About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sun State Ford

4.6

145 Lifetime Reviews

3535 West Colonial Drive, Orlando, Florida 32808 Directions
Sales: (407) 299-5900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

145 Reviews of Sun State Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2017

"2017 F150"

- minnvike52

This is my second F150 purchased at Sun State Ford. The salesman Johnny Prosser got the truck I wanted at the price I needed. His coworker Mida, was more than capable to handle the transaction and make sure the truck switch went without a flaw. From finance to out the door, great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Prosser, Mida
October 06, 2017

"Excellent service from everyone involved "

- Dillon2015

I purchased a 2017 focus st and it was one of the most enjoyable experiences I could've imagined. Raifu and Kyle both took excellent care of me and worked their absolute hardest to ensure my desires were achieved. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raifu Lawal, Kyle Davis
September 25, 2017

"Warranty work Warrants a Concern"

- bullnole

Brought my 2011 Expedition in for it's last Extended Warranty Services. Had a laundry list of what I considered legitimate repairs. Out of the (8) concerns, only one was found to be repairable... replace a rear AC Actuator to stop a thumping noise when the Fan was on in the rear. After 3.5 days, a rough ride to get the rental car returned and pick up my Expedition by 6PM (How does someone with a 9-5 job get their car picked up by 6PM with rush hour traffic, there were 2 other guys picking up at 6:05PM as well, doors were locked), AND guess what? The AC still thumped when I turned it on the way home (service was already closed mind you). Spoke to my service rep the next morning, he was certain they could get me in on Monday at 8AM, right in and fix it in an hour or less. I arrived this morning at 7:55AM, my service rep was off today, but they took me right in...or at least I thought (they had no notes of my call with the rep on Friday, had no clue I was coming in). At 10:30AM, I was informed, by gosh, it IS a second Actuator in the rear, and they could repair it in 1 ½ hours. They had the part this time, and would get it taken care of, but of course there is a co-pay every time you bring your vehicle in for service (Did your eyes just get large and you want to scream at this review???). I let the service rep know as politely as I could, I need to see the manager on duty and I will get that taken care of. ~6 minutes later, he returns, and is so proud to tell me he will take care of the co-pay this time. The manager is busy right now, tied up but if you want to see him later, they will let me know (what should a manager do in this situation???) So, noon rolls around, I walk outside and My SUV is on the curb...but no one came to get me. Reminder, I have been waiting for 4 hours for the 1-hour of service from 8AM -9AM that I was guaranteed on Friday. Just not feeling the love at all, and I cannot in good conscience promote this bad service, from top (Manager, go see your upset customers, walk TOWARD the problem) to bottom (Not sure who is really on the bottom, but let's start with the service reps at the desk). Sorry guys, you dropped the ball on this one, and unfortunately I cannot let this one slide. Rich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, not sure today's rep, he placed Tony's name on the new service report.
September 09, 2017

"Simple and quick buying experience"

- Fred Flintstone

These folks don't insult your intelligence. They get right to the point and I didn't experience the built in delay tactics that many dealerships employ. Go in knowing what you want and do your homework, know a good deal when you see it and you'll be in and out in less than two hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Marshall
September 05, 2017

"Great Customer Service As Always"

- bmoore1983

I bought my car from Sun State Ford a few years ago and will take it no where else for servicing. The staff in the Service Department are second to none. Very professional and honest folks. Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy
August 09, 2017

"2017 F-150"

- Danny K.

The buying experience was fantastic. I love Sun State Ford. That is why I have purchased 4 trucks from them. Barry Marshall was great in getting me up to speed on all the new technology. Thanks, Barry. Marquita and Mitchel were very pleasant too. Everyone I dealt with was customer driven. Will do business with Sun State in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Marshall
August 04, 2017

"Door Swing Stop Broken Twice"

- cullen2925

In December of 2014 I purchased a new 2014 Ford Explorer. Within the first year the mechanism that holds the door open in place broke and had to be replaced. I took it to Sun State Ford in Orlando for repair/replacement, which they did under warranty. Then about a year passed and I had to take the car into the Sun State Body shop as the paint on the hood bubbled and had to be replaced. I was told that many hoods had been defective and replaced and repainted on similar vehicles. Again under warranty. About 3 months ago I took the car back to the Sun State Ford Service department and spoke to one of the service personal that the door stop had broken again. He told me he would order the part and call once it was in. I received no call. Three weeks ago I stopped by and talked to someone else. I set up a time to drop the car off for the repair. This was two weeks ago. A week later I was told it needed to go to the body shop. The body shop called and said the door was damaged and the entire door had to be replaced. I was informed this would not be covered, even though the same service department replaced it previously. So they sent the paperwork back to service. I heard nothing. So on Tuesday 8/1/17 I called and the service person told me he would follow up with FORD and call me right back. It is now Friday. I had to call again only to find out that FORD denied the repair. That I did something to damage the door. I only open and close it. It has broken twice. Obviously the original part was faulty and the second one was not installed correctly. They want me to buy a new door replacement for $3000.00. And they are less that helpful, and not even nice to talk to. I am in the market for another company vehicle. I doubt I will purchase another FORD and certainly not from Sun State Ford! They suck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Mark
July 16, 2017

"Very Positive"

- rmecredy

My wife and I only went to look. The salesman, Visilis Bourzikos was professional and very skilled at guiding us toward the right vehicle, make and model, for our needs and desires. The accessories department manager was also extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Even the Finance person was wonderful; presented options and did not attempt to pressure either financing or added warranty. He presented the information and politely supported our decisions. Assume experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
see above
July 13, 2017

"Allllll Gooood !!"

- bob

"Maurice" (I hope I spelled it right) in service is the best, he knows what he is talking about, understands what you are going through and does everything he can to help you. Unlike others; he will shoot you straight, even when he knows you are going to be mad and he does not try an sale you anything you don't need or want. I wish he would have been my salesman! Ask for him you will not regret it, he's the best. If he is busy-wait for him! Worth it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice.
June 08, 2017

"Buying and Service."

- Case

My husband and I had the pleasure of working with the sales and service department. By far the BEST buying experience we have ever had. Very friendly and professional staff. Honest and no pressure but great follow up! We bought a new F150 truck and got it serviced when next oil change due. They completed our trucks service in a very timely manner. Super fantastic Dealership and staff!!! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry, Will, Rodger
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results