About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sundance Buick GMC

4.6

22 Lifetime Reviews

1205 N US Highway 27, St. Johns, Michigan 48879 Directions
Sales: (989) 224-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Sundance Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"Mechanical experience "

- Debjplow

Not sure of the guys name but he was awesome in getting my car fixed and giving me a loaner so I could get to my appointment!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
May 14, 2018

"Buying my Terrain was a fun experience"

- YMCA George

Mark gave it his all for me. He was able to find the Terrain I was looking for (White, SLT, & diesel), even though it was the end of the production year. I really appreciated his persistence and effort to make it happen. He was fun to work with and was able to answer anything I threw at him. This is my third vehicle from Mark (leased 2 cars for my wife) and it won't be my last. Jorge stated that he wanted to do the financial portion for me, so that I could be on my way and start enjoying my new Terrain. He fit me right in and I was out the door in no time. I appreciated his effort in expediting his part of the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Korn, Jorge Fernandez
May 08, 2018

"Oil change and tire rotation"

- Shaws0126

Very friendly and seem to always have a smile. It's nice to have accommodating service hours due to my work schedule being during normal business hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unsure
March 02, 2018

"Best service department ever!"

- Kellyelk

I've been to lots of service departments and this is by far the best one. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Kelly,Ryan and Steve always take care of me and my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly,Ryan and Steve
February 07, 2018

"Horrible Service Department"

- Disappointed2313

The service department messed up my car, refuse to take responsibility for it, lied to me, lied to GM when I filed a complaint, and the General Manager won't return my calls about the issue. I will never let their service department touch my car again and would recommend that nobody else take their car there either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Terra
February 02, 2018

"Great Service"

- RyanMSU

They do great work and are always honest about the repairs. I appreciate the work they do and they always strive to make sure I am satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer and Ryan
December 13, 2017

"Great Maintance & Repair Work"

- GMC-Ya

Kelley & Jennifer run a great service department and are both very knowledgeable with both my car and truck. I would not think of taking my car or truck somewhere else for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelley, Jennifer
December 04, 2017

"Must read before buying any service "

- KatelinH96

If I could give them zero stars I would, I hate angry customers and escalated situations but I had NO CHOICE. FUTURE BUYERS MUST READ. Alright everyone just because I work in customer service and HATE angry customers this story is just too wild to pass up and I’m hoping to reach future buyers. As I posted a few months back I bought my Pontiac used at this dealership (2 hours north of where I live).. I loved my salesman and he did what I asked in order for me to purchase the car! Loved him! I then found some noises and went back north about 3 more times to get them fixed. After spending some time there like I anticipated they told me what was wrong and fixed my problem (to my knowledge) and gave me a gas gift card for any troubles. Well 3 months later ALL THE NOISES AND PROBLEMS WERE BACK. Okay no problem, I had spent $850 and figured I’d be able to take it back up get a loaner car and have them refix it. Well Ryan the manager of service said “It’s hard to believe you’ve worn out our parts this quickly, and that you’re just noticing problems 3 months later. Find a reliable mechanic because you don’t know what you’re talking about and neither does your shop.” (Shaver Road Auto Service is extremely reliable and I love them so I know they weren’t lying to me) Well 2 months later after having it looked at and everything I asked for a refund or to have a loaner vehicle and they can fix my car and Ryan the service manager referred to me as being “xxxxxxxx” and said multiple times i don’t know what I’m talking about and that the noises i was hearing are new and definitely not what they fixed and proceeded to HANG UP ON ME. Also reached out to his boss and no response. That was just too far and I took it to GM corporate. Corporate came back and had notes from Ryan and not only did he lie about what he said to me he put in there saying that I called him “mentally handicapped”.. not that he called ME xxxxxxxx also put it there that i had swore profusely and was uncooperative. Its so scary to know there are more customers getting scammed and lied to by their so called service “manager” when he lies right out of his teeth. They refused a refund and will no longer help me. GM offered me $100 service voucher to get repairs on my car and said i could only return to Sundance the original place I bought it to see if those were really the problems. Great and all but when I’m out $850 and a car that’s not fixed why would I ever return to a place that referred to me in such a horrible manner, I’m pretty peeved with the bad business and WILL FOREVER share my story and hope to god they lose some business. I know I’m not the first nor the last and hopefully this will sway your decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan K.
December 04, 2017

"Great service department!"

- KELLY ELKINS

Sundance is my go to place for all my service needs,they even service my Ford better than the Ford dealer! Outstanding service sums it all up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan,Jen and Kelly
November 17, 2017

"Car Maintenance"

- Baldeagle 06

Whenever I go to Sundance it is a joyful experience. The entire company is friendly and glad to see you. Know you by name and always has an interest in how everything is going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly, Jennifer, Dan
1
1 - 10 of 22 results