Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sun State Ford

Orlando, FL

4.5
198 Reviews

3535 West Colonial Drive

Orlando, FL

32808

Directions

198 Reviews of Sun State Ford

Sort by
July 07, 2021

"Don went above and beyond to help me with a lug nut..."

- Bob

Don went above and beyond to help me with a lug nut problem that Ford should have taken care of long ago. I appreciate the extra steps he took to help me with this.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
June 11, 2021

"Don took fantastic care of my truck needs as always. He..."

- bobknox

Don took fantastic care of my truck needs as always. He is a pleasure to work with. The repairs to the A/C controls work like the original equipment,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
May 28, 2021

"Excellent service by Donald, kept me informed, answered..."

- Geolec

Excellent service by Donald, kept me informed, answered my questions and exceeded my expectations. Will certainly ask for Donald again. Even got me out 2 hours quicker than i expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald
April 03, 2021

"Don took my call for service, he gave me several choices...."

- Jerry McCord

Don took my call for service, he gave me several choices. For day and time. When I arrived for my appointment ,he greeted me and listened to the type of service that I wanted and any other concerns that I had. I was able to watch the tech from the cafe window. He did an excellent job and a few extra little things. Great job. This is a report from someone how is retired from 50 years in the automotive industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Raymond
March 11, 2021

"Excellent service. Thanks Giovany and Chris. Giovany..."

- Ms. Jackson

Excellent service. Thanks Giovany and Chris. Giovany kept me abreast of cars in my price range. Will recommend to my friends. Thanks. 2021 Ford Explorer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Giovany and Chris provided Excellent service. Assisted me with step by step process.???
February 18, 2021

"My service advisor Don is great & always keeps me..."

- Tbbb367

My service advisor Don is great & always keeps me informed on what is happening, I am happy he was assigned to me! Lately I have seen him a little too much & am concerned my Escape, which I love so much, was built Ford proud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Raymond
February 17, 2021

"Don Raymond is my service advisor and he keeps me..."

- karlan53@att.net

Don Raymond is my service advisor and he keeps me informed on pretty much everything going on with the car I have in the shop. I have two Fords and we never have any problems with repairs. He goes to bat for you on getting these cars repaired along with keeping us informed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen, Lanier
February 02, 2021

"My uncle and I bought a truck from Sunstate Ford less..."

- Kiss

My uncle and I bought a truck from Sunstate Ford less than a month ago. Of course, they were helpful whenever we bought the truck, considering that it is over $80,000 F-350 Platinum. The day we took the truck we got only one fob and the salesman said that we will get the second fob later because he cannot find it, I even have it on a text message. I didn't think it'a a big deal as long as they would get it for us within a week or so. I checked with the salesman a few days ago about the fob and all he had to say is that they cannot get me another fob and that's the end of it. These fobs that have remote start, open the tailgate etc are pretty expensive and I have to pay for that now? I emailed the general manager to resolve my issue, and never heard back from her. The salesman ignores me now after we paid close to $90,000 with all the warranties we got. Another thing this dealership does, the sell you warranties that are not even Ford warranties. Could be nice to disclose that upfront. This is by far the worst experience I had. A week after my uncle bought the truck I purchased a Mustang GT from the Ford dealership in Davenport FL which was a whole lot different from Sunstate. I will contact Ford Motor to see if they can help us get what we paid for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
January 09, 2021

"The Service Team, especially Don, are great to work with...."

- Ed

The Service Team, especially Don, are great to work with. My F-150 was serviced at my appointment time. The work was professionally done and I would take my vehicle back to the Service Team again. However, the Service Team is place in an awkward position because of poorly engineered parts they must deal with. "Swollen Nuts" is what they call the lug nuts on Ford vehicles when the outer covering of the lug nuts swell due to heat or rust causing moisture (yes, those things that are used to secure a wheel to threaded wheel studs --- major safety issue in my opinion). Ford Motor Company knows about this and becasue a Class Action Lawsuit was tossed out do not feel they should do something. Imagine my surprise when I was told that I had "swollen nuts" but I needed to replace all 24 of them at $7 a piece to get a two year warranty. My lug nuts were about 3 1/2 years on the vehicle. When I thought I was going to pay $49 for "The Works" service, I actually paid $233 ($168 for new lug nuts). Shame on Ford Motor Company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Raymond
December 19, 2020

"Don Raymond is my service advisor & he worked tirelessly..."

- Tbbb367

Don Raymond is my service advisor & he worked tirelessly to find & repair a really unique problem with my 2019 Escape. He kept me in the loop the entire time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don _ Reggie
1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results