Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sun State Ford

4.7

160 Lifetime Reviews

3535 West Colonial Drive, Orlando, Florida 32808 Directions
Sales: (407) 299-5900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

160 Reviews of Sun State Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2019

"Don was absolutely amazing!! When I talk about excellent..."

- Aldean

Don was absolutely amazing!! When I talk about excellent customer service Sun State Ford (Don) is the best!! My Car was in for 3 days and I did not have to call and find out how things were going. Don kept me informed every step of the way and went above and beyond. Thank you Sun State Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald
August 18, 2019

"2017 Ford Escape "

- buffmaster490

Rattle in the dashboard Plan to be there for the day. Was repaired in 1 hour. Great job. Frank does it again an again Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t know.
June 03, 2019

"BAD.....Does not STAND behind there offers!!"

- SpaceCoastBuyer

Father in Law found a car on there web site. Drove over from the Space Coast to look at the car..he did not like the car but test drove a truck and like it going back and forth with the price and trade in..come up with a final offer. It was still 2,000 above he budget...He went home and talked it over with family members.....in the meantime the sales person texted his daughter and she told the sales person the price was to high and we needed to be at this price or close to it...he told her to come back and see what we can work out. She replied we will be there in a hour and half. After arriving looked over the truck again and test drove the truck we sat down to go over the price......The sales lady Frank wound NOT even honor there offer from the day before and she explained is did not know what kind of games they (their sales person was playing games... you know we get all kinds of people in here so do not get offended) WHAT..WOW.......NOW we have 3 different piece of paper with different price for the vehicle, different trade in in value with a $1,500 difference...how can a car gain and loose that much value in less than 24 hours. Also would not give the CPO on vehicle unless we pay $900 more for it. Long story short after insulting us because the first sales person did not think we were serious and they were just playing games with the price...REALLY we traveled from the Space Coast to Orlando a hour away and they want to play games....This is a big name dealership, not a buy here pay here lot. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALER TO NO ONE... RUN..RUN..AWAY...AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
January 23, 2019

"Highly Recomend Buying from Sunstate Ford!"

- Elizabeth Contreras

Best car buying experience from top to bottom! Our salesperson, the financing dept, the service & body shop are OUTSTANDING. Cannot say enough about the staff here... The FRANK treatment is worth the drive 😉.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mida (amazing salesperson), Maurice (service dept) is phenomenal, Stephanie (bodyshop) is so great! I can't remember all their names but the customer service is unmatched
August 10, 2018

"AWESOME"

- D

Barry the salesman was amazing, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Mark the body shop manager was also amazing and very helpful They both met all our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry and Mark
July 28, 2018

"Excellent Care"

- Sharyn McNichols

In this day of great lack of customer service, SunState goes above and beyond to listen, react and care about my concern. Without a request, a proactive deed was extended to my property due to a leaking oil filter which stained my new paver driveway. Manager Brad Knight and Maurice Jackson are top notch in knowledge and kindness. Thanks SunState!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Jackson, Brad Knight, and initial Salesman also a Maurice.
July 22, 2018

"We were given the star FRANK treatment."

- Debra Day

While on vacation we blew a rod in the engine that necessitated the purchase of a new vehicle. Tony Rayas in the Service department introduced us to Anthony in New Car Sales Department and we were given the star FRANK treatment, everyone we met were friendly and they each gave us reliable information about our situation. They were all accessible and were in and out in a timely manner. We were never pressured into buying a vehicle and no one was overbearing. Ford Motor Company needs to use this dealership as an example of how easy car buying can be. We signed the "Lemon Law" paperwork and spoke with Kevin. He made us feel so very comfortable that we sat and spoke with him like old friends. Then we met a Finance Manager, Charles Kirkland. He gave what we asked for and nothing more, like window tinting. We signed the paperwork with a minimum of fuss and all of our questions were answered in a knowledgeable manner. All hail SUN STATE FORD!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony in sales, Kevin in accessories and Charles Kirkland in finance
July 20, 2018

"Their Service Team over-delivered!"

- Warren H.

My daughter's car broke down after school one night and she dropped it off at Sun State Ford's Service Department. Her advisor (Stacy) was excellent and kept us informed of the status of my daughter's vehicle. The service was efficient, friendly and the price was great (especially for someone on a student's budget)! Not only did they fix the problem (broken cooling fan), but they found what caused the issue (A/C bolt came off and flew into the fan) and fixed it too. Great service, we highly recommend the team at Sun State!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy, Brad
July 03, 2018

"Service "

- Aspen

We bought both a 2017 Ford Edge and a 2017 Ford Fusion in December. So last week and today I needed to bring them in for oil changes. Both times I was only there about an hour and I had fantastic service! They are very knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend Sun State Ford! They are amazing! Thank you Maurice! You’re customer service is ON POINT! ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Jackson
February 08, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Mike V

I want to Thank Sunstate service department for doing an excellent job on repairing my 2014 Taurus. The people are Great from Stacey the Service advisor, Brad the Service Manager and the Tech. That made the repairs. Friendly service, kept me informed of the repair process for repairing my wire harness damaged by squirrels. I highly recommend Sunstate for your purchase of a vehicle and the services of that vehicle. Thanks Again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy, Brad
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results