basically I have nothing but compliments to say about Subaru of Midland Odessa. They have been a pleasure to do business with in every way, shape, and form. When they tell you that you are now a part of the Subaru Family after buying a car from them, you can take that to Heart because they mean it, but mostly they prove it. I recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car.

August 28, 2020

"Michelle is an excellent service person. She always goes..."

- billywicke

Michelle is an excellent service person. She always goes the extra step to insure the work is done correctly and on time and makes sure I’m satisfied. I have no complaints with SMO since the new management took over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Rodriguez
Aug 31, 2020 -

Subaru of Midland Odessa responded

Thanks, Billy! We're glad Michelle was able to get your car back in top shape. Your positive feedback means a lot to us, so thank you again.

August 27, 2020

"Every since I have had my company car serviced in this..."

- jrod1042

Every since I have had my company car serviced in this dealership, the customer derive is awesome. Michelle has really accommodated my needs also not to forget the other lady that was there on 8/26/20. she was awesome as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele and Elizabeth
Aug 28, 2020 -

Subaru of Midland Odessa responded

Thank you so much! Our team will be happy to hear your kind words about them. We value you as a customer, and your opinion truly matters. Thank you again.

August 19, 2020

"Save your money and time and drive to Lubbock They charge..."

- Scott.killian

Save your money and time and drive to Lubbock They charge over 100% mark upon parts $50/hr more for service Only have 1 tech

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager and Service Manager
Aug 20, 2020 -

Subaru of Midland Odessa responded

Hi Scott, thank you for your review. We’re sorry to see you weren’t satisfied with your experience, but we can assure you our prices are built to be competitive and that our service department is staffed with more than one technician. If you’d like to further discuss your experience, please do not hesitate to reach out. Respectfully, Subaru of Midland Odessa Management Team

July 24, 2020

"Friendly people, great sales and service department. All..."

- russell.wootan

Friendly people, great sales and service department. All around a great place to buy a new or used car. Happy to refer. Will continue coming back for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kash
Jul 27, 2020 -

Subaru of Midland Odessa responded

Thank you, Russell! Your positive feedback means a lot to us. We look forward to providing you with great service for years to come!

July 02, 2020

"The car would absolutely not start. It was towed courtesy..."

- Klmnrose87

The car would absolutely not start. It was towed courtesy of Subaru roadside assistance. The battery was replaced and I was on my way. All is well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle
Jul 06, 2020 -

Subaru of Midland Odessa responded

So great to hear! We're glad we could help you out in an unexpected situation. If there's anything else we can do, be sure to let us know. Thanks again!

June 27, 2020

"Fantastic experience.Highly recommend SMO.Especially..."

- GK

Fantastic experience. Highly recommend SMO. Especially enjoyed working with Shelby and Kris. Both very professional and knowledgeable. Excited about my new Subaru. Very welcoming atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby, Kris
Jun 29, 2020 -

Subaru of Midland Odessa responded

Thank you so much! We hope you're loving your new Subaru. It's great to hear Shelby and Kris could provide you with a great experience. We hope to see you again down the road!

June 08, 2020

"Spoke to a sales guy regarding getting a trade in value..."

- FaustIV

Spoke to a sales guy regarding getting a trade in value for our vehicle. Sales guy mentioned to see what Honda would give us since it’s not a Subaru, in turn, giving “more ammunition” to talk to his manager when giving their value. Arrived for my appointment with the information they wanted and walked into him bickering with another sales associate (female) about who’s customer I am. Waited for that to end and the female went straight into, what vehicle are we going to test drive so she can get the keys. I informed her, I was just looking and wondering what the trade in value would be since I have information from other dealers per Subaru’s request so maybe they could be in the same ball park. Nothing wrong with shopping around. She responds, they won’t get a used car manager involved until I test drive and pick a vehicle. I told her, I’ve been to two other dealerships and i did not have to test drive anything. We talked possible numbers and they encouraged me shopping around. She then responded, As I said, we won’t be getting a used car manager in until you pick a car you want to buy and test drive it. I told her, I was still interested in the cross trek as mentioned the day before but I do not want to test drive at this time. I then explained, if I have to test drive and go through the motions of sitting around while you drum up paperwork, I’m good to go because I’m not here to waste anyone’s time. I went to walk out and she said, “just wait here, I’ll get my manager.“ We walked out of the building and waiting about 5 minutes. She came back out and said she needed to get the VIN and mileage to do an appraisal, then asked for the keys. I handed them off, not thinking, and she started to walk inside. I told her that the car is sitting over here (20ft away) and I can get all that for you. I asked for my keys back so I could get the info since I didn’t want to be stuck there and she said, “you need to make up you mind on getting the trade in value. I told you I wouldn’t until you test drive and picked a car, so you wanted to leave. Now you don’t want me to take your keys inside and get the appraisal done. Do you want a new car or not?” Confused on why she needed to bring keys inside to get info on a car, as well as, being irritated because I did exactly what Subaru asked (to see what Honda would give me so maybe they would be competitive) only to be given a runaround, I told her, thanks, but I will not be doing business with Subaru. Now, seeing that this facility has a history of making excuses for bad reviews, I’m sure they will blow this off and make it the customers fault again. No point in name dropping since it’s probably a training issue, rather than a personality issue. If they were not willing to keep their word in the beginning by doing their job getting information, I would not expect them to treat me right on the actual business end.I suggest anyone looking for information on trade in or new/used vehicles to go to Classic Honda of Midland where you are treated as a person, not a number.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A.S.
Jun 09, 2020 -

Subaru of Midland Odessa responded

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we couldn’t help but we wish you the best of luck on your Honda trade. Respectfully, Subaru of Midland Odessa Management team

May 15, 2020

"I was met at the door right away. Angel and Kris found..."

- JJ

I was met at the door right away. Angel and Kris found the vehicle that fit my needs. Friendly professional people to work with. I’ll be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel
May 18, 2020 -

Subaru of Midland Odessa responded

Thanks a million! Our job is to help you find the perfect vehicle. We're glad you're satisfied with how things went.

1
1 - 10 of 19 results